petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew

Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew

Delicious bacon & cheese stuffed beef hooveExercises teeth and gumsProvides endless chewing entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
12 out of 16(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Review 1 for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

filled hoof

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new york, ny
These chews did not arrive in good condition. They were dry and the filling fell right out of them
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stuffed Hooves

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Charles, MO
These seem a lot more soft and breakable than others that we have tried. Our retriever mix powers through them much more quickly and leaves little sharp bits all over the floor.
Also, the filling doesn't seem to be baked in as well as other stuffed hooves. It crumbles easily instead of being baked hard in the hooves as others are. This makes it more messy and easier for the dog to get out, so they don't last as long as others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stinky, but Yummy !

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
My cavalier king charles spaniel loves this "piggy hoof" and it lasts a long time, but please know that it does really stink and makes somewhat of a mess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes it smells BUT.....

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Northwestern IL
I would not consider my guy an aggressive chewer. He will demolish bully sticks quickly, but could care less for antlers. He loves bull horns and these hooves. What's even better this is lasting a long tie for him! He was chewing on it for awhile yesterday and is still doing so today. 90% of it is left still. So worth the money IMO & I will overlook it's smell. I think it smells bad the first day but today it doesn't have as strong of an odor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The smell is awful!

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from VA
My dogs were fighting over the filling in middle but the smell is sickening! As long as your dogs have it outside, it will be fine, but you really don't want this in your house.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

SMELLS TERRIBLE

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Our dog loved these, but the STINK. We thought she was sprayed by a skunk, but then we realized it was the hoove. We had to open all the windows and wash the carpet she was eating it on and it still wasn't gone. I would not recommend these to anyone. They smell awful.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dogs love them they were out of the box and in their mouths before I could unwrap them. lol. Love every minute of watching them with the hoofs

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from florida
My dogs are in love. They were into the box and had the hoofs before I could unwrap them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stuffed hoove

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from VT
My Jack Russel loves these! They keep him busy for a while and they don't smell like the buffalo horns do! I expected the stuffing to be gone in minutes but it's pretty solid- it takes him a while to get it out. Hes been working at the current one for 4 days and it's still holding strong. He's quite the chewer! I really like this product and will order more
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lasted longer than I thought

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
The filling is really hard, so it took our lab puppy longer to get through than I thought it would. They are a great distraction if you need your dog to lay quietly and be occupied. They get a little messy (parts of the filling crumble out), so I prefer to use them outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Smells terrible

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
My dog loves stuffed hooves, and she definitely seems to enjoy this one. The problem is that it smells terribly like chemicals or ammonia.... I'm guessing it's the preservatives. But I would not buy this brand again because of the smell. We've had other stuffed hooves that did not smell at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dogs love these

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from md
Dogs love these. They do not stink like the peanut butter filled ones. Lasts months
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Filled hoof

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cabot, Ar
OMG. My dog (French bulldog) loves these! She is still a puppy and very mischievous when I am tired of her antics, I give her a hoof and she is perfectly happy chewing for awhile. These are life savers!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Forsyth MO
my dogs really loves chewing these hoofs. They last a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pugs loved,owner could do without

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sallisaw, Oklahoma
They LOVED them, but the smell of them being chewed on really stank,lol. so i would recommend for outside dogs or if you don't mind the smell inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For Power Chewers

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
My 85 pound King Shepherd is a power chewer who chews everything, from wood to rocks, to any bone she can find. Nothing keeps her busy for long, and I needed something to keep her from chewing tree branches outside. This chew hoof did the trick. She's spent hours on it and hasn't even gotten all of the stuffing out of it yet. I'll definitely buy more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

He loves them

PostedJune 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from PA
Honestly, these smell so bad! But my dog LOVES them, super power chewer. They don't stain my carpets, and lasts him a week or two. We still buy him one every couple of months. The only problem I have is with my dog... he thinks he needs bring this to everyone and "hand" it to them! I do recommend them, but if you're sensitive to odd smells, don't let them chew it in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.