petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Innova Senior Plus Dry Dog Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Innova Senior Plus Dry Dog Food

High quality protein from real turkey and chickenFarm-fresh fruits and vegetables like apples, carrots and green beansGlucosamine and chondroitin sulfate to help maintain healthy jointsHigh levels of Vitamin E help support an aging immune systemHighly palatable with increased fat levels to help encourage a healthy appetite
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Innova Senior Plus Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Innova Senior Plus Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than Phycox

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Elyria, OH
My 12 yr old beagle mix was on Phycox with the Innova red meat. I switched her to Sr Plus, Before the switch she sometimes had trouble getting off the bed and she now runs around with the puppies! My 11 year old Brittany is in beginning stages of arthritis and he eats the Sr Plus too. They need to come up with something to slow cataracts for him. Love the Sr Plus, love Innova. Will be switching puppies from the Puppy formula to Red meat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Innova Senior Plus Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Seniors

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from new hampshire
My 11 year old Golden Retriever has been on this brand of food for about 4 years. She is very healthy and her joint stiffness has subsided considerably. Well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Innova Senior Plus Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It doesn't get better than this

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Quality ingredients from a great company. Our dogs love the food and we feel good supporting this brand. Good amount of protein for senior dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Innova Senior Plus Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Innova

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
Our small shelter dog was on Small Bites Adult Innova (Green Bag) when we adopted him 11 years ago. The shelter told us to keep him on it. But I switched thinking Innova was too expensive, and he started to have digestion problems. Back to Innova. As he aged, we switched to Senior Innova (blue bag) with no issues. Even seeming to be a picky eater, the dog always waits for his bowl to be filled, eats and enjoys the Senior Innova. He has less teeth now because of his breed, so we moisten his food a little bit with warm water, and he can eat and still enjoys it, and actually prefers the dry over the canned. His coat is in excellent condition at 13 years old, as well as his digestive health. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Innova Senior Plus Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product If You Can Afford It

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
My senior boxer is doing very well on this food. He is allergic to many different things but tolerates this food really well. He is less active but is not gaining weight. His coat and digestive system are very good. The food is pricey but worth it for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Innova Senior Plus Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is awesome food

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St Paul, MN
I kinda had to switch foods regrettably and go to the real good stuff. I was afraid one being expensive and 2 whether my 2 srs would like it. They love it and are healthier now than before. It is great food and am glad I made that switch.
Thanks for such a great food for my srs. I also switched my cats as well and they love it too and they are the pickiest eaters I have ever seen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Innova Senior Plus Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves It

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Portland, Or
This is the first time I have used this product and so far my dog loves it. He is 16 years old and can be a very picky eater. He has his meals with canned dog food and green beans mixed and then dry food in a bowl to supplement his meals. When I put this down for him he gobbled it up. This is not his normal reaction to dry food (anymore). Now everytime I put this out for him he munches away. Haven't used it long enough to see if it helps him on his age aches and pains, but it definitely has improved his appetite. This is a good thing for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Innova Senior Plus Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This great dog food..

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
I am so excited that Petco is now carrying my dog's favorite food...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Innova Senior Plus Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Innova dog food

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
Our dog Luci really likes this food and eats it every day. It a really nutrious product. We are very happy with it,.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.