petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain

Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain

Changeable spout rings and adjustable flow control cap allow you to customize the water flowSleek stainless steel will look great with interior décor & other appliancesInnovative 360-degree design is great for multi-pet householdsDog or cat water fountain constantly circulates and filters the water, which helps inhibit bacteria growthPet water fountain disassembles for easy cleaningRubber feet prevent sliding, while receiving ramp helps to reduce splash
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 90 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
82 out of 90(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Review 1 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drinkwell Fountain

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
asraz
from Phoenix, AZ
This is a great fountain - I have had one in plastic that works very well, but I know that plastic can harbor bacteria, so I got the stainless. It works very well and my cats drink from it all the time. The one thing that I would change is the lack of minimum/maximum marks that are on the plastic version, but not on the stainless.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cleaner drinking water for pets.

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Greyling
from Bountiful, UT
My 2 cats favor running water, that is why I bought this model. After setting up the fountain it took about two or three days before they got used to the slight pump motor noise and started to drink from it. I like the soothing fountain sound that it makes. Stainless steel is easy to clean. One drawback - after the initial acquisition the price of the replacement filters is costly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gave Us Bathroom Peace from our Neurotic Cat

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
TheZooIsOpen
from Pocatello,ID
We got the Fountain because we have 2 cats and a dog. One of the cats will only drink running water and when its other fountain finally wore out it would only drink from the bathroom facet. The drinkwell not only got the cat to leave us alone, but holds about a gallon of water so it only needs to be filled about once per day. We got the stainless steel due to the fact it will not get moldy and it's ease of washing.
Putting together the fountain was super easy and it worked perfectly as soon as it was plugged in. The design makes the filter super easy to change and it has a pre-filter to keep hair and debris from getting into the pump. Great design. I'm sure it will be keeping my pets happy for a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drinking Fountain

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
LadyCAD
from Houston, TX
I love this drinking fountain. I wasnt sure my furry babies would use it, they can be a bit finicky when it comes to new things. This fountain is quiet! and has a soothing fountain background noise that is barely noticeable. I love it :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to clean !

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wotsup
from Kissimmee, Fl
I've had 10 cat fountains in the past, all made of a plastic with several parts. This fountain is all stainless steel with few parts and much easier to perform periodic cleaning. No complaints here. I didn't give 5 paws because it requires periodic filter replacement like every other fountain I've had. I wish there was a permanent washable filter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My two kittens love this fountain!!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Olya2014
from Asheville, NC
My two 9-month old kitties absolutely love this fountain. Since its appearance in the house, they have not been back to their regular drinking bowl. My kittens drink more often now and even wash their paws and heads under the running water! I am very satisfied with the purchase so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Large enought for many pets

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Katkatkat
from Columbus, OH
The things I like about this fountain is the size of the bowl and the easy of cleaning. What I wish was different is the mechanics of putting everything in place. Its not easy to line the pump to the filtering device and keeping everything a line up to secure it down. But with all that hassel, I would buy again because it is one of the best out on the market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good fountain

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
CimberCat
from Ashford, CT
The Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain works great! Both my cat and dog love it. I like that it is stainless steel and easy to clean. Very quiet, too! I've had other fountains in the past that made more noise than this one. I also like having the variety of spouts so you can change the number of water flows.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
myzoo07
from topsham,me.
great product and quiet motor! my animals love it! no problems at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

timid cats

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
6CatHouse
from Fairmont, WV
I rescue adult cats (currently have 4 rescue & 2 of my own). Then spay/neuter, litter train and get their inoculations. Some are very timid when I bring them into my home. The stainless steel pet fountain is perfect for multiple cats. It is quiet and very easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice & Sturdy

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maew
from PA
My cats have been using it except for one. He is extremely particular when it comes to his drinking water. It has to be boiled & cool to room temperature & it must be served in a mug !!!!! I'm not kidding !!! So him not using it does not surprise me. The rest of the gang is having a very good time with it.
I definitely would recommend it to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what my cat wanted

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
pamelacats
from northridge,california
I decided to get this for my cat who loves to lick water from a faucet rather than her water bowl. She took to it immediately and she loves it. It works great and the water pump is quiet. You hardly hear it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They love it, easy to clean

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Snows
from IL
My two cats love it. I suspected they would since they like to drink out of the sink faucet.
We have had it two weeks. It was easy to clean, seems to be working great.
I will give it 5 stars if it is still working in a year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this item

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
akenne1
from Chicago, IL
I purchased the drinkwell 360 a year and a half ago.
I purchased the dish because I needed a flowing water type of fountain for my two pets. The pets LOVE it.
As far as cleaning went, this WAS one of the easier ones to clean that I had purchased.
I loved this product until the last couple of months. I ordered a replacement inner pieces in March due to them warping in the dishwasher.
I replaced the pump just recently. That went alright.
Now all plastic pieces need to be replaced in the center assembly. They are literally falling apart in my hands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Fountain So Far

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
CatPal2013
from Florida
The ease of cleaning is the best feature. My cats will drink out of anything, but with this fountain I can rinse and refill it daily without disassembling and only take it apart to clean with soap twice a week. I don't use the replaceable filter since it's not really needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very COOL!

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chefblondie
from Sherman Oaks, CA
I love the stainless steel drinking fountain I bought from Petco. Not only does it look great but it has 5 different drinking flows, sounds soothing but best of all my pets love it. I have 3 cats and a puppy so I use the the 4 sided flow and I sometimes see all of them lapping at the same time. This product is worth every penny and it is healthy as it has a charcoal filter so you don't have to change the water everyday. I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love it!

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
txcatzmeow
from houston, tx
I bought the pet fountain for my 4 kitty kats. The youngest, about 12 months old, was a bit skeptical of the fountain, but began to drink out of it within a few hours. Assembly was easy. The product is attractive and, depending on the fountain ring and water flow you choose, it can be either perfectly quiet or have a waterfall-type sound. We prefer the quiet mode.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love it

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
ButterflyPalooza
from Memphis
We have 2 dogs and several cats. Most of them love drinking from the fountain, the ones who don't, we keep a regular bowl for them to drink from. The stainless steel is easy to clean. With multiple pets, I have to break it down and clean it about once a week. Any hair or food debris gets trapped under the cone and needs to be removed as it begins to clog the filter. It's easy to see when this is happening because the flow from the spouts begins to diminish. The animals like it and we like it, you just have to keep in mind that just because it has a filter doesn't mean the hair and debris will magically disappear and clean it out as needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Fountain

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
BurmeseMommy
from Miami
My new kittens love this fountain. They drink so much water!! So good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Water Fountain

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pets4me
from Argos, IN
This works great. My cats varied in adapting to the flowing water aspect. Some took to it right away while others had to watch and learn from them. It's easy to assemble and easy to clean and change the filter every 2 weeks. After 3 weeks the flow alters and is less effective with all of our cats. We use it for the cats only as the dogs would drink it empty twice a day. We are very happy with this as it keeps the cats who would drink from our faucets back to the watering area and out of our sinks. Really good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>