petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar

Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar

A great training tool for stubborn, barking dogsSound and vibration modesAn effective alternative to other electronic bark control productsAdjustable nylon collar with plastic quick release clasp
Average Customer Rating:
2.552 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
16
11 out of 29(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Review 1 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous product

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
MikeeR
from Seattle, WA
Love the no shock system and how my pet stopped barking almost immediately. The online instructions were very helpful too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not very good

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Neaky
from Pittsburgh
I tryed everything the device offers and he still barks
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bark

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
studley
from atlanta
Do not waste your time. This product does not work!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
sedonalinda
from AZ
Did not work at all. Charged it--green lite, nothing. And when I tried to return or exchange for a new one at a Petco (100 miles away)--nope, have to go home and print off from my email some info for returns. What a fiasco.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Garbage

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
BaronMunchausen
from Salt Lake City, Ut
I bought two of these collars, one for each of my MinPins. These collars did nothing. They never would vibrate or sound a tone when the dogs barked. Never could get them to activate. Furthermore they do not look like the picture. There is no buckle. Do not waste your time or money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

doesn't work

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
mickyd
from sacramento, ca
I thought it would help us with her barking but it does not effect her on way or another. She still barks out of control at every one who come by our fence. dont buy it because it doesnt work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Worked well until it broke

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dbrown
This collar was great for the first two days - the vibration really helped curb the barking and I would reccomend this type of bark control collar. However the tiny plastic eyelets that connect the device to the collar are weak and broke with normal activity of our dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Effective

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
JohnPM
from Portland, Me.
The collars don't stop my Min Pins from barking in any mode. They have had them for a couple weeks. The pull ties don't stay in place and are constantly getting loose.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really helps older dog learn new rules of the house.

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
JusPeachi
from Milledgeville, GA
Gentle and worked for 11 yr old Shih Tzu. Mom passed away so her dog came to live with me. His anxiety and constant barking was helped a great deal with the Thunder Shirt, but we still needed a bit of help. We only used the collar a couple of days and now have a quiet, calm little boy !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

sounded good in the add

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
999999willow
from ct
BUT it only worked for 1 day and the dog is still barking, not worth the money
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't believe how quiet

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kat41
from Portland, OR
Got this just 4 days ago and my home is quiet now. I followed the posts of some of the others and praised my pet and gave him a treat when he quieted down and it works and no shock. Great item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for me

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kalman
from Daytona Beach, FL
From day 1 this little red collar worked. When I placed it on mt Rat terrirer it got his attention. Like other reviews said I praised him and gave him a treat and in 4 days my home is quiet again. I worked with him and now he is trained to not bark all the time. Great item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product is ok

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
no1grandma
from Idaho
Put this on my dog & she still barks, The vibration or sound doesn't bother her at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great item for me

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Boston, MA
After a few times my dog stopped barking and I worked with him, praised him a nd gave hom his favorite treat. It has been 2 weeks and it is now quiet in my house. Couldn't be happier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

doesn't work

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
kodasmom
from asheville, nc
I bought this collar to try to deter the annoying yapping... The collar only corrected him some of the time and eventually it quit working all together. We replaced the batteries numerous times and the batteries were very expensive to replace. We stil have a yappy dog who wakes the baby.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

doesn't work

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
doggiemamma
from New Mexico
I am not sure if this is effective in preventing barking or not. The collar stopped working after a week. I thought perhaps it just needed new batteries. The batteries were replaced and it still doesn't work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worthless

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
jessahum3
from Denton, MD
Despite the reviews, I ordered this. It will be returned to the store today. It was reacting only to my 15 lb. Pug running around chasing a fly, which is not a behavior I would deter. When he barked...nothing. It's worthless. Don't waste your time or money. You get what you pay for with this one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work!

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jack123
from santa Fe, nm
Well a non shocking collar seemed like a good idea for my Chihuahua, but it didn't work. Sure, it went off and made a noise now and then, but only when he was scratching the collar. Nothing when he barked. So a complete waste of time. I bought a shock collar which did work .
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste of 34 bucks

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
imontyme
from Michigan
I bought the collar for my jack russel terrier and it didn't slow him down one bit. Whether on vibrate or beep he didn't care and kept right on a barkijg.if your gonna buy this collar be prepared to listen to your dog keep on barking.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so good

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Twins2
from Minnesota
I tried these for my ever barking shitzu's with no affect whatsoever. Maybe they work for other dogs, but my dogs didn't even notice when the sound or vibrate went off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>