petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew

Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew

Delicious bacon & cheese stuffed beef hooveExercises teeth and gumsProvides endless chewing entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Review 1 for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lasted longer than I thought

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
The filling is really hard, so it took our lab puppy longer to get through than I thought it would. They are a great distraction if you need your dog to lay quietly and be occupied. They get a little messy (parts of the filling crumble out), so I prefer to use them outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Smells terrible

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
My dog loves stuffed hooves, and she definitely seems to enjoy this one. The problem is that it smells terribly like chemicals or ammonia.... I'm guessing it's the preservatives. But I would not buy this brand again because of the smell. We've had other stuffed hooves that did not smell at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dogs love these

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from md
Dogs love these. They do not stink like the peanut butter filled ones. Lasts months
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Filled hoof

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cabot, Ar
OMG. My dog (French bulldog) loves these! She is still a puppy and very mischievous when I am tired of her antics, I give her a hoof and she is perfectly happy chewing for awhile. These are life savers!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Forsyth MO
my dogs really loves chewing these hoofs. They last a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pugs loved,owner could do without

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sallisaw, Oklahoma
They LOVED them, but the smell of them being chewed on really stank,lol. so i would recommend for outside dogs or if you don't mind the smell inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For Power Chewers

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
My 85 pound King Shepherd is a power chewer who chews everything, from wood to rocks, to any bone she can find. Nothing keeps her busy for long, and I needed something to keep her from chewing tree branches outside. This chew hoof did the trick. She's spent hours on it and hasn't even gotten all of the stuffing out of it yet. I'll definitely buy more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Carousel Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Choo-Hoove Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

He loves them

PostedJune 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from PA
Honestly, these smell so bad! But my dog LOVES them, super power chewer. They don't stain my carpets, and lasts him a week or two. We still buy him one every couple of months. The only problem I have is with my dog... he thinks he needs bring this to everyone and "hand" it to them! I do recommend them, but if you're sensitive to odd smells, don't let them chew it in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.