petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco 3 Level Reptile Hideaway

Petco 3 Level Reptile Hideaway

Creates realistic landscape for your pet to explore3 levels for your reptile to enjoyMade with non-toxic, long-lasting and break-resistant resin
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco 3 Level Reptile Hideaway
Review 1 for Petco 3 Level Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I had a smaller hide of a similar concept (dark brown) and those one is much more spacious! It can comfortably fit my bigger geckos, although they usually prefer to stay on the bottom. My smaller geckos in my other tank hang out on all the shelves.
I haven't tried it yet, but I heard it can be a really good cave-like hide if you lay it on it's side.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco 3 Level Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More Than Just a Hide

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
This is a great space saver! It's tall rather than wide so you're using vertical space instead of taking up so much floor space, which you need for dishes and other hides. Since it has a 3 level ramp it creates multiple micro climates (the animal can move up or down the levels for cooler or warmer temperature) plus you can use this hide as an access ramp to something higher up the cage that your animal can't get to otherwise. This means you can use even more vertical cage space, giving your animal even more living space. Wonderful for things like leopard geckos that can't climb glass or stand too tall on their hind legs. This hide is best for lizards but small or baby snakes I'm sure would enjoy this hide as well and this could even be useful for frogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco 3 Level Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

awesome

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bakersfield CA
I ordered this for my leopard geckos and was satisfied with it my geckos only stay at the bottom row but thats ok i guess. When it arrived it was well packaged and had no chips or anything like that on it. Its made of stone and has good weight to it so im confident it wont fall over. Its exactly as pictured and has numerous entrances and exits. I definitely recommend it especially if you keep it from facing any light.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco 3 Level Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good when used in different ways

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from yelm
My leopard gecko loved the bottom floor I don't think he ever touched the middle or top floors he instead sat on the bottom floor waiting 4 crickets he liked climbing up the back to get to the top but he rarly did that so I flipped it over on its side and now it makes a great dark cave that he uses for shedding only problem is I have to lift it up every day cause the crickets love it. I do recommend buying for that purpose
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco 3 Level Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our four geckos thoroughly enjoy this particular hide

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego,CA
Great high that is used by all four of our geckos. Also matches the desert motive of the habitat that we have built for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco 3 Level Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cool hideaway, but my gecko doesn't really use it

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
I like this product, but my leopard gecko doesn't really use all of the space. The gecko is a classroom pet, and the kids really liked that they could look in and see her. However, she only used the bottom level. She never uses the second or third levels, so it's kind of a waste. Maybe she's just lazy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco 3 Level Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok cave

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from laffy, Indiana
This seems to be meant to be a hideout for crickets not geckos. The geckos rarely use this, they prefer guess with less light.
This cave arrived with a chip taken out of the top, had to superglue it back together. I like the way it looks but my geckos don't.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco 3 Level Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Leopard Gecko Paradise

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Downers Grove, IL
My leopard gecko Stewie loves the hide! He will crawl in at night!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco 3 Level Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lizard and the crickets like this hideout

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
Our lizard seems very happy with this new adventure in his home. He's managed to explore 2 tiers and the crickets are hiding in the top floor. We are all enjoying watching these antics.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco 3 Level Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Money well spent

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Anchorage AK
My geckos Looooooooove this they climb up it in it and all around it. If you have a leopard gecko I would definately recomend you buy it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco 3 Level Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my leopard geckos absolutely love this 3 level hideout!

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
my leopard geckos absolutely love this 3 level hideout! they especially love it more when i put a 5 gallon or a 10-20 gallon Zoo Med under tank heater stuck on the wall with the rock (on the outside of the tank stuck to the glass) it doesnt build up to much heat and is perfect for the 3 level hideaway. if you need to you can even mist the inside of the hideaway to make it a little moist and humid in the cave.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco 3 Level Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dècor

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego , CA
This hideaway is one of the best ones ive had yet ! My leopared geckos love it ! Each one goes to their own levels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco 3 Level Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This was definitely worth it because it is such a great product for a considerably low price. It is very spacious and can be used for alot different reptiles. I recommend it to anyone body who owns a leopard gecko because mine loves it. At first it took her a while to find it but now she enjoys sleeping in it. But it would be great for multiple geckos.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco 3 Level Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snake Loves It

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Erie, PA
Just bought this yesterday for my new corn snake, Apollo. He's four feet long. Originally, when I placed it against the glass, he would climb all over it and through it, but I don't think he liked being able to see us (he's still adjusting). So, we put it down on the floor of his tank and he loves it. After we fed him, he curled up in there and has been in there ever since. Every once in a while, he pokes his head out to look around. It lets him get plenty of exercise and he loves hiding away in it. I think I'll put it up against the glass again in a few days, after he's digested more of his meal from yesterday.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco 3 Level Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can see her!!

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
Before I picked up this produced she would hide under her little cave or in a place where i couldnt see her. Now I can see my girl while she sleeps, She likes to climb it sometimes too. This is great if you bought your pet to enjoy and look at!!! I have mine right up agenst the glass in the front side.. I think shes starting to enjoy watching me too!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco 3 Level Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome rock

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pocatello, Idaho
My gecko's love to hunt and sleep in this rock. Apparently the crickets love it too hence the geckos hunting in there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco 3 Level Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is just the perfect hideout

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ocala,fl
I and my leopard gecko love love this hideout.its perfect its like a little cave for your pet and you get to watch your pet climb all the levels and even on top and all over it so reallys its a hideout and a climbing rock all in one plus it adds a wonderful look to your pets home at a very nice price you get amazing quality for such a little price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco 3 Level Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I would buy again!

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Fairfax, VA
I bought this for my 2 leopard geckos and they love it. I placed it in the tank over the uth and it stays warm! I recommend buying this! I love that I can see them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco 3 Level Reptile Hideaway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item

PostedMarch 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Westervill, Oh
I got 2 of these for my leopard geckos and they love it. It toke about an hour or two for my youngest females to check it out. The largest who is in her own tank didn't use it for a day. I taped up cardboard on the outside where the rock touches the glass to give them shade. When I want to check on them I just lift the cardboard. So much easier than bothering them by lifting their old hiding rock. It lets them have sleeping space away from each if they want by just going up a level. The second and third level doesn't touch the glass. It is cut in a little to let them easy between levels if another gecko is sleeping on the ramp.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.