petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain

Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain

Changeable spout rings and adjustable flow control cap allow you to customize the water flowSleek stainless steel will look great with interior décor & other appliancesInnovative 360-degree design is great for multi-pet householdsDog or cat water fountain constantly circulates and filters the water, which helps inhibit bacteria growthPet water fountain disassembles for easy cleaningRubber feet prevent sliding, while receiving ramp helps to reduce splash
Average Customer Rating:
4.369 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 111 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
6
98 out of 111(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 56 Answers
Customer Reviews for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Review 1 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Heaven

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
I have been waiting for a stainless steel fountain to be made, and here it finally is. I can't believe how much easier It is to clean and keep going as compared to my old plastic Drinkwell. It took over a week for most of my four cats to figure out that they were supposed to drink from it, so I had to leave out theit stainless steel bowls of water next to the fountain until they figured it out. I top mine off with RO water and clean it once a week. Contrary to an earlier review that said the unit was too noisy and the directions for the unit, you can adjust the way the water cascades by turning the plastic cap at the top. When I first assembled mine, it sounded like a noisy outdoor fountain, but after turning the cap, the fountain was silent. Thus far, all four of my cats are loving their new fountain. My chihuahua has yet to drink from it. I keep his stainless steel bowl next to the fountain with hope that he will one day figure it out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Missing a piece

PostedMay 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tualatin, OR
I bought the steel pet fountain after reading the reviews. I tried to put it together which was pretty easy until I realized that I was missing the part that would connect the top part.
I returned it because for the cost it should have contained everything I needed.
Also, Petco was very nice about the return. They made it easy which is why I'll buy from Petco again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fountain easy to clean!

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago IL
Had this for a week. My two cats took to it right away. This is so much easier to clean than the plastic Drinkwell we had earlier. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great idea, but..... 3.5 out of five for one (big to me) reason.

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
First off, I'll say that I DO love that it has the options to have multiple spouts for multiple pets to drink from at the same time, from one to five!
However, I can't recommend it if, like me, you have a bedroom on the same floor and are a light sleeper. It's just too loud for me. The water doesn't slide gently down the cone, instead it trickles, hits it, then hits the water...and then when it's being used, that's just more noise. So, it's being returned.
I do have a Pioneer Pet SS fountain that holds a huge amount, is whisper quiet, and the kitties LOVE it! Guess I'll be getting another one of those instead. I just wanted to see what something different was like so more could drink at the same time. Oh well.
It's a well made fountain though, and if the noise doesn't bother you, I'm sure you won't have any problems with it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome fountain

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dawsonville, GA
This is my first experience with a fountain. I have 3 cats of my own plus two foster cats and 2 dogs. Everyone enjoys the fountain, the water is always cool and it holds plenty of water so I can be forgetful for a day without a worry. On top of that, I have it in my bathroom and it is real quiet. I've only had it 3 weeks but I'm going to get another one soon for the kitchen. It is a wonderful addition and keeps the cats off the counters now that they have their own pouring water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product for my pets

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sebring, Florida
I love the fact that my 2 cats are drinking more water and that it is much cleaner and healthier than drinking out of a bowl. They love it. Easy to keep clean and quiet operation. Thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
First off it is very easy to keep clean and extremely quiet. My previous fountain had a really loud motor. Most importantly my cats love it. No more turning on the faucet for them to get a drink.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product, encourages hydration

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
This is the third DrinkWell product I have used. This is my second stainless steel 360 DrinkWell product. I think this a wonderful water fountain for cats and small dogs. It really does encourage more hydration for the animals. Cats love the falling water aspect. I wore out the first water pump and I was not able to replace it. I think this newer version has some newer improvements.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

=)

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from east providence ,RI
My pet's were apprehensive at first but after a couple of days they loved it and I love it.It really helps them drink more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not recommended

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
The product is of good quality and works as advertised, however, it has the following cons:
1) Fairly large
2) Needs to be cleaned constantly
3) Filters need to be changed all the time and aren't that cheap
4) A pain to clean- many components
Unless your pet just won't drink any other way, I can't recommend this product due to maintenance effort and cost.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it & cats do too!

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
I have owned other pet fountains (some plastic ones, another stainless steel) & I must say this is the best one. Virtually quiet, easy to clean & I can choose the number of water streams from the interchangeable rings. The cats like drinking from the running water & now my one cat no longer puts her paw in the water basin. The cone helps to narrow the exposed water surface so this seems to have discouraged her from playing & splashing the water out. Glad I found this fountain!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ocala, FL
My three cats took to the Pet Fountain right away.
Don't have to share the bathroom sink any more!
Very light weight and easy to clean. I don't use the filter. I do rinse out and refill the bowl on a daily basis. Every other day I do use dish soap to clean all the parts. Great product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not impressed

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from kansas
My dogs are not fond of this style. They are drinking less because they have to drink at odd angles to get to the water. It splashes on itself so it gets build up and it can also splash out on furniture around t. Happy to have gotten it on sale but now will pay more for one that works for me. Also shipping was just a label stick on the box, expected more care in my merchandize for the money I spent.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

In door water feature

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I bought this water fountain because I had multiple kittens in need of a fresh water supply. First the fountain worked for about 2 hours and then died. I had to call and have the pump replaced... which took about a week. The kittens look at it and play with the falling water but not one of my kittens had had a drink from it. It may take more time for them to like it but at the moment it is just a nice water fountain in the living room. Not worth it. I have other water supply around the house now .. do like the water fountain sound... but not useful for kittens.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality, and QUIET!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WI
I love the fountain. It's so very quiet. My kitties were worried about it at first, and didn't know what to make of it. Then after about 5 days, I saw one of them getting a drink! I'm hoping they'll all be using it by the end of another week (I have 4).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Drinking Fountain

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
While putting it together, some of the top plastic parts snapped off. :( But it does not interfere with the working of the fountain, the cats love it and uses it often.
It was fun watching the first cat 'figure' it out at first, biting at the steams and swiping his paw thru it. The elder cat (who loves drinking from the faucet) took it instantly and held a 'seminar' on how to use it. The other kitties who watched, followed suit immediately. :)
Very happy with this fountain. (3rd one so far.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
This is a great fountain, and very well built. Unfortunately, our cats preferred their old stained plastic Drinkwell fountains over this big new shiny one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINALLY a great fountain

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette, LA
Over the last 5 years, we have purchased many different types of pet fountains. Finally we have made a great choice. This fountain is QUIET, the flow can be changed without touching the motor, the stainless steel is easier to clean, and most important, the cat and the peek a poos LOVE it. Easy to assemble too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KS
It is quiet! I have 3 small pets (2 Pugs & a cat) & they all love the drinking fountain. It is clean (compared to plastic), quiet & attractive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel Pet Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect drinking fountain

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Santa Maria, CA
It is quiet. Cats enjoy drinking fresh water. Perfect for multiple cats. Cleaning and assembling is easy. Using vinegar to clean hard water deposits works best and safer for pets than harsh cleaning chemicals. Would prefer filters that can be cleaned and reused, rather than having to always purchase them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>