petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petlinks Scratchers Welcome Catnip Enhanced Scratch Mat

Petlinks Scratchers Welcome Catnip Enhanced Scratch Mat

Your feline will make a beeline for this scratcher with the powerful aroma of the Pure Bliss(TM) certified organic catnipCats can't resist the texture of sisalSnap-in catnip feather toy makes scratching fun
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petlinks Scratchers Welcome Catnip Enhanced Scratch Mat
Review 1 for Petlinks Scratchers Welcome Catnip Enhanced Scratch Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carpet & rug saver

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
KJSP
from PA
We have 3 of these sisal rugs throughout our house. While we also have a large cat tree for the 4 cats they have daily rituals of clawing certain places of the area rugs & carpets. (their dinnertime, first thing in the morning, etc) I placed these where the cats already have their habits (for me this was crucial for their use) and they immediately went to them to use. No more problem. I would like a replacement toy as has already been asked about AND a way to keep it in the mat though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petlinks Scratchers Welcome Catnip Enhanced Scratch Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

scratch pads

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
bekind2animals
from indiana
I wrap these on corners and screw them into the studs for an inexpensive scratching post. I just choose the corners they rub on and they use these till they have to be replaced. I just bought three more for when some of the others get destroyed. I can also turn them upside down when an area gets too scratched up. they love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petlinks Scratchers Welcome Catnip Enhanced Scratch Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these scratchers!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
NothinbuttAussies
from Panama City, FL
We have 4 cats and some are horizontal scratchers. These are great and last about a year. The toy attached to the mat, however, is another matter. Manx cats are very tough on cat toys, so I buy them small dog toys. *L* I've had to superglue the top back onto the toy. So far, so good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petlinks Scratchers Welcome Catnip Enhanced Scratch Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They like it!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Linkay83
My two cats are a tad too young to appreciate catnip (not quite 6 months old), but they like the mat pretty well. It still has not fully flattened out, but hopefully it will eventually. What they REALLY love is the "Curve Appeal Scratcher with Snap Plus Catnip Toy," also by Petlinks. It was hands-down the best purchase I've made for these kitties. I actually purchased this mat to go with it since they love it so much. They play, sleep and even eat on both (drag their treats to the mats to eat them there). Buy it, I think your kitties will love it too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petlinks Scratchers Welcome Catnip Enhanced Scratch Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
BeachGrammy
from Cannon Beach, OR
This product is a great idea, but doesn't hold up. My kitties removed the toy from the scratching mat within 10 minutes of opening the package. Then they proceeded to demolish the toy!. I was promptly sent a replacement, and the same thing happened. I wish it had worked! Also, it would be nice if it was a bit larger to accommodate larger cats. The mat is pretty small, but my cats do like it, even without the toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petlinks Scratchers Welcome Catnip Enhanced Scratch Mat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The product is used.

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
TBDW
from Lake Suzy, FL
This is not as big a hit as we thought but it is used at times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petlinks Scratchers Welcome Catnip Enhanced Scratch Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
lincan
from Kingman, Arizona
This is the second scratch mat that I have purchased.. The first one is still good as new but all 5 of my cats want it for their own and really enjoy them.
When the new one arrived they were all huddled around waiting. My biggest and oldest cat sat on it for half of the day and wouldn't give it up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petlinks Scratchers Welcome Catnip Enhanced Scratch Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's GREAT!

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
dulcimom
from San Bruno, CA
I have an elderly cat with spinal arthritis, which makes it difficult for her to climb. So when I saw your scratch mat online, I thought this was an answer to my prayer. it was, and it is! She went right to it, and began sharpening her claws - on it, not on my carpet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petlinks Scratchers Welcome Catnip Enhanced Scratch Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Scratcher

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
pinklady5
from Reynoldsburg OH
Our precious Oliver really likes this scratcher. We were pleased with the quality, much better than I thought it would be, worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petlinks Scratchers Welcome Catnip Enhanced Scratch Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My old cat loves it...

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
megold
from Virginia
I have a 16 yr old cat who I found many years ago as a stray. She has always been stubborn. She grew tired of her perch a couple of years ago and she does not move as well as she used to. As such, she now uses the rug for scratching and has chosen less than ideal spots for sleeping. Despite our best efforts to correct the scratching behavior, she really is stubborn.
I found the Petlinks Scratch Mat today and decided to give it a try. I like that it lays flat and does not require her to climb. I placed it near her favorite scratching spot and it seems large enough to stay put. The material also looks like it will hold up better than cardboard or carpet scratchers.
She was definitely intrigued by the new item on the rug. After a few seconds of playing with the toy, she was in love! She's been scratching on it, playing with the toy and even napping on it. Just check out the pics!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petlinks Scratchers Welcome Catnip Enhanced Scratch Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big hit with the cats!

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
KTAnn
from Prudenville, CA
I had no idea this mat would be such a big hit to 3 of my 4 cats. One of them even tried hogging it and getting in a fight with his brother over it. Not playful fighting either. The toy is cool because it is bouncy if you toss it around. Its like 2 toys in 1! I bought this to give my cats another option besides trying to scratch my couch and carpet. They scratch on it each time they approach it. Lets hope they only scratch the mat from now on! I'll be purchasing another one now that I know it will be used!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petlinks Scratchers Welcome Catnip Enhanced Scratch Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves it!

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
breamarie
from Maryland
We brought our new cat home from the humane society last night and of all of the scratching toys, posts and mats that we got him this is the only one that he'll use and he LOVES it! I was afraid that since it was so thin and flimsy it wouldn't work out for him, but he sits on it and weighs it down and it stays in place while he scratches. It's great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petlinks Scratchers Welcome Catnip Enhanced Scratch Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Kitten loves it

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
ljb5966
from Chicago
I bought one of those Ultimate Scratcher Posts for $70 - he is not interested. My 4 month old kitten is a horizontal scratcher so I bought this and it was a huge hit right out of the box. I put it on the corner of the rug he liked to scratch and he plays with and scratches on it every day. He loves to bite and play with the attached toy also, although it is easy for him to tear off the toy from its post, we just attach it back on and he plays with it all over again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petlinks Scratchers Welcome Catnip Enhanced Scratch Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth fighting over

PostedJune 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
NESDcatmom
from Tacoma, WA
I bought this to give our two cats a different focus for scratching than my couches. I bought one and both of my cats fought with each other to get their time with this product. They liked it so much that I went to the local Petco to pick up a second sisal cat scratcher. This item is excellent! Within minutes of the second purchased scratcher each cat had claimed one of these. All in all, this is an excellent product that was well received by my pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.