petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Blue Cloud Small Animal Dust

Planet Petco Blue Cloud Small Animal Dust

Planet Petco Blue Cloud Small Animal Dust is a high quality, all natural dusting powderIt protects the small animal's coat by eliminating extra oils and moisture, leaving it healthy and cleanRecycle as a soil additive for home gardening!
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Blue Cloud Small Animal Dust
Review 1 for Planet Petco Blue Cloud Small Animal Dust
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bath Sand

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
VenusAlexis00
from PA.
Excellent product. My hamsters love this stuff. I found this sand to be so much better than the last one I bought locally. It clumped up when my hamsters bathed themselves in it, but this one works well and my hamsters are so silly when bathing in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planet Petco Blue Cloud Small Animal Dust
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes, no matter what they say you can use this on dwarf hamsters

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
jimmy25
from P-town, MA
There has been a few people saying to use "SAND" to bath a robo or other small animal. Sand is NO longer used and only a few manufactures are making it. If you can find it grab it, but the "Bathing Powder" and the "Small Animal Dust" is all that is now available because they are finding it is safe. Most of the dust are no longer "dusty" and can be used safely. I used sand but when I could find it no longer I started to use the "Small Animal Bathing Powder. I found this to clean better. I leave mine in all the time, changing it weekly when I do a complete tank change. I like to leave it for them so they can bath when they want to. Usually after they do their morning "business", they climb in the bath shake the dust all over themselves (almost like they are taking a shower) then start their nightly routine. When I am up in the morning I see them run in do another shake with it and then go to sleep. LIke us they want to bath/ shower as we do...when we need it -usually twice a day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planet Petco Blue Cloud Small Animal Dust
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dwarf loves this

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
gigssama
Davis my winter white loves this stuff as soon as he discovered the bathing area he crawled right in and started kicking his feet and and flinging it around and shaking his fur he has yet to roll around in it but i think it does its job. Elvis my Chinese dwarf has yet to use the bath dust but he is a bit nervous about everything hes quite young but he will learn
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planet Petco Blue Cloud Small Animal Dust
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cleans my hamster's coat perfectly!

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
NT2014
from Dallas, TX
I love this dust! I put it in my hamsters play pen and my hammy loves to roll around in it. Her fur gets all light and fluffy and makes her look fat and cute. It cleans up easily and does not stay on their fur after they use it. My hammy looks notably cleaner and healthier. Also, you can know for sure they are using it because their footprints will be in the dust bath. SO cute.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planet Petco Blue Cloud Small Animal Dust
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best grooming bath dust....

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
kmlvr9
from Kannapolis, NC
My chinchillas love this blue bath dust. Its powder is very fine which provides a thorough cleaning for the thick fur of chinchillas. I like the blue color of the powder as well. The price is very affordable for a high quality dust bath that chinchillas and other small animals require. I recommend the Blue Cloud small animal dust by Planet Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planet Petco Blue Cloud Small Animal Dust
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bath Time

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
ButterflyKika
Hammie adores the stuff. First time he turned the bath area into his nest...
Now whenever I put it in he rolls around in it giving himself a nice dusty bath.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planet Petco Blue Cloud Small Animal Dust
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not too bad, not too good

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hamsterlover3
My hammie didn't even know how to use this but when I placed some powder over him and then took it off, her hair was very nice and clean.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planet Petco Blue Cloud Small Animal Dust
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product was a success

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jwow
from B.I., WA
My two robo hamsters were getting pretty greasy even though they routinely cleaned themselves, so it was about time to get some sand/dust they could bathe in. Since I ordered it they have been looking much better! My dwarf hamster who lives with the robos is unfortunately the only one I've seen actually roll around in it so far, but I believe it is the reason for the robos good hygiene =]
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.