petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Simple Sleeper Small Animal Play Tunnel

Kaytee Simple Sleeper Small Animal Play Tunnel

The perfect place to play or sleepMachine washable for easy cleaningStrong clips so you can safely attach inside any wire pet home
Average Customer Rating:
2.909 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 out of 11(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Simple Sleeper Small Animal Play Tunnel
Review 1 for Kaytee Simple Sleeper Small Animal Play Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bland color, but functional

PostedAugust 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
OK item for the price online. It was less than instore, and I used 20% off coupon.. free shipping due to another item I bought. The tunnel I received was brown so it is a good fit for my guinea pigs. If it was white, pink, yellow or orange etc I would have returned it so basically, we should be able to pick a color when we order. From what I read DO NOT EXPECT what you see in the online pic. Anyway, OK quality for the price and my guinea pigs actually use it so that's good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Simple Sleeper Small Animal Play Tunnel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Color

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fort Wayne, IN
This product is shown with lots of stripes of different colors. I was aware of the small print that said colors vary let us pick. I ordered two for my daughters pets. Both came plain gray. How exciting for an 11 yr old girls birthday.. Thanks petco.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Simple Sleeper Small Animal Play Tunnel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the same as the picture

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from mI
The hanging clips are very stiff and hard to remove from the cage bars without causing scratches. They stain fast and become hard to clean. I got two of them at full price the piggies love them in a way that they want to keep their tiny marks all over! I was also hoping to get two the same color as above,instead I got plain colors. .
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Simple Sleeper Small Animal Play Tunnel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Functional but not pretty

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento
Okay, let's start by saying that the tunnel does what it's supposed to do. It easily hangs in my rats' enclosure and they do seem to like sleeping in it. The description did say that the color choice would be up to Petco to decide, but I got a boring black one. I was kind of hoping that it would be something colorful or at least have a pattern like the representation picture, but it does what it was meant to do and for the price it's a good buy. One caveat, it has more cheaply made clips for attaching rather than the "lobster claw" type that are easier to use and found on more expensive models.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Simple Sleeper Small Animal Play Tunnel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Beatrice, Ne
This product is not as described, my ferets ripped a hole in it a day after we got, so very disappointed in this product....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Simple Sleeper Small Animal Play Tunnel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

All in all, okay

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NH
The play tunnel is fun for the ferret to play in. He loves it. However, it is not made out of a cotton material as the online description states. It's made out of nylon. It even said it on the packaging that it came in. It is a fun toy for a ferret, but not something to sleep in. The colors are also not those which are shown online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Simple Sleeper Small Animal Play Tunnel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is NOT made out of cotton material as advertised!

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have purchased many of these small fabric animal tubes for both my ferrets and rats in the past. They are usually made out of a cotton fabric that is nice and soft and my rats love to sleep in them - these are NOT made out of cotton material, although it says so in the description of the item...they are made out of a cheap polyester and are far from soft and cozy. I am very disappointed and so are my rats. The cotton fabric ones were awesome.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Simple Sleeper Small Animal Play Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple - My rats love it

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
The one I ordered isn't as cute as pictured, but my rats like it just fine. It took them a few days to give it a try, but now they always sleep in it!
It is VERY easy to clean. I thought it would be cloth, but instead you can just wash it in the sink, and it's dry in a few minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Simple Sleeper Small Animal Play Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ferret Loves it and daughter LOVES it!!!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rock Springs, WY
It was not expensive and looks very good in our female ferret cage. Our ferret really loves to play in it. Our daughter is thrilled with the fact she can have girl colors for her female ferret. This was and is a hit with both!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Simple Sleeper Small Animal Play Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty nice

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh
Its good looking and was not expensive. However the sugar gliders don't really love it. They hang out in it sometimes but its definately not their favorite. Still, for an animal like a ferret or rat I am guessing this would be a hit!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Simple Sleeper Small Animal Play Tunnel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Our guinea pig wanted no part of it

PostedMay 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from philadelphia, pa
A very cute product, probably more suitable for a ferret. The guinea pig really had no interest in crawling inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.