petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak Backyard Bird Cat Toy

Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak Backyard Bird Cat Toy

Includes catnip for that added cat attractionFun and mentally stimulatingThe only toy with electronic RealMouse(TM) sound
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak Backyard Bird Cat Toy
Review 1 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak Backyard Bird Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An instant favorite!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
kittenluv
from New Hampshire
I have a 1 year old kitten who is now on her second Play-N-Squeak Backyard Bird toy. The first one is still around, though in a couple pieces. This is not because of any product defect. The bird is simply her favorite toy, and the poor thing has gotten quite a bit of "love" from the cat. All other toys appear to have been a waste of money. The birds (both the dismembered original and the in-tact newer bird) are used more than any other toy in the house. And, we always know when she is playing with one of the birds because we hear her meowing at it, which she does not do with anything else. Sometimes I am gifted one of the birds while I sleep and find it on my stomach or (mysteriously) under my pillow. My husband and I are completely entertained by the cat's love for this toy! It is really a great product that keeps our very active cat busy for hours at a time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak Backyard Bird Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not like the picture

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
p2mom
from Gardena, CA
From the picture, I thought this toy bird would be a good diversion for my bird hunting cat. The one that came was poorly assembled, no eyes, a different color, a shorter triangular body, and most disappointing was that it just lays on it's side looking dead, not sitting upright like the picture. The chirping is nice, but since it looks dead already, she played with it for about 3 seconds and that was it. Even on sale, seems overpriced.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak Backyard Bird Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitties love love love this toy!

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cookey
from Chelan, WA
If you have more than one kitty, be sure to order more than one of these....our kitties both totally loved this chirpy bird....the chirp wasn't that annoying, but they ended up breaking it pretty quickly. They still love it anyway, so we ordered another one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak Backyard Bird Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not good for feisty cats

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jnloest
from Simi Valley, CA
My cat loves bird toys and loved this one for about 10 minutes till he tore it apart
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak Backyard Bird Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the realistic sounds!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
SilveradoWoman
from St Louis, MO
My kittens love playing with this toy! It does take a fairly hard "drop" or tap, to make the sounds, but one of my kittens loves tossing it up in the air, and when it comes down, then they hear the birdy sounds! Very durable! Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak Backyard Bird Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps up with my cat

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
crazykitty45
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
My cat took to this toy immediately. If I take it away for a week and give it back, it's back to play time for my kitty. The noise isn't too loud to be distracting but enough to keep interest. I've had it for over a month now and it's still working.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak Backyard Bird Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my cats *loves* this toy!

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
VanessaW
from Boston Area
I recently adopted two adult cats (female Siamese and male Himalayan) from a local shelter so I've been buying different toys to see which ones they prefer. The Himalayan *loves* this toy! He will pitch it up in the air to catch it and carries it around with him. It's fun to watch him play with this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak Backyard Bird Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cat toy

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
LucyLouWho
from Pittsburgh, PA
Both Stewart (age three) and Lucy (age twelve) love these toys. They bat it to make it squeak and then pounce on it or take it to a hiding place. Bought bird and mouse to replace old ones that had lost their voice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak Backyard Bird Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Soundchip defective?

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
BeckyluvsCats
I received this toy in the mail, and it only squeaked when I pulled the tab out. After that, no squeaking no matter how the toy was tapped. I decided to take it back to the store, and the two birds on the shelf were broken as well. It might be fun without the squeaker, but it's still defective.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak Backyard Bird Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat's favorite toy of all time!

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Leoland
My cat has lots of fun toys, but once he got this one, it became his immediate favorite and he stopped playing with everything else! He carries his birdie around the house and plays with it all the time. The squeaker stopped working early on (we've been through two of these toys so far, and the same was true for both) but I can't complain because it didn't make any difference to him. He adores this toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak Backyard Bird Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cats like it, but tore it apart

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
DougyD
from Pinckneyville, IL
My cats enjoyed this toy, but after just one day of play they had torn it open and the noise-maker came out. Had to duct tape it back together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak Backyard Bird Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat's favorite toy!

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
AliasQT
from Columbus, OH
The bird is my cat's favorite toy! He loves to hear the chirping sound when he touches it. The feathers make it look like a real bird! One night he brought it to my bed in the middle of the night to show off his catch of the day! I did not appreciate being woken up but it was so cute I had to forgive him! Since he liked the bird so much I also got him the mouse. He also likes the mouse but prefers the bird. Great cat toy! If anyone wants to buy a x-mas gift for Gaston, please buy him more of these birds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak Backyard Bird Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
kmhughuijgul
My cat LOVED this thing..of course it is missing its feather tail now lol. She plays with it NON STOP all day, every day! We have to take it away from her at night time because it chirps every time she hits it. It has actually gone missing at the moment so I will be making an emergency trip to Petco in the morning to purchase another. This toy is too funny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak Backyard Bird Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute toy

PostedJune 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
mycybill
from Louisville, KY
my cat is like a little kid. Once it's out of the package and she has checked it out, the thrill is gone. But it's a cute little toy and I'm sure kittens would probably play with it for hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak Backyard Bird Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cute!!!

PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sarah07
from Bahamas
I think I'm just as intrigued by this toy as my cat! It looks *just* like a baby bird. My kitty was on top of this thing 2 min after I unpacked it. I will be buying more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.