petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Textured Ring Dog Chew

Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Textured Ring Dog Chew

Dog chews made with tough, durable nylonChicken flavor your dog will loveEncourages positive chewing behaviorPerfect for power chewersTextured chew toy helps clean teeth and gumsA great way to satisfy your dog’s need to chew
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Textured Ring Dog Chew
Review 1 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Textured Ring Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful, such a different type of chew toy

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
GunnersAuntie
from Hutchinson, KS
He loved it as soon as he got it. Carried it ever where with him. Still loves it to this day. I think he likes that it will roll and go a bit farther when I throw it. The different notches and nobs are great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Textured Ring Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DURABLE

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kee3
from Florida
This is a very DURABLE chew toy.... unfortunately my pup ignores it and goes for things he can destroy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Textured Ring Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Chew

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Scrubby
from Cary NC
I got this chew for my 95 lb rottie. He cracks the natural bones so easily. He has fallen in LOVE with this chew. He can put his paw thru the ring and hold it while he chomps it! We've had it for a day and it's his new best friend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Textured Ring Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DOgs loves it

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dee2Cee
from Madison Hgts, mi
they love the circle, and its nice to findanother more durable one
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Textured Ring Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chase loved it

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChasesMomma
It's currently my adult black lab's favorite chew and I love it because it's nearly impossible to destroy. If I had to choose only one nylabone this would be it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Textured Ring Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Chew Toy!!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
lovemyrotties
from Connecticut
Finally, finally there is a toy that can withstand my 8 month old rottie's jaws. She has destroyed "indestructable" toys in an hour. She eats 12" bully sticks in minutes. She has eaten the arm off my upolstered recliner. She also enjoys chewing on ornamental trees, only the expensive ones though. But now I have something that she actually prefers to chew, and it has lasted so much longer than all the other chews I have tried. This toy is chicken flavored which I think is the big draw for her. But she chews on it for hours.... I hope this chew thing is just a phase but at least I have this amazing toy!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Textured Ring Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvsToChew
from Western MA
Mom bought me the large & small ones - I prefer the small one - easier to chew. The large is good for really big dogs like Berners & Great Danes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Textured Ring Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Msstpplyn
from Glenwood, IL
I have a 9 month old Boxer puppy she has destroyed three tennis balls because she chews so intense. So far she has been chewing on this toy non stop and so far it has been able to withstand her chewing. Thank you sooo much for something that does not crack or break into pieces after just one session of chewing..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Textured Ring Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chew!

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dogsx3
from Richland, Wa
This is a durable chew toy. This chew can stand up to the jaws of a Lab and Great Perenese
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Textured Ring Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong durable for BIG dogs

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
FuzzyLuvr2
from PA
My dogs go through most dog toys within seconds. This holds up to their strong jaws and gnawing. Dog tested; dog approved.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Textured Ring Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, so good

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Georgi
from Nashua, NH
Our 20-pound Scruffy is a strong chewer. This product appears to withstand his usage so far. Watching carefully to see if he's able to break off a small piece. He does love this chewy, so I hope it lasts for a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Textured Ring Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only toy she can't destroy

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Marietta, GA
My two year old pit destroys everything we give her in a matter of days but this she loves and it's still in good shape after a few weeks. She'l curl up with it and chew to her heart's content and I don't have to worry about her eating pieces because it isn't falling apart. This is a great product and worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nylabone Dura Chew Plus Textured Ring Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
BulldogApprovedToys
from GA
This is great for our big English Bulldogs. They pretty much destroy EVERYTHING and these last quite a while at our house. I don't have to worry about peices coming off and them swallowing them. The shape is great for their underbites. They can hold it better with their mouths.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.