petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain

Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain

Changeable spout rings and adjustable flow control cap allow you to customize the water flowSleek stainless steel will look great with interior décor & other appliancesInnovative 360-degree design is great for multi-pet householdsDog or cat water fountain constantly circulates and filters the water, which helps inhibit bacteria growthPet water fountain disassembles for easy cleaningRubber feet prevent sliding, while receiving ramp helps to reduce splash
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(104 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 104 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
6
93 out of 104(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer Reviews for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Review 1 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product, encourages hydration

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
This is the third DrinkWell product I have used. This is my second stainless steel 360 DrinkWell product. I think this a wonderful water fountain for cats and small dogs. It really does encourage more hydration for the animals. Cats love the falling water aspect. I wore out the first water pump and I was not able to replace it. I think this newer version has some newer improvements.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

=)

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from east providence ,RI
My pet's were apprehensive at first but after a couple of days they loved it and I love it.It really helps them drink more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not recommended

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
The product is of good quality and works as advertised, however, it has the following cons:
1) Fairly large
2) Needs to be cleaned constantly
3) Filters need to be changed all the time and aren't that cheap
4) A pain to clean- many components
Unless your pet just won't drink any other way, I can't recommend this product due to maintenance effort and cost.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it & cats do too!

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
I have owned other pet fountains (some plastic ones, another stainless steel) & I must say this is the best one. Virtually quiet, easy to clean & I can choose the number of water streams from the interchangeable rings. The cats like drinking from the running water & now my one cat no longer puts her paw in the water basin. The cone helps to narrow the exposed water surface so this seems to have discouraged her from playing & splashing the water out. Glad I found this fountain!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ocala, FL
My three cats took to the Pet Fountain right away.
Don't have to share the bathroom sink any more!
Very light weight and easy to clean. I don't use the filter. I do rinse out and refill the bowl on a daily basis. Every other day I do use dish soap to clean all the parts. Great product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not impressed

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from kansas
My dogs are not fond of this style. They are drinking less because they have to drink at odd angles to get to the water. It splashes on itself so it gets build up and it can also splash out on furniture around t. Happy to have gotten it on sale but now will pay more for one that works for me. Also shipping was just a label stick on the box, expected more care in my merchandize for the money I spent.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

In door water feature

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I bought this water fountain because I had multiple kittens in need of a fresh water supply. First the fountain worked for about 2 hours and then died. I had to call and have the pump replaced... which took about a week. The kittens look at it and play with the falling water but not one of my kittens had had a drink from it. It may take more time for them to like it but at the moment it is just a nice water fountain in the living room. Not worth it. I have other water supply around the house now .. do like the water fountain sound... but not useful for kittens.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality, and QUIET!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WI
I love the fountain. It's so very quiet. My kitties were worried about it at first, and didn't know what to make of it. Then after about 5 days, I saw one of them getting a drink! I'm hoping they'll all be using it by the end of another week (I have 4).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Drinking Fountain

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
While putting it together, some of the top plastic parts snapped off. :( But it does not interfere with the working of the fountain, the cats love it and uses it often.
It was fun watching the first cat 'figure' it out at first, biting at the steams and swiping his paw thru it. The elder cat (who loves drinking from the faucet) took it instantly and held a 'seminar' on how to use it. The other kitties who watched, followed suit immediately. :)
Very happy with this fountain. (3rd one so far.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
This is a great fountain, and very well built. Unfortunately, our cats preferred their old stained plastic Drinkwell fountains over this big new shiny one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINALLY a great fountain

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette, LA
Over the last 5 years, we have purchased many different types of pet fountains. Finally we have made a great choice. This fountain is QUIET, the flow can be changed without touching the motor, the stainless steel is easier to clean, and most important, the cat and the peek a poos LOVE it. Easy to assemble too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KS
It is quiet! I have 3 small pets (2 Pugs & a cat) & they all love the drinking fountain. It is clean (compared to plastic), quiet & attractive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect drinking fountain

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Santa Maria, CA
It is quiet. Cats enjoy drinking fresh water. Perfect for multiple cats. Cleaning and assembling is easy. Using vinegar to clean hard water deposits works best and safer for pets than harsh cleaning chemicals. Would prefer filters that can be cleaned and reused, rather than having to always purchase them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for dogs and cats!

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
I love this water bowl.. and so does my puppy. Remember to clean everything weekly including the pump.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drinkwell Fountain

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
This is a great fountain - I have had one in plastic that works very well, but I know that plastic can harbor bacteria, so I got the stainless. It works very well and my cats drink from it all the time. The one thing that I would change is the lack of minimum/maximum marks that are on the plastic version, but not on the stainless.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cleaner drinking water for pets.

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bountiful, UT
My 2 cats favor running water, that is why I bought this model. After setting up the fountain it took about two or three days before they got used to the slight pump motor noise and started to drink from it. I like the soothing fountain sound that it makes. Stainless steel is easy to clean. One drawback - after the initial acquisition the price of the replacement filters is costly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gave Us Bathroom Peace from our Neurotic Cat

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pocatello,ID
We got the Fountain because we have 2 cats and a dog. One of the cats will only drink running water and when its other fountain finally wore out it would only drink from the bathroom facet. The drinkwell not only got the cat to leave us alone, but holds about a gallon of water so it only needs to be filled about once per day. We got the stainless steel due to the fact it will not get moldy and it's ease of washing.
Putting together the fountain was super easy and it worked perfectly as soon as it was plugged in. The design makes the filter super easy to change and it has a pre-filter to keep hair and debris from getting into the pump. Great design. I'm sure it will be keeping my pets happy for a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drinking Fountain

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I love this drinking fountain. I wasnt sure my furry babies would use it, they can be a bit finicky when it comes to new things. This fountain is quiet! and has a soothing fountain background noise that is barely noticeable. I love it :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to clean !

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kissimmee, Fl
I've had 10 cat fountains in the past, all made of a plastic with several parts. This fountain is all stainless steel with few parts and much easier to perform periodic cleaning. No complaints here. I didn't give 5 paws because it requires periodic filter replacement like every other fountain I've had. I wish there was a permanent washable filter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My two kittens love this fountain!!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Asheville, NC
My two 9-month old kitties absolutely love this fountain. Since its appearance in the house, they have not been back to their regular drinking bowl. My kittens drink more often now and even wash their paws and heads under the running water! I am very satisfied with the purchase so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>