petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petlinks System Super Swooper Electronic Motion Ball Cat Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petlinks System Super Swooper Electronic Motion Ball Cat Toy

Swings, swoops and spins erraticallyCats go wild for the feathersEncourages exercise by challenging your cat's natural instincts to pounce
Average Customer Rating:
1.3 / 5
1.3
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
7
0 out of 10(0%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petlinks System Super Swooper Electronic Motion Ball Cat Toy
Review 1 for Petlinks System Super Swooper Electronic Motion Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Regrettable impulse buy

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
jeffusu
This toy did not produce a "rockin' and rollin' whirlwind of activity". It made a horrible noise. It spun very slowly. I wanted a toy that would occupy my manic cats while I work from home. This toy is not that toy. Do not make the same mistake I have made.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petlinks System Super Swooper Electronic Motion Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth the money

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
catlove111
my cats (3) watched it for 2 minutes only because it was something new on the floor. now they walk right by it without turning their head.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petlinks System Super Swooper Electronic Motion Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I wish I read these first.

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
KiwiCat
from Chicago, IL
Just like the others said it's slow and barely moves. But also, it's so loud that my cat was too scared to go near it. Thinking it may just be my cat that is afraid of it, I gave it to my friend who has two cats and he said his cats are afraid of it too.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petlinks System Super Swooper Electronic Motion Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Slow

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
DFWJeep
from Fort Worth, TX
I thought that this would move all over and entertain my two cats. Especially with name "Super Swooper" in it. more like Super slow. I turned it on and it sounded if the batteries were dying. I replaced and same thing. This moves so slow that the cats hold it down and grab the feathers and start eating it. It also does not work on carpet. The cats were entertained for all of 4 mins and laid do wand watched it. Waste of money. Will return it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petlinks System Super Swooper Electronic Motion Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Alright...I guess

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nina1003
from New York, NY
My cat is very interested in this toy and will play with it when its on, however she disconnects the feather part so easily that I spend most of my time reconnecting it so she can play with it. I thought it would make my life easier so she could be entertained while I do things around the house but it isn't working out how I wanted.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petlinks System Super Swooper Electronic Motion Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Underwhelming response

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
NicoleB
from Omaha, NE
I bought this toy for my cat in the hopes that he would remain entertained when I could not actively play with him. Unfortunately it didn't work out that way.
The motor on the toy is very loud and it doesn't work well on the carpet.
Even if it's put on linoleum or tile it just sort of wobbles around. My cat was totally disinterested.
This was not worth the nearly $15.00 I paid.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petlinks System Super Swooper Electronic Motion Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So So

PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lanie31
I got this for my 14 week old kitten Emmett. He's a feather nut and I thought this would be good for him to play with while i'm busy. He plays with it, but not very much. When it's on it just spins around unless someone knocks it about. He also has a habit of takeing to post off the ball and just playing with the end with the feathers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petlinks System Super Swooper Electronic Motion Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

could have been better

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
sarilyn
from ogden, ut
I bought this for my 18 week old kitten. She loves feathers and this would be easier for me rather than have to play with a stick for hours. It would only work on hard flooring. And, I have a lot of carpet. so it was really disappointing. other than that it was an ok toy. I think it also made some weird noises, whichI had expected.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petlinks System Super Swooper Electronic Motion Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of good money

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
paninilover
from Pittsburgh
Another toy that my cat showed no interest or very little anyhow. It does not spin like it says it does and I tried on hardwood floor and an area rug. I think my dog chewed the feather off and I ended up ithrowing it away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petlinks System Super Swooper Electronic Motion Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WORST CAT TOY EVER!

PostedMay 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Beautster
from Corvallis, OR
it makes a loud grinding sound, doesn't spin on either hard floors or carpeting, it says it does. It scared my cat and wasn't worth the money at all. DON'T BUY THIS, UNLESS YOU WANT TO THROW AWAY MONEY AND THIS TOY!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.