petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet Puzzle Playground Small Animal Junglegym

Super Pet Puzzle Playground Small Animal Junglegym

Puzzle piece design lets you configure your pet's junglegymIdeal for hamsters, gerbils and pet miceConnectable to all CritterTrail habitats using CritterTrail Fun-nels
Average Customer Rating:
3.46 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
6
24 out of 37(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Pet Puzzle Playground Small Animal Junglegym
Review 1 for Super Pet Puzzle Playground Small Animal Junglegym
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So much fun!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Em4920
A little flimsy and somewhat difficult to assemble but once it's put together, any small animal will have a blast! Colorful and there are several different options and designs you can create.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Puzzle Playground Small Animal Junglegym
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible!!!!

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Brooklyn1024
from California
It is way to small for a hamster! It is also a pain to put together. Do not buy!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Puzzle Playground Small Animal Junglegym
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product i don't recommend for a Syrian but it is a must have for my little dwarfs.

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
hammyjuggler
from vt.
i got this with my Syrian hamster but it was barely played with or gone in. the second i transferred one into my two dwarf hamster's cage they were all over it like white on rice. also, this is a very punchi (colorful ... thank you hopping hammy for my use of words there ... check out her site on you tube if you have a hamster) and is great for a plastic themed cage.
i personally love this product though and i couldn't live without it now that i have it. also, as a side note, this toy is not so good for a hamster or mouse if it is a big chewer.
i will continue to buy from pet co in the future because i can always trust there quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Puzzle Playground Small Animal Junglegym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!!

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hammielover0729
I'm not going to lie, putting this thing together can get pretty frustrating, however, my hamsters love it so it is well worth my time and money! They play on it all the time and they bury themselves inside and sleep in it. I have two other houses for them but I think they use this one the most. Not only is it fun for them, but it's a cute decoration to put into there cage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Puzzle Playground Small Animal Junglegym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to build and fun!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
OatmealCupcake
I read some reviews and even looked up some YouTube video reviews and more often than not people were complaining that these puzzles are hard to build. This puzzle isn't as hard to build as people make it seem.
I honestly had little trouble building mine. The only time another piece would come apart was if I accidentally put pressure on a piece that was already attached. This isn't something you should be trying to build in a hurry. Just take your time, relax and have fun with it.
My biggest tip is to be careful to Only apply gentle pressure on the two pieces you are trying to attach. Don't rest the weight of your hands on the puzzle. Try to lay it flat when your attaching pieces that are next to each other. Try building in small sections then attach.
I wouldn't recommend this puzzle to people who are easily frustrated and want something in a hurry. I would recommend this to people who grew up with Legos, crafty people or patient people.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Puzzle Playground Small Animal Junglegym
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Toy with Endless Possibilities!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
thechichamsters
from USA
Puzzle Playgrounds are, for one, adorable! It is a little hard at first to snap the pieces together, but after a few times it has gotten a lot easier! My hamsters love to sleep inside of their Playground, and play on top of it. If you're wanting to expand your Playground, you can even purchase another set and add on to it! Four paws! ^-^
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Puzzle Playground Small Animal Junglegym
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great.......at first

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
gerb12
from Bourbon,MO
this product was fun for my gerbil to play and hide from in and she loved it. It was a little tricky to assemble at first but only because once you snapped the pieces together they did not fall apart.I thought it was really cool that you could arrange the pieces in so many different ways ,but after spending an hour putting it together the first time decided to leave the playground the way it was.In the store I was a little worried that my gerbil would chew the playground up just like the shoe boxes I give her.I decided to get it anyway because I did not think my gerbil would chew the plastic.A week or two had gone by and my gerbil had not chewed on the playground at all.But a little later I guess my gerbil got a little bored with the playground and started to nibble on it.Now she has chewed up about 10 pieces and the playground is falling apart. If you've got a gerbil or hamster that chews a lot then I do not recommend this playground.But if you have a gerbil or hamster that does not chew a lot or does not chew plastic then this product would probably work good for you.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Puzzle Playground Small Animal Junglegym
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hard to put together

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mandee626
from Richmond, VA
Bought it thinking it would be great to add to my hamsters otherwise plain habitat. this product was fairly easy t first, but many problems arised. Some squares would fit loosely and fall apart very easily and it was hard to get much progress without it all falling apart
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Puzzle Playground Small Animal Junglegym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Harvey loves it!

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
JazzyJemJenna
from WI
I love puzzle playgrounds and always have some in my hamster Harvey's cage! They are incredibly easy to build if you are making something small and simple. But if you decide to buy more than one pack to build something larger it does take plenty of patience. They are big enough for Syrian hamsters which is a plus because if they weren't, I wouldn't have them. My first set I bought at Petco on a trip to see my grandparents. I built it in about 2 minutes during the car ride. A great boredom buster! I'm always looking forward to ripping things apart and building new castles. Perfect for color coordinating a cage if you have multiple sets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Puzzle Playground Small Animal Junglegym
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good product

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
HammieLover1967
Despite the fact that it literally took me 2 hours to build (and rebuild after having finished it), it's a pretty cool thing. I built it like on the box and my Syrian loves to go to the top of the tower like King Kong. It's not the most sturdy, but it does fit a grown Syrian.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Puzzle Playground Small Animal Junglegym
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE IT!!!!

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
PokemonPals
from New York, NY
It is really hard to build and might be frustrating. My hamster plays on and in it and sleeps in it and loves it!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Puzzle Playground Small Animal Junglegym
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst to put together and doesn't stay together!!

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pone2397
from Dartmouth MA
It is so hard to put together!! It will take almost an hour or more to put it together. It falls apart when you get it from the place you are storing it. SO Waste of money!! Wish I could return it. It started to give me problems starting yesterday.
Hope this helps
This is what it looks like when you get it in the box.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Puzzle Playground Small Animal Junglegym
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great buy!

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Isabel99
I loved this thing. It was so frustrating to assemble, but defiantly worth it. My gerbils loved to play around in it and jump everywhere. The only other bad thing is that it doesn't last as long as I hoped. They chewed away right where it clips together. I would defiantly buy it again, though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Puzzle Playground Small Animal Junglegym
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome toy..too bad its flimsy

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Squeakybear
Really really really a shame this toy is flimsy and hard to put together because the concept is so great. I bought two boxes and every week after cleaning our hamster tank we build him something different to play with and he loves it. You can also buy tubes that attach to it the round pieces.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Puzzle Playground Small Animal Junglegym
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hamsterluver2012
from Greencove, FL
This toy is not very easy to put together but defintly worth it! My hamster absolutley loves this toy! I would absoulutley reccomend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Puzzle Playground Small Animal Junglegym
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Doesn't Last Long

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
IRDS
from Coral Springs,FL
My gerbils love to chew so when I put these in their cages, they didn't last long. Chewed up plastic everywhere!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Puzzle Playground Small Animal Junglegym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
GerbilsandBettas
jingles,my gerbil,loves to climb all over this. even though it is hard to put together it is totally worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Puzzle Playground Small Animal Junglegym
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not A Good Product!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
ECuddles
I bought this for my dwarf hamster and ended up taking it back.Nothing worked on it. It's really hard to put it together and if your hamster climbs on it they fall through I definitely don't recommend this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Puzzle Playground Small Animal Junglegym
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really complex!

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dancerhamsterchick3
This product was great for my winter white dwarf hamster. She loved to climb up the ramp. It includes lots of different features and it's a great toy. It's worth the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Puzzle Playground Small Animal Junglegym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ultrarat
from bellingham
my rats love this, plus they seem way happier then before, the pic shows one of them, they seem a lot more relaxed as you cat see, the product is good if you buy more then one so you can make it bigger and more interesting
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>