petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Arch Aquarium Stand

Aquatic Fundamentals Black Arch Aquarium Stand

Sleek arch designConstructed from steel for exceptional strengthMoisture resistant powder coated finishReady-to-assemble with everything needed for assembly included
Average Customer Rating:
3.273 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Arch Aquarium Stand
Review 1 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Arch Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst online purchase ever

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Amherst NH
This aquarium stand has to be, by far, the worst online purchase we have ever made. The aluminum parts on this frame did not fit the legs at all. After calling the manufacturer we were sent new pieces (quickly at least) but these were just as bad as the first. In order to put this stand together you need to be a 200 lb. muscle man. Thank goodness my husband had the strength to bend the parts just so that we could get the screws in place. Unfortunately there are not many stands like this one out there and we wanted the design, otherwise, we would not have bothered and just returned it back to the store. If you can avoid it, do not buy anything manufactured by this company. Petco would do well to discontinue selling their products.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Arch Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

sorrowfully designed

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from oakland, ca.
this stand did not match the picture. i new assembly was required but this was unbelievable. each hoop piece was actually 2 pieces instead of 1 like the online photo portrayed. the assembled stand is very unstable. not a good stand for a earthquake prone area.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Arch Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly designed and executed

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from So Cal
The screws that were to hold the curves together in the center were too short. The bends described in the assembly instructions are almost non-existent.
The dimensions of the parts are wrong to allow assembly without heavy tools/machinery to modify the parts to fit. The assembly instructions are vague and difficult to follow.
All in all this stand does not fulfill the needs of the aquarist and therefore is not recommended.
I'm a retired manufacturing engineer with 45+years of designing manufacturing tools and equipment as well products. I also wrote and published assembly instructions for many products so I feel qualified to comment on this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Arch Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product looks great

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from michigan
Good price for the product and looks great with any fish tank i bought two stands and used them both for my fish tanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Arch Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nightmare to put together

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
It would be so easy for the manufacturer to simply put different color ties on the top and bottom legs and/or to mark which ends go into the stand and which are bolted together in the middle.
Instead their directions just have a bad drawing which shows which ends are a little bent/flat. It wasn't clear to us. I spent 2 hours trying to figure this out and my husband spent another hour. He got out his rachet which made the assembly process much easier (the tiny wrench is worthless) once we figured it out.
I understand this stand is inexpensive and worth the money once it is together. If the instructions were better and the parts marked, this would be 5 stars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Arch Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Stand

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
Like the title said it is a good stand for the money, but is extremely difficult to assemble
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Arch Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can't beat this price!

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
This is a great stand. Once you figure out which way the arches should go (looking at a picture of the stand online made this much clearer for me), set up is a breeze. The stand is sturdy, doesn't wobble, and matches my 20 gallon tank beautifully.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Arch Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stand, glad i bought this!

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore,MD
I really like the look of this stand. Its basic black metal and looks very clean in our family room, it doesn't have much to it but shows off the most important part- the fish! Its very sturdy and holds our 10 gallon take just fine. It was hard to put together and definitely takes two people! Other then the assembly we are enjoying our fish being in the fsmily room with us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Arch Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely...awful setup

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Bellevue,WA
I got the 20 gal stand.It looks great in our living room,very stylish,fits my tank perfectly.Is very sturdy.All in all,great for the price,but the set up caused me to take off a star.Had to set it up with my brother,tooks us a couple of hours..but then we are totally inexperienced in that area.Fishies are very happy tho. :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Arch Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice stand

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Marcos, TX
The stand is nice but I had a hard time assembling because I had to do alone. Instructions are slightly confusing. However, after finally getting it put together it looks awesome and is sturdy. Good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Arch Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Great

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Millsboro DE
We chose the for 20 gal arched tank stand . After figuring out the which way the arch pcs went...It wasn't hard to put together. It is very sturdy, actually more than I thought it would be. Great price, also. We had a small space to put it & this looks great w/ our decor. It would look very crowded if we used a cabinet type stand. Very pleased w/ our purchase.
It came sirect from manufacturer, so it took a little longer than stated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.