petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head

Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head

Helps keep your aquarium water crystal clearKills algae, pathogens and harmful bacteriaReduces water changesFast and easy installation
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
5 stars
76
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
6
83 out of 94(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer Reviews for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Review 1 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Product that ACTUALLY WORKS !!!

PostedMay 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Providence, RI
This product actually works.
Had a problem with a Misreable Tank.
Weeks trying everything. And I mean EveryThing.
Bought this Green Killing Machine because of some reviews I read, and within
7 days, crystal clear. I mean picture perfect stuff man.....
You need patience. Just do a couple of small water changes. that's all.
It will work.
Just check out my before and afters.
Finally a product that actually works....Bravo..
Happy Customer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy the Green Machine!

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rapid City
I have had aquariums for years. About a year ago, one of my larger tanks became cloudy. I tried everything to clear it up, but nothing worked,. I ordered the Green Machine a couple of weeks ago as a last resort. It worked wonderfully. Within 4 days the water was crystal clear. Buy this product. You will not be disappointed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio
Easy to set up, using timer for 4 hours per day usage. Tank crystal clear. Wish I had known about this marvel years ago.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product works

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from TN
I have had a lot of problems with algae in my aquarium. This product eliminated the need for chemical anti algae products. I no longer am loosing fish to algae or having trouble seeing them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
I have a small 20 gallon tank and it wiped out the green algae problem within a day or two and best of all the invisible little devils have not reemerged. For the price it can't be beat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia
Im not much of a talker or texted, but it did what it was supposed to do!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Machine

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Birmingham, AL>.
This is a great product. Solved my cloudy water problem. I have clear tank now. I would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Green and cloudy gone

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from outside Boston
Read mixed reviews and opinions on this item before purchase. After changing water weekly, buying all kinds of chemical balancers from pet shop, and getting frustrated with look of tank, I decided to give it a try.
Installed it on a Friday before vacation and when I came back a week later, I thought someone played a joke on me.
Water was crystal clear, algae on glass had diminished and gravel looked new. After 3 weeks still looks like I set up tank yesterday. Highly recommend this for the frustrated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I was nearly ready to throw in the towel and try a different hobby. I couldn't get the water in my 60 gal aquarium crystal clear no matter what. It just stayed cloudy all the time even after water changes and vacuuming the gravel, the next day it would be cloudy again. So I did research on UV Sterilizers and found that the Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head (24 watt) to be an exceptional value as long as it would do what the manufacturer claimed. Well guess what, they were correct. Within 2 days of setting it up, the water is crystal clear and has not shown any signs of turning cloudy. I now run the Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head for 8 hours a day. After one week the water is still crystal clear. Problem solved. I am very pleased. So if you have the same problem I HAD, buy this product, it really really really does work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

for clear healthy water

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Greensboro, NC
I have used green killing machine products for a few years now and they are the best at keeping the water clear and free of all the things that are harmful to the fish I highly recommend this product if you are considering a UV serializer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
My goldfish tank was plagued by green water for several months. Tried various chemical treatments that were useless. Purchased Green Killing Machine and within 2 hrs after easy installation, tank water was perfectly clear
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from WNC
So far so good , I was having green algae issues in my 70 gal Cichlid tank. Been running this for 2 weeks now and now algae yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Green Killing Machine Works

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brighton Mi
I have had aquariums for years and wish I would have known about this product sooner! It is a must have. My tank looks fantastic!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from college station,Tx
I fought with floating algae in my 65 gallon tank For 3 months, i got the green machine and in 30 hours i had beautiful crystal clear water. Great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works GREAT!

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
Took all the green water away.. looks crystal clear!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

UV alge light

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Williamsville,NY
excellent value, shipped fast easy to install keeps the tank clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

the jury is still out...

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from centerville,tn
well, I had a huge problem with algae. a problem I have never had to deal with in my years of having aquariums. everything I tried did not work. I bought the green killing machine in desperation and to my amazement, it worked. the problem is that the bulbs only last 3-4 weeks. my suggestion is buyer beware if you want to spend $$$ on a product that constantly has to be repaired
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lOOKING GREAT

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington Delaware
My saltwater tank looks great since I hook this up very clear and simple to hook up 10 min.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT WORKS!

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Great Falls, MT
Short story: Had a white bacteria bloom that just wouldn't go away in my 40 gallon tank with a Fluval 306 canister filter. Bloom was so bad I could barely see the fish. I installed the small 9w version and in 4 days water was crystal clear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to hide in tank

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from cliftn park ny
water went from green to clear in 7 days. a product that works
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>