petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Bowling Bird Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Insight ActiviToys Birdie Bowling Bird Toy

Playing & exercising promotes health and well-beingEasily connects to your bird's cageIdeal for parakeets, cockatiels & other birds of similar size
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Bowling Bird Toy
Review 1 for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Bowling Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Parakeet Loves This Toy!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
skh4you
from Paradise, CA
My bird and I are so glad I bought the bowling toy. She plays with it all the time. It has so many moving parts, and I think she tries to move them aside to get to the bird in the mirror. But it doesn't seem to frustrate her. She loves playing with it throughout the day. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Bowling Bird Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No interest

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
DeltaK
from PA
This looks adorable in my parakeets' cage, but neither of them will play with it, even after several months.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Bowling Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great entertainment, somewhat flimsy

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
cockatielsareawesome
Another one of my cockatiel's favorite toys. He loves to knock the pins with the ball or nibble on the pins. Sadly, he broke the handle attached to the ball completely off and now just plays with the pins.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Bowling Bird Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I guess my bird's not into bowling

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
LimeLover
from TN
My budgie has not taken to this toy, even after months of it being in her cage. I never see her playing with it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Bowling Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bowling

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Glassknight
from Bronx ny
I don't know what it is about this toy, but my parakeet loves it! he plays with it constantly. Its his favorite toy.
Its really cute, its attaches to the cage easily and can be adjusted easily.
This is the second bowling set i bought; I bought one almost a year ago and sadly it finally broke so i bought him another because he loved it so much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Bowling Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Cute!

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
sbua5
from Northridge, CA
Very colorful and the birds enjoy playing with the hanging pins.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Bowling Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is so cool!

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
DoxieMom1
from Woodside, NY
This has to be one of the coolest bird toys. My granddaughter's favorite sport is bowling so to buy this as a gift for her for her new bird's homecoming was delightful! She loves the way it looks the bird loves it to play with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Insight ActiviToys Birdie Bowling Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bird loves this toy

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
MotherTo8Pets
My bird's cage is filled with toys, however since purchasing this one, it is the only toy my bird has been playing with. It is fun watching her play with the ball and pins and it is very cute.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.