petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Large Breed Dog Food

Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Large Breed Dog Food

High quality protein, including chicken as the first ingredientMulti-textured blend of hard kibble and savory tender shredded pieces dogs loveEPA and glucosamine help support joint health and mobilityOptimal protein and fat levels help maintain lean muscle and ideal weightNatural prebiotic fiber helps promote digestive health
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Large Breed Dog Food
Review 1 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Large Breed Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Dog Food

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luvs2Ride
from Port Angeles, WA
This is a high quality dog food at a medium price. My Golden Retriever has been on it since puppyhood and he has lots of energy and a healthy coat, which I think means he is getting the nutrition he needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Large Breed Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vet recommended

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
northernb
from northern MI
Our vet recommended only a couple of different dry dog foods when we got our lab puppy 3 years ago. ProPlan was one of them. We started him on the puppy food, then progressed to the adult form. I like the availability of getting a large breed variety, plus a choice of the shreds. Our dog is a gulper, and the irregular shape makes him want to chew. He gets only this dry food, and people often comment on how shiny his coat is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Large Breed Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ProPlan large breed shredded chicken

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
ChristineM
from Salt Lake City
My dog is a picky eater, and likes this food. And....the pricing was good, free delivery .....I will order from Petco again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Large Breed Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the delivery aspect

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Amypoo
from Ohio
This is first time having food delivered. From now on it is the way to go. I am older, have two large dogs and a smaller one. Carrying smaller bags of food into the house, when buying from local PetCo, is easy, but being older and disabled, I can no longer carry bags
over 15lbs. I have to have BIG bags or we run out Of food too soon. So the convenience of delivery is, for me, the way I will go from now on. Now that winter is coming upon us, I won't have to trudge into the ice and cold to feed my babies. Let the deliveries begin. Thanks PetCo
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Large Breed Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Free Shipping

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
DaneMom2
from Pasadena, MD
My dogs do realy well on ProPlan Shredded Chicken and Rice for Adult Large Breed dogs. I have two Great Danes, one have sensitive skin issues and I have bought every expensive specialty brand out there. I tried Pro Plan after a friend recommended it and was so surprised with the results. I started them on the Sensitive Skin and Stomach type, but accidentally bought a bag of regular and they are doing great on it. They love the food as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Large Breed Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food for dogs

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
jessicarabbit1705
from Duluth GA
I have two dogs one is a male pitbull who weighs 85 lbs and the other is a female pit lab mix who weighs 56 lbs. when my male dog was a puppy as he grew he had a lot of joint issues. I took him to several different vets and they all said he had puppy arthritis and he would grow out of it. He was on rimedel for months at a time. Finally i found a vet that told me about Purina One Large Breed, and that was almost two years ago and i'm glad to say he is no longer on any meds. Works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Large Breed Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Plan is great

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
DrewE
from Vie=dor, TX
I have been feeding my 4 Rottweilers ProPlan Schredded for several months and have found that it is the best food that I have fed my dogs in the past 15+ years. I have tried many others but this is the best in my opinion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Plan Savor Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Large Breed Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food!!

PostedApril 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
JacksMama
from Seattle,WA
I switched my German Shepherd to this dog food 9 months ago and he gobbles the food up. He had some digestive issues on his previous food but this food made him all better. I recommend this food to all big breed dogs. THE ABSOLUTE BEST
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.