petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petlinks System Pure Commotion Electronic Activity Cat Toy

Petlinks System Pure Commotion Electronic Activity Cat Toy

Wildly moving feathers mesmerize catsAbility to pre-set time and duration of playIdeal for busy cat owners and their playful pets, encourages exercise at the touch of a button
Average Customer Rating:
1.9 / 5
1.9
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
3 out of 10(30%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petlinks System Pure Commotion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Review 1 for Petlinks System Pure Commotion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

BAD Design

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
hde2153
from Simi Valley CA
I got this toy for my two baby kittens it didn't even last a week you turn it on the light comes on but the motor stop working the kittens like the toy so I'm going to shop around for something like this one but from a different company...and some of the other reviews are right they knocked it over in as soon as I turned it on and put it down for them to play with... not a GREAT product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petlinks System Pure Commotion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

made for kittens

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
kerimparrot
from Tucson
My not kitten turned over this unit within seconds. Even with the legs were fully extended. She lost interest soon. And ripped it apart. I glued it together so my +$24 was seeing filling into the circular file. I WILL NOT BUT IT AGAIN. I recycled it into my junk box
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petlinks System Pure Commotion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Replacement wands

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bungicats
from VA
Our 3 cats enjoyed playing with this toy. Unfortunately, the youngest one figured out it was much easier to just lay on the wand instead of chasing it. So here we were with a broken toy. We didn't read the reviews until after the purchase and subsequent demise of said toy. I sent the company an email and was pleasantly surprised to get this:
Hi (name removed),
I'm glad to hear that your kitties love Pure Commotion, but I'm sorry that the wand broke so quickly! I'll be sure to pass this information along to our Quality Assurance department. Unfortunately replacement parts are not available separately at this time. But I'd be happy to send you a replacement. Just let me know your address and I'll get it out in the mail. Once again I apologize. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Regards,
Kim
Worldwise, Inc.
Count me impressed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petlinks System Pure Commotion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Product

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
ivnurseva
from Fruita, CO
It took my cats 2 days to break the wand. I have looked for a replacement but there is none. I wish that there were one and I would purchase it. My cats did love but now it lives in the garage hoping that replacements would be made.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petlinks System Pure Commotion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
fluffykitties
from San Diego, CA
My 2 cats have been playing with this toy for about a week. It still works. Two things. One, it stopped working within a day, but then I found that the center piece had come slightly loose so the battery connection wasn't complete. After simply twisting it back into place it worked again. I also do not just leave it running. I keep it within arms length so that when the cats pounce on it and hold it down I can quickly turn off the motor so it doesn't just grate on itself. Then when they let go I can turn it back on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petlinks System Pure Commotion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pure Commotion

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
KimberlyW
It took my two kittens less than 24 hours to break this toy. Great concept, cheaply made for the price I paid for it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petlinks System Pure Commotion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Customer Support

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
percy99
I would like to rate the product higher since our cat loves this thing, but unfortunately there is no replacement parts to be found. I tried contacting the manufacturer with no response from them either. If parts come available this would be rated a 5! Lesson learned: search for replacement parts availability before purchasing a product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petlinks System Pure Commotion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Breaks easily

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
lindacatlover22
from ohio
Great concept in a toy and all of my cats love it BUT the wand broke withing 2 days. Very cheaply made. Kittens have no problem playing with this toy but cats can knock it over very easily. Would not recommend this especially for this price. I buy cat toys often and it is so frustrating because there are some great toys out there just as this one could be but they are all made so cheaply that they break in no time at all. I wouldn't mind paying more if they would be of better quality. If they would give you a few extra wands and make the base heavier and bigger this would be a much better toy for the price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petlinks System Pure Commotion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

my 14 week old kitten broke it in under 3 minutes flat

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
praline
from New Orleans, LA
Three minutes into playing, my 14 week old kitten broke the plastic connector to this toy. It snapped and will no longer attach to the metal at the base. I have a video of her snapping it in 2 as I wanted a cute video of her playing with her new toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
(click to see the video)
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petlinks System Pure Commotion Electronic Activity Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun for Kitties with great features.

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Myomed
from Sanford, NC
Works as advertised, and more stable than the "Magic Mouse". Timer feature is great, up to 2 hours in 15 minute increments, which saves battery life & need to turn off. The wand & attached toy need to be sturdier & less apt to come apart, with even moderate Kitty playing. (Thus the 4* & not 5* rating) Providing more than one detachable toy would be a nice feature addition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.