petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Basketball Bird Toy

Insight ActiviToys Birdie Basketball Bird Toy

Playing & exercising promotes health and well-beingEasily connects to your bird's cageIdeal for parakeets, cockatiels & other birds of similar size
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
9 out of 14(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Basketball Bird Toy
Review 1 for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Basketball Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bird Toy Yet !

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Petgirl19
from Pensacola, Florida
I put some food in the basket they loved it. They eat and play with this toy all day. They remind me to fill it when it is low.& it is so cute to see them play with the ball!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Basketball Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Toy

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Habdab6067
from virginia
My little parakeet Honky (he makes a honking noise and sounds like a duck)he adores this toy. Its one of his favorite things in his cage.He constantly is throwing the ball in the hoop and getting it out. I think I really need to get another one in case this breaks
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Basketball Bird Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Kiwi never uses it!

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
iluvkeets
from GA
By bird Kiwi,never uses this toy!Every so often,she perches on it,but I never see her use it.I think it's because she's a parakeet,so you know they're not as smart.;)I'd proboly reccomend this to someone with a smarter bird.I'd say cocatiels would understand it much,much better and possibly understand the concept.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
10of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Basketball Bird Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

good but bad features

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheElfWife
from Macomb, IL
I bought this for my cockatiels (I have 6 birds) and in the same day it was done. It was broke where the chain meets the "basket ball." I gave a 2 paw rating only basing it on the design on the chain and I didn't feel comfortable to buy another one due to the chain (I didn't want them to eat the chain). And trust me I know it's in the nature of a cockatiel to chew on and destroy anything they can get their beaks on. Overall I give it a 3 1/2 because my birds loved it and had loads of fun playing it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Basketball Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sweet toy!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
REXlover324
from redwood falls, MN
my parakeet rex would not stop when i put it is his cage!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Basketball Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Bad, But Not The Best

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
NightAnimals247
This toy is ok. It's not the best but not the worst! After we placed it into my Green Cheek's cage, we sat by and watched her play. She played and looked like she had fun, but when she tried to pick up the ball with her foot after it went in the basket, her nail got stuck in the chain! We had to spend at least an hour removing her nail from the chain. We also decided to remove the chain as well, so it wouldn't cause more problems. The chain, not meant to come off, was hard to remove. We had to use a wrench to break the chain. When that was done, we placed the toy back in the cage, and let her play. That seemed to fix the problem! Other than the faulty chain, it's not a bad toy. Just watch your bird if the chain is still connected to the basketball!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Basketball Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great concept, somewhat flimsy

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
cockatielsareawesome
This is my cockatiel's favorite toy. He loves to score hoops and is one of the only toys he plays with. I just wish it was built a little sturdier because after two weeks he broke it. He broke the plastic ball in two. It is a great concept though and it provides my cockatiel with hours of entertainment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Basketball Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SLAM DUNK & SCORE!

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
ALWAYS2FAST4U
from LUMBERTON, NC
My cockatiel Elvis Presley loves this toy! He plays with it more than any other toy he has. He scores over and over & profiles for himself in the mirrored goal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Basketball Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute!

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
hamstersarereallycool
from Apple Valley, MN
This thing looks great in the cage, is sturdy, and I'm sure my Charlie will play in it when I get him in a week or two!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Basketball Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Basket ball

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Glassknight
from Bronx ny
This is a cute toy, and attaches easily to the cage. At first i thought it was too simple but my parakeet loves it.
The first day I put it in his cage he was determine to get the ball in the hoop and now he shoots hoops ever morning. I think this may be his new favorite toy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Basketball Bird Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a Good Toy...

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
birdieloverFOREVER
I bought this for my green cheek conure and she used it the first day but by the second day, she tore it apart. The ball was on the bottom of the cage and when you screw it on, it"s crooked.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Basketball Bird Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap product, expensive price

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sony
from Washington DC
The screw in the back goes on crooked. When I tried to adjust the placement of the toy, the basketball hoop snapped right off. I still kept it in the cage after taking off the sharp broken piece. Its too expensive for my budget to just throw it away. The mirror is nothing but an aluminum foil sticker. My bird doesn't like it as much because her image is distorted as if she were in one of those crazy carnival mirrors.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Basketball Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My bird loved it!

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
meltedxpopsicle
from newark, nj
I have a cockatiel and he absolutely loved it! (and yes he actually put the ball in the basket) unfortunately the chain was constantly breaking because my bird would pull so hard that he would open the clasps and i had to keep putting it back together.. so keep a set of pliers handy!! i would recommend it because of the hours of entertainment it provided my bird.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Basketball Bird Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It's price really says it all

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
WaryHermit
from Riverbank, CA
I picked this up on a whim one day because it was cheap and looked cute. It was broken in a week. :( The lil' buggers opened the clasp on the chain and it was lying on the floor this morning. Would I recommend it? If a replacement can be found for the chain, then why not (because they clearly liked it). Otherwise, don't be cheap like me, and buy a sturdier toy. ;D
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.