petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pro Plan Savor Roasted Slices Dog Treats

Pro Plan Savor Roasted Slices Dog Treats

Made with real meatFormulated without corn, wheat, artificial colors or flavorsFeed them whole, or tear into bite-sized portions
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pro Plan Savor Roasted Slices Dog Treats
Review 1 for Pro Plan Savor Roasted Slices Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treats!

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
austinandcharliesmomma
from WV
My dogs are picky and one is allergic to a lot of things but they both love these treats! They go crazy for them! I have to stay away from red dyes and this is a great choice!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Plan Savor Roasted Slices Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great treat

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dgoodies
from OFallon MO
I buy these for my dogs because they are american made and not full of fat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Plan Savor Roasted Slices Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as expected....

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Crabbylady
from Middletown, NY
Received a sample of this and dog loved it, so I thought it would be a good training treat. Turns out it's a little too hard, so doesn't work for me for training, though the dogs do like as a treat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Plan Savor Roasted Slices Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog treats

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alaligator
from Florida
Pro Plan Chicken dog treats are not only a treat but also healthy. I especially like how they are made so that you can easily break off any size portion you would like to give your dog. My dog loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Plan Savor Roasted Slices Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brian4Faline
from Brooklyn NY
omg my puppy is 8 months old and this is like crack to her! she will do anything for one. I gave a bag to my sister for her dogs and they love them too! Great treat Highley Recommend to get a few bags! You won't be sorry and your dog will love you for it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Plan Savor Roasted Slices Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Treats

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from upstate New York
My dog would do anything for one of these treats.
She would stand on her head in a corner to get a
sample of one of these most-delicious smelling wonders.
You won't go wrong with these: they're healthy for
the breeds with allergies, and they can be broken into small pieces for the small breeds, making the
bag last quite a while. If you're training a dog, these
will make the learning quick. I have managed to tame a stubborn bichon thanks to these - I don't go anywhere without some in my pocket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Plan Savor Roasted Slices Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

he likes

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
may7baby
from chicago il
so far he likes them ....so I'll order them again should be more in package
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Plan Savor Roasted Slices Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
shelbylynn
from Boston, MA
These are by far my dogs favorite treat. How do I know I always leave in my my room when i leave with her snacks treats on the dresser. They day I bought these and then left her in there she eat all of them but never touched the others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Plan Savor Roasted Slices Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tasty Treat

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ellena
from Beaumont, TX
My dogs love this treat which is wholesome and made in USA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Plan Savor Roasted Slices Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Nearly Toothless Dogs!

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
DogRescueMama
from Los Angeles, CA
My family works in dog rescue and we have an 11.5 year old nearly blind chihuahua who only has 3 teeth left after years of dental neglect in his 'previous life'. At bedtime every one of our dogs or fosters gets a treat before going to bed, so Stanley needed one, as well. I searched high and low for something that was soft enough for him to eat that wouldn't hurt his gums and this is it! He LOVES this to no end! I break a piece into smaller pieces and then into even small pieces so even a 3.5oz bag lasts us a month or so. He's 5 lbs, so he doesn't need much anyway, but these are so soft and so yummy (and healthy) that they are fabulous for dogs that have few (or no) teeth or ones that have weak or sensitive gums. Just be sure to break them up into managable pieces so they are not swallowed whole, if your dog doesn't have many teeth left. Great product though! A+ Makes my little senior boy feel like he's in his prime again! He gulps these up so fast and then retires to his little bed feeling fulfilled :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Plan Savor Roasted Slices Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Catnip for a dog!

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
ETCHIP
from Yucaipa, CA
My 14 year old Aussie Shepherd goes nuts over these treats. She is almost deaf, but she can hear the zip-lock opening on a bag these "Chicken Roasted Slices" 30' away - in another room !
The way she starts slobbering, you would think she is a St. Bernard.We were taking care of an Aussie puppy for a while and she was the same way. They aren't cheap, but aren't our "bud's" worth it? I suggest you hold then in your hand and only expose small areas of the treat for your dog to take little bites, otherwise he/she will grab it and gulp it down (or break into small pieces and give them one piece at a time.) Give them a try, your dog will be glad you did.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Plan Savor Roasted Slices Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My babies love this treat

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Perseus
from Elgin, Texas
My babies love this treat more than any others. At least one takes thyroid medication and whereas the medication is given with a different aid she kows that once she takes it she will get a ProPlan herbal slice. One of my other babies' mouth is too small to chew on the dingo or rawhide and this is just perfect for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pro Plan Savor Roasted Slices Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snarfs 'em!

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
doggood
from Woodstock, IL
Our dog loves these. Can't even say the word "chicken" in our house without her going crazy. Try 'em, your dog will like 'em!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pro Plan Savor Roasted Slices Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are the best"

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Beverly4dogs
from morgantowm, WV
My cocker can be picky when it comes to treats! Anything that is processed she knows and will turn her nose up! These treats are soft and can be broken into pieces and she comes running when she hears the bag. They smell like the name too-roasted chicken! Hope this helps!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.