petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar

Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar

A great training tool for stubborn, barking dogsSound and vibration modesAn effective alternative to other electronic bark control productsAdjustable nylon collar with plastic quick release clasp
Average Customer Rating:
2.371 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
19
13 out of 35(37%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Review 1 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good for very small dogs

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from mission tx
Our 19# Shiba barks at anything that moves. The collar slips around her neck no matter how tight I put it.. She has lots of fur so that may be why. If she shakes real hard it goes off so I think it confuses her, We have noticed some effect from it. It has only been a week now. I think if I would buy again then I would buy a low shock collar. The price is right for this and will keep trying it on her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

barking issue seems to be resolved

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Grand Forks, ND
with this collar which is plenty large enough for my large lab/shepard cross my problem with dog barking while I'm away from home , thus disturbing the neighbors has seemed to be resolved. She's wore it for a week now and so far no complaints with her barking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product is not effective.

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Dakota
The sound and vibration are so weak that it doesn't even phase our dog. And this is supposed to be for the most stubborn of dogs??
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Could be a great product

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cape Cod, Ma
This could be a great product if it fit my dog...it states for neck sizes up to 9 inches. I have a rat terrier/chuiahua with an 8 inch neck and it's too big in the collar and in the transmitter size. It's very bulky on her and just slides around her neck. While it still works it often goes off for no reason. That doesn't help in training her not to bark.
Just resize the entire thing for really small dogs and adjust the going off and it works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dog vibrate Collar

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Murphysboro, IL
I have tried the product on my 18lb Dachshund several times. Both noice and vibrate, both up on high. And she still takes off barking endlessly
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It's not for all type of dogs

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Highlands Ranch, CO
I got Maltese, she barks a lot. Before I put this collar on, I tried to test it on my throat and made some barking sounds, it worked perfectly well right away both vibration and sound mode. When we put it on my dog, because she has some thick hair (2" thick) so it didn't work, once in a while if she barked very loudly then it worked, but not all the time. I believe if you have a dog that has very short hair close to the skin then it should work better than my dog as it worked on my throat. It's not totally a waste of money buying this because my dog doesn't like this collar even though she experienced the vibration only once or twice, but we use it as a threat to stop her from barking by saying " COLLAR!!".. and she would stop right away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Would not recommend

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver WA
My dog is still barking! I thought this would help her. Super bummed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not very good

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh
I tryed everything the device offers and he still barks
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bark

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from atlanta
Do not waste your time. This product does not work!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from AZ
Did not work at all. Charged it--green lite, nothing. And when I tried to return or exchange for a new one at a Petco (100 miles away)--nope, have to go home and print off from my email some info for returns. What a fiasco.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Garbage

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, Ut
I bought two of these collars, one for each of my MinPins. These collars did nothing. They never would vibrate or sound a tone when the dogs barked. Never could get them to activate. Furthermore they do not look like the picture. There is no buckle. Do not waste your time or money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

doesn't work

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from sacramento, ca
I thought it would help us with her barking but it does not effect her on way or another. She still barks out of control at every one who come by our fence. dont buy it because it doesnt work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Worked well until it broke

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
This collar was great for the first two days - the vibration really helped curb the barking and I would reccomend this type of bark control collar. However the tiny plastic eyelets that connect the device to the collar are weak and broke with normal activity of our dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Effective

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portland, Me.
The collars don't stop my Min Pins from barking in any mode. They have had them for a couple weeks. The pull ties don't stay in place and are constantly getting loose.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really helps older dog learn new rules of the house.

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Milledgeville, GA
Gentle and worked for 11 yr old Shih Tzu. Mom passed away so her dog came to live with me. His anxiety and constant barking was helped a great deal with the Thunder Shirt, but we still needed a bit of help. We only used the collar a couple of days and now have a quiet, calm little boy !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

sounded good in the add

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ct
BUT it only worked for 1 day and the dog is still barking, not worth the money
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't believe how quiet

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
Got this just 4 days ago and my home is quiet now. I followed the posts of some of the others and praised my pet and gave him a treat when he quieted down and it works and no shock. Great item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for me

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Daytona Beach, FL
From day 1 this little red collar worked. When I placed it on mt Rat terrirer it got his attention. Like other reviews said I praised him and gave him a treat and in 4 days my home is quiet again. I worked with him and now he is trained to not bark all the time. Great item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product is ok

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
Put this on my dog & she still barks, The vibration or sound doesn't bother her at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Tags Pro Line Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great item for me

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
After a few times my dog stopped barking and I worked with him, praised him a nd gave hom his favorite treat. It has been 2 weeks and it is now quiet in my house. Couldn't be happier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>