petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Ocean Sun 10,000K T-8 Bulbs

Zoo Med Ocean Sun 10,000K T-8 Bulbs

10,000K high-intensity lamp Ideal for all marine aquariums, reef aquariums, and fresh water aquariums where a deep water effect is desired Strong emissions in the blue spectrum simulate deeper ocean environments Made in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Ocean Sun 10,000K T-8 Bulbs
Review 1 for Zoo Med Ocean Sun 10,000K T-8 Bulbs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

better than my last

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
onebrwn
from ny,ny
I needed some new lights for my 55gallon tank. I have more than 10plants in my tank so i needed a great light to make them as green as possible. I haven't really seen a difference with my plants yet but its only been one week. I have noticed that the plants have more of a glow to them. Its better than the other lights i had.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Ocean Sun 10,000K T-8 Bulbs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bright

PostedFebruary 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
panayiote
from Boston, MA
Wow what a bright bulb. It makes everything bling bling in your tank. Make sure your tank is clean because you cannot hide anything with this bulb. It makes our 20gal tank in a waiting area really stand out. People comment how nice it looks all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Ocean Sun 10,000K T-8 Bulbs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Medioca

PostedOctober 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
CAMZ
from Boston, Mass
This light is great for a planted tank but not good with a tank wit few plants its just to bright for cichlids they always seem to hide but they got used to it but still my 2 crayfish wont come out if lights on!! so its ok to me in my opinion!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Ocean Sun 10,000K T-8 Bulbs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good clean light

PostedSeptember 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
jojo501
Really bright light. Looks great and would not go back to the old ones. Tryed other zoo med lights and this is the best so far. go with the 10K
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Ocean Sun 10,000K T-8 Bulbs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the planted tank!

PostedApril 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
felixpaws
from Pocatello, Idaho
I bought this bulb for my freshwater planted aquarium, and my plants showed new growth very quickly. The bulb has a bit of green tint to it, which makes the tank look even more green. It helps to have the right equipment when growing plants, and I think I've found it. You don't need to spend a ton of money to have some nice greenery in your tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Ocean Sun 10,000K T-8 Bulbs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Impressed

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
rhfarr
from Lewistown, MT
I use this and my plants keep dying. I don't think that it works all that well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Ocean Sun 10,000K T-8 Bulbs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedJanuary 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Millertime
Great light for your salt water tank. I changed from my stock lighting to this product and I saw a great difference in quality!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Ocean Sun 10,000K T-8 Bulbs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fish light

PostedMarch 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
bigpimpin42069
I bought a zoo med light for my marine tank ,and it works great. This light is really bright, and I will never by a light that is not zoo med.thanks petco
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Ocean Sun 10,000K T-8 Bulbs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ocean Sun 10k Bulb

PostedSeptember 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
whisper024
from Ft. Collins, Co
I have 2 18" bulbs on my saltwater 55 gallon tank. It makes the water look crystal clear and the fish look vibrant and full of life. It accents all the colors of everything, from the fish to the decor. Gives that nice blue tint.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.