petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals Silver Vein Scroll Aquarium Stand

Aquatic Fundamentals Silver Vein Scroll Aquarium Stand

Classic scroll design adds elegance to any space at home or in the officeSteel aquarium stand constructed for exceptional strength and long-lasting durabilityMoisture-resistant aquarium furniture with powder coated finishReady-to-assemble with everything you require includedAvailable in a variety of sizes to suit your needs
Average Customer Rating:
3.533 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
10 out of 15(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals Silver Vein Scroll Aquarium Stand
Review 1 for Aquatic Fundamentals Silver Vein Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
buckhunter
Fits my 20L Snake aquarium perfectly. Looks nice and is sturdy. Very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aquatic Fundamentals Silver Vein Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Misleading

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mermaid2
from Colorado Springs, Co
Ordered this stand online for my fish tank. It doesn't state if there is a shelf for it or if the tank is supposed to sit in a groove. After reading other reviews and hearing that the tank sits flat on it I decided to buy. Said it would take 4-6 weeks to arrive-took 3 days. Opened the box-no shelf!!!! Won't fit my tank. I know that's the trouble with ordering online, but how are you supposed to know if there is no description of how it works?!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aquatic Fundamentals Silver Vein Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The product looks pretty, but putting together, the bolts bent in the medal

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
HollieandJerry
from Ri
I think this item should have medal plates.. It would make this item a 5 instead of a 1 in average.. It looks pretty and fits the 55 gallon perfectly. I was just very disappointed, while assembling.. I decided to keep the stand, once it was all up and running it is sturdy for the pricing... And it is a flattering design!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aquatic Fundamentals Silver Vein Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very small

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
TaratheGerbilOwner
from Baltimore MD
I purchased the one for a 20 gallon...I should have read the dimensions of the stand with more care. It's far shorter than the 20 long tank, making the ends stick off the edge. It's okay for me...because I am putting gerbils in the tank...but I would NEVER risk putting water in that tank! Yikes.
Took 10 minutes to put together but get your own wrench, the one included is worthless.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aquatic Fundamentals Silver Vein Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a well designed stand

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
yy4u
from Las Vegas
This stand is a great stand, very sturdy and easy to assemble. It was a perfect match for my new 55 gallon tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aquatic Fundamentals Silver Vein Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice stand for the price

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvMyBettas
from CA
This is a great stand for the price. It was very easy to put together and it came with all the tools needed to do so. It seems sturdy enough, but my tank was not level on the stand. It was not a big deal because I put styrofoam under the tank to level it out. But without the styrofoam, there was a 1/4 inch gap on the back corner and the tank would teeter when empty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aquatic Fundamentals Silver Vein Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

29 Gallon Fish tank/ more like 25 Gallons

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
mrbase1
from New York, NY
even tho it says for 29 gallon san doesn't get even close to the right dimensions
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aquatic Fundamentals Silver Vein Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
nanajewels
from Denton, TX
According to the picture, there appears to be a bottom shelf. In reality it's just an empty shell that falls thrue to the floor. Upon assembly it just looks cheap. Very disappointing !
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aquatic Fundamentals Silver Vein Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
hopifish
from phoenix
have two of these stands and they are great . nice and steardy n good looking in any house or office.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aquatic Fundamentals Silver Vein Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aquatic Fundamentals Silver Vein Scroll Aquarium Stand

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
FishSenia
from New York
Quick delivery from PETCO. Solid stand, easy to set up. Loved it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aquatic Fundamentals Silver Vein Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT ITEM

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
vein
from new york
the item was great for the price very sturdy and looks great .if i needed another one i would buy it again
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aquatic Fundamentals Silver Vein Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
nicebusiness1
well built, easy to assemble, reliable, fast delivery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aquatic Fundamentals Silver Vein Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Stand for 10 gal

PostedMay 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
moejojojo
from Chicago, IL
Bought this for my mollie and guppy 10 gal tank. It looks great and was very easy to build. I was worried about it holding up with the weight, but seems fine. Great price too. The only problem I had with it was the height, but it was my fault. I should of paid attention to the size thats indicated in the description. I also got a lot quicker than indicated, so that's another good thing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aquatic Fundamentals Silver Vein Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cstef
from Yonkers,NY
I bought this stand for my 29 gallon turtle tank. It came within a couple of days in secure packaging.It was very easy and quick to put together. It came with all the tools and simple instructions. I would say overall maybe less than 20 minutes to assemble. It is very sturdy and the scroll design on the sides is a nice decoration. I would have preferred this stand in black but it is still very nice. It takes up very little space and I believe you can probably fit another small tank on the bottom if you desire.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aquatic Fundamentals Silver Vein Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

10 Gallon Stand

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
TropAquarium2
from Neptune, NJ
Very easy to put together and just right for my condo. Do not have to worry about dust being visible as with cabinetry style and polishing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.