petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head

Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head

Helps keep your aquarium water crystal clearKills algae, pathogens and harmful bacteriaReduces water changesFast and easy installation
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 105 reviews
5 stars
86
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
6
94 out of 105(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Review 1 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its Worth the money!

PostedAugust 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
My fish tank was so cloudy and you couldn't even make out the fish unless you turned the light on and tapped the glass for them to come forward. After you tube research and calling my petco store I went and bought this product after so instruction reading, fiddling and placement it has been 4 days and my water is looking lovely. i cant wait to see it in 2 weeks!
Sn: fully submerge and make sure all bubbles are out
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works!!

PostedAugust 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I had green water in my tank for weeks. Daily partial water change, which I felt bad for doing in this severe drought, did nothing. Due to the hot weather, the black out method was not an option. Even it works, I knew algae would be back.
Then I decided to buy the green killing machine. My tank is 8.6 gallon. Within less than 48 hours, the water was crystal clear! FINALLY I can see the plants and spot the fish and snails right away.
I thought it would be an expensive investment, but it was worthy. The feeling I don't have to worry about green water in the future. is priceless!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i still cant believe how good this thing works

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new baltimore Mi
I had very bad algae bloom in my tank to the point where I couldnt see hardly any decor or the fish. Ive tried everything to fix this. repeated water changes etc no matter what I did it did not go away. After one week the tank is close to completely clear. I have a 50 gallon tank with an Oscar, Jack Dempsey, Black Convict and a pleco. If you an algae bloom problem I highly recommend this product - it really works trust me. the only bad thing was the one I ordered online came to my home and the UV bulb didnt work. I tried calling the AA aquarium company and emailed them and never heard anything back. lucky for me a local Petco had a new unit in stock and they swapped it out for me. outside of the zero customer service from the maker of the Green Killing machine I definitely recommend this
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You'll never go without it !!

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Reinholds , Pa.
This thing works great , fish would always have issues !! It clears the alge and paricites, water is crystal clear and fish are happy !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
This cleared my tank in a day, worth the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

green uv

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from philly
The product does work, is resonable in price . However the bulbs only last 6-9 months and are as almost costly to relpace as the entire unit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Green Killing Machine Rocks

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pearland, TX
We had an algae bloom that was like pea soup. It took a 50% water change and this device and the tank is clear again. The previous water change had no lasting effect. Great product and I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product

PostedAugust 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Marlborough, MA
I was ready to give up! Out tank was cloudy and green and water changes did nothing to improve it. This product was recommended by a sales person at our local store. I chose to give it a try and was absolutely amazed at the results! Within a week, the tank once again looked great - clear, clean water! This is a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ANSWER to my PROBLEM !

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Jackson,NJ
My 20 gal aquarium was not clearing up......added this and added that as far as water treatment......nothing was helping ,until I read a review on this product......I figured I would give it a chance and sure enough in two days the water was crystal clear......all I can say is it is a GREAT PRODUCT , THAT DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT DOES.......CREATES CRYSTAL CLEAR WATER !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work wonder!

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Santa Ana, CA
The green killing machine does what it says it does, keep water clear. We have a 5 gallon aquarium and we used to have to do a complete water change every 4 weeks. Even so, water started to get cloudy after 3 days after. By the end of the first week, we hardly see the fish.anymore. The last 4 years, we didn't get to enjoy our aquarium. We've been having the green killing machine for 2 weeks and so far, water is so clear like first day of water change. We wish we found out this sooner. Worth every penny!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I should have bought this months ago!

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh PA
My 35-gallon hex tank was stable for 11 years and then, about three months ago, it developed an algae bloom. I tried everything - water changes, algaecides, covering the tank for days at a time. Nothing was working and I was preparing to just give up. The tank is in my kitchen and it was quite an eyesore. I installed this product and within 5 days my tank is almost crystal clear again. Excellent results!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Product that ACTUALLY WORKS !!!

PostedMay 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Providence, RI
This product actually works.
Had a problem with a Misreable Tank.
Weeks trying everything. And I mean EveryThing.
Bought this Green Killing Machine because of some reviews I read, and within
7 days, crystal clear. I mean picture perfect stuff man.....
You need patience. Just do a couple of small water changes. that's all.
It will work.
Just check out my before and afters.
Finally a product that actually works....Bravo..
Happy Customer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy the Green Machine!

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rapid City
I have had aquariums for years. About a year ago, one of my larger tanks became cloudy. I tried everything to clear it up, but nothing worked,. I ordered the Green Machine a couple of weeks ago as a last resort. It worked wonderfully. Within 4 days the water was crystal clear. Buy this product. You will not be disappointed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio
Easy to set up, using timer for 4 hours per day usage. Tank crystal clear. Wish I had known about this marvel years ago.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product works

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from TN
I have had a lot of problems with algae in my aquarium. This product eliminated the need for chemical anti algae products. I no longer am loosing fish to algae or having trouble seeing them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
I have a small 20 gallon tank and it wiped out the green algae problem within a day or two and best of all the invisible little devils have not reemerged. For the price it can't be beat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia
Im not much of a talker or texted, but it did what it was supposed to do!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Machine

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Birmingham, AL>.
This is a great product. Solved my cloudy water problem. I have clear tank now. I would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Green and cloudy gone

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from outside Boston
Read mixed reviews and opinions on this item before purchase. After changing water weekly, buying all kinds of chemical balancers from pet shop, and getting frustrated with look of tank, I decided to give it a try.
Installed it on a Friday before vacation and when I came back a week later, I thought someone played a joke on me.
Water was crystal clear, algae on glass had diminished and gravel looked new. After 3 weeks still looks like I set up tank yesterday. Highly recommend this for the frustrated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I was nearly ready to throw in the towel and try a different hobby. I couldn't get the water in my 60 gal aquarium crystal clear no matter what. It just stayed cloudy all the time even after water changes and vacuuming the gravel, the next day it would be cloudy again. So I did research on UV Sterilizers and found that the Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head (24 watt) to be an exceptional value as long as it would do what the manufacturer claimed. Well guess what, they were correct. Within 2 days of setting it up, the water is crystal clear and has not shown any signs of turning cloudy. I now run the Green Killing Machine Internal UV Sterilizer with Power Head for 8 hours a day. After one week the water is still crystal clear. Problem solved. I am very pleased. So if you have the same problem I HAD, buy this product, it really really really does work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>