petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain

Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain

Changeable spout rings and adjustable flow control cap allow you to customize the water flowSleek stainless steel will look great with interior décor & other appliancesInnovative 360-degree design is great for multi-pet householdsDog or cat water fountain constantly circulates and filters the water, which helps inhibit bacteria growthPet water fountain disassembles for easy cleaningRubber feet prevent sliding, while receiving ramp helps to reduce splash
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 97 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
89 out of 97(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer Reviews for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Review 1 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality, and QUIET!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WI
I love the fountain. It's so very quiet. My kitties were worried about it at first, and didn't know what to make of it. Then after about 5 days, I saw one of them getting a drink! I'm hoping they'll all be using it by the end of another week (I have 4).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Drinking Fountain

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
While putting it together, some of the top plastic parts snapped off. :( But it does not interfere with the working of the fountain, the cats love it and uses it often.
It was fun watching the first cat 'figure' it out at first, biting at the steams and swiping his paw thru it. The elder cat (who loves drinking from the faucet) took it instantly and held a 'seminar' on how to use it. The other kitties who watched, followed suit immediately. :)
Very happy with this fountain. (3rd one so far.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
This is a great fountain, and very well built. Unfortunately, our cats preferred their old stained plastic Drinkwell fountains over this big new shiny one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINALLY a great fountain

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette, LA
Over the last 5 years, we have purchased many different types of pet fountains. Finally we have made a great choice. This fountain is QUIET, the flow can be changed without touching the motor, the stainless steel is easier to clean, and most important, the cat and the peek a poos LOVE it. Easy to assemble too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KS
It is quiet! I have 3 small pets (2 Pugs & a cat) & they all love the drinking fountain. It is clean (compared to plastic), quiet & attractive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect drinking fountain

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Santa Maria, CA
It is quiet. Cats enjoy drinking fresh water. Perfect for multiple cats. Cleaning and assembling is easy. Using vinegar to clean hard water deposits works best and safer for pets than harsh cleaning chemicals. Would prefer filters that can be cleaned and reused, rather than having to always purchase them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for dogs and cats!

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
I love this water bowl.. and so does my puppy. Remember to clean everything weekly including the pump.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drinkwell Fountain

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
This is a great fountain - I have had one in plastic that works very well, but I know that plastic can harbor bacteria, so I got the stainless. It works very well and my cats drink from it all the time. The one thing that I would change is the lack of minimum/maximum marks that are on the plastic version, but not on the stainless.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cleaner drinking water for pets.

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bountiful, UT
My 2 cats favor running water, that is why I bought this model. After setting up the fountain it took about two or three days before they got used to the slight pump motor noise and started to drink from it. I like the soothing fountain sound that it makes. Stainless steel is easy to clean. One drawback - after the initial acquisition the price of the replacement filters is costly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gave Us Bathroom Peace from our Neurotic Cat

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pocatello,ID
We got the Fountain because we have 2 cats and a dog. One of the cats will only drink running water and when its other fountain finally wore out it would only drink from the bathroom facet. The drinkwell not only got the cat to leave us alone, but holds about a gallon of water so it only needs to be filled about once per day. We got the stainless steel due to the fact it will not get moldy and it's ease of washing.
Putting together the fountain was super easy and it worked perfectly as soon as it was plugged in. The design makes the filter super easy to change and it has a pre-filter to keep hair and debris from getting into the pump. Great design. I'm sure it will be keeping my pets happy for a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drinking Fountain

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I love this drinking fountain. I wasnt sure my furry babies would use it, they can be a bit finicky when it comes to new things. This fountain is quiet! and has a soothing fountain background noise that is barely noticeable. I love it :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to clean !

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kissimmee, Fl
I've had 10 cat fountains in the past, all made of a plastic with several parts. This fountain is all stainless steel with few parts and much easier to perform periodic cleaning. No complaints here. I didn't give 5 paws because it requires periodic filter replacement like every other fountain I've had. I wish there was a permanent washable filter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My two kittens love this fountain!!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Asheville, NC
My two 9-month old kitties absolutely love this fountain. Since its appearance in the house, they have not been back to their regular drinking bowl. My kittens drink more often now and even wash their paws and heads under the running water! I am very satisfied with the purchase so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Large enought for many pets

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
The things I like about this fountain is the size of the bowl and the easy of cleaning. What I wish was different is the mechanics of putting everything in place. Its not easy to line the pump to the filtering device and keeping everything a line up to secure it down. But with all that hassel, I would buy again because it is one of the best out on the market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good fountain

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ashford, CT
The Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain works great! Both my cat and dog love it. I like that it is stainless steel and easy to clean. Very quiet, too! I've had other fountains in the past that made more noise than this one. I also like having the variety of spouts so you can change the number of water flows.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from topsham,me.
great product and quiet motor! my animals love it! no problems at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

timid cats

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fairmont, WV
I rescue adult cats (currently have 4 rescue & 2 of my own). Then spay/neuter, litter train and get their inoculations. Some are very timid when I bring them into my home. The stainless steel pet fountain is perfect for multiple cats. It is quiet and very easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice & Sturdy

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
My cats have been using it except for one. He is extremely particular when it comes to his drinking water. It has to be boiled & cool to room temperature & it must be served in a mug !!!!! I'm not kidding !!! So him not using it does not surprise me. The rest of the gang is having a very good time with it.
I definitely would recommend it to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what my cat wanted

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from northridge,california
I decided to get this for my cat who loves to lick water from a faucet rather than her water bowl. She took to it immediately and she loves it. It works great and the water pump is quiet. You hardly hear it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They love it, easy to clean

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from IL
My two cats love it. I suspected they would since they like to drink out of the sink faucet.
We have had it two weeks. It was easy to clean, seems to be working great.
I will give it 5 stars if it is still working in a year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>