petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Innova Weight Management Adult Dry Dog Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Innova Weight Management Adult Dry Dog Food

Holistic, natural ingredients for optimal nutritionLow in fat while still rich in important fatty acidsIncludes nutrients from fresh fruits and vegetablesIdeal for overweight or less active dogsMade with healthful ingredients from all five food groups
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Innova Weight Management Adult Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Innova Weight Management Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

To many grains

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Agilitymom01
from Concord, CA
My Border Collie did not loose weight eating this because according to my Vet, it contains to many grains and dogs should be eating grains, especially if weight loss is the goal, Switched to Wellness Core Reduced Fat and my BC lost 7 lbs in just 10 weeks. Every lb your dog is overweight is equivalent to 10 lbs you being overweight. Just 2 lbs is nearly 20 lbs excess weight on your dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Innova Weight Management Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This can be a great product for a dog with food allergies

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
ginny2
from Maryland
My seven year old dog has had food allergies to many brands of dry dog food since he was a puppy. Innova seems to be the only dry dog food that my dog can eat without any digestive problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Innova Weight Management Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
border1collie
from Austin, Tx
my dogs love it! they can't wait to dive in and eat it all up
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Innova Weight Management Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

diabetic dog

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
tfrees
from Salina KS
Our miniature Schnauzer has diabetes. We love Innovate weight management ti help control caloric intake to help maintain diabetes. Food does not have corn syrup as one of the top ingredients like most dog foods do. He absolutely loves the food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Innova Weight Management Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barry3
from Kansas City,Mo
Have used this product now for several years. The spaniels love the taste, and it keeps them fit and trim. Quality from bag to bag in excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Innova Weight Management Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST DOG FOOD IN THE WORLD

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
BUGGY1
from HALLANDALE BCH, FL
NOTHING COMPARES WITH INNOVA,
ITS, A LITTLE COSTLY BUT CANNOT BE COMPARED TO ANYTHING ELSE. EVERYTHING IS NATURAL... MY DOGS LOVE IT
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Innova Weight Management Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Innova Low Fat Adult Dry Dog Food

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
weze
from capecod
itts one of the dog food that dose not have canola oil in it and that oil is not good for any ones use and my schnauzer loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Innova Weight Management Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great low fat food but needs a bit of liquid as it is very dry

PostedJune 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Fortheloveofdogs
from NC
My 8 year old lab has bad knees and has had acl repairs on both knees. She needs to keep her weight at a healthy level to keep undo stress off her joints. This food is very healthy and was recommended by my dog trainer. I do like to moisten it a bit with chicken broth so it's easier to eat. She has a tendency to eat too fast and this slows her down and helps lessen any chance of bloat. Great food but I find it does need some moistening up a bit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Innova Weight Management Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

INNOVA # 1 rated food

PostedApril 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
suzanneiam
from California
All of my research has shown that hands down INNOVA is the # 1 Dog Food. Many of the other dog foods use the offal that is called Animal By-products which is the junk they sweep off the slaughter house floors!
I have fed my chihuahuas, my pit bulls, my Mastiff/shepherd mix, my border collie/pit mix Innova and been very satisfied. I rescue dogs from Kill shelters so I have many dogs to bring back to good health and I only want the Best for them.
If you check all of the reliable sources online and in high end sellers of dog food you will find that Innova is the best food you can give your dog.
Aside from supplemental meals of Innova, I try to feed my dogs raw meat and soft raw bones (as it was in their ancestral diet) whenever possible as well as organic organ meat like beef and calves liver which is hard to find.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.