petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand

Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand

Classic scroll design makes for a charming fish tank standConstructed from steel for exceptional strength and stabilityMoisture resistant powder coated finishReady-to-assemble aquarium stand with everything needed for assembly includedAvailable in four different sizes to adequately hold a range of aquarium sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
56 out of 62(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Review 1 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago,IL
I love this stand. It took 15 min for me to set it up LITERALLY. I have a 10 gallon tank and it holds perfectly. And very stable. It did sit a bit lower than i would like, but its perfect if you have kids, as they can easily view it. I have a 5 year old and he loves the tank and the stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice. looks great

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
I am very happt with this product. And i will recomend this to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Reynoldsburg, OH
This product works great with my size tank and fits in my classroom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Product

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh
Beautiful finish and scroll design. Solid and sturdy for 55 gallon tank. Customer Service was fast in shipping additional screw I needed. Very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One year review of stand

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
So I put off writing this for a whole year so I could give a good, honest review.
I used this stand 8 months out of the year while I was down at school. It works great! Only con is that I put it in storage over the summer and I noticed when I got it out of the storage unit that the bolts have some rust on the end of them. I'm a little concerned but it still appears to work just fine *knock on wood*.
Make sure you wipe the water off of the stand! I have some water stains on the bottom part. I don't really care and it's not noticeable but I know some people do care.
The other con is really just that when I was setting it up, I wanted to jump out of a window. The wrench they send with the stand? It's a joke! Do yourself a favor and throw that sucker out and get a real wrench. Wish I would have done that first! Spent an hour putting it together just because of trying to use the wrench it came with that just ended up bending in half.
Overall I really like this stand. The floor in my dorm is a little uneven due to the building being very old, but I just tuck a sliver of cardboard under the foot of the stand and problem solved.
The tank also wobbles a bit when I set it on, I just put the gravel in and then it stops and is fine. If it still wobbles I have just put a sliver of cardboard under the corner of the tank.
The bottom is NOT a shelf. I was never under the impression that it was so I wasn't disappointed there.
So 4/5 for this stand. I've had it for a year and I plan to buy this model stand again in the future if I upgrade my tank. The stand works well, just get a real wrench when setting up, wipe the water away, and check the bolts periodically for rust if you store your stand / don't use it for a few months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks nice but...

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh
Stand is decent but the supports on the top rack were broken out of the box. The stand also wobbles quite a bit. Can throw a piece of wood on the bottom to make an additional shelf if need be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

thumbs up

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from bronx,ny
Its very strong and sturdy and with the fish tank on top it look real nice together.. got it on markdown for $33.33
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stand

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from jacksonville,florida
I've got my stand put up and I love it. It's just the right size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

55 gallon Aquarium Stand

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Elkin, NC
So glad that I ordered this stand from Petco. Nice, solid construction. Sleek design is modern and contemporary. Would highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy Duty

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Clinton, Mississippi
This stand is very easy to assemble and appears to be made of true wrought iron. I have one for a 20 gallon and a 55 gallon tank. Be aware that the bottom shelf of this stand will not hold as large of a tank as the top shelf does. I mainly chose this type of stand because of its unique and attractive design, they look so much better than a regular metal aquarium stand and are quite sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product, easy assembly

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Owensboro KY
Product accurate to picture and fast shipping time
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't last a day

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maine
Despite the gorgeous black heart like trim running up the sides of the stand, this item was not worth the purchase. It was a hassle to put together, the instructions were poor, and as I was standing it up, one of the center braces snapped! The welding let go!
The stand still hold my tank and I pray that it can hold it only until I can afford to get a better stand. Let the buyer beware- you get what you pay.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stand

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from snohomish WA
This is a dependable, very sturdy stand. I have 5 large rocks in my cichlid aquarium and have no fears of it collapsing from the weight. I've placed a spare, standard shelf from a bookcase on the bottom tier and it looks beautiful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to assemble

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from indianapolis, IN
stand was very easy to assemble and holds it nicely yet not sure it wil hold all the weight i have a 55 gal tank so it can weigh more than 600 pounds but overall nice stand and great looking for the living room
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aquatic Aquarium Stand

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
Looks great! Easy to put together. There is a bottom shelf, you have to put a board there but you can store items there. There is no excess space the stand fits the exact size of the tank.
Here is my new 55 gallon tank on the stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Berea, ohio
I ordered the 20 gallon stand and received the 29 gallon stand. Unfortunately the 20 gallon stand was sold out so I was forced to keep the 29. I hoping that I can find some plexiglass because my tank is only 24 in length. Other then that it is a cute stand. Easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from maryland
This stand is very basic, quality control is minimal, but it is some what sturdy and cheap.... makes for a good out of the way stand, for quarantine or something similar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good Stand

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
This stand is very dependable and and easy to put together. I had no issues with it at all. It also matches my livingroom set at home. I love the design on the stand. It was very affiordable as well as convient. Thank you PetcO!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Assembly required

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Titusville, FL
This is a nice, attractive, sturdy stand. It does come in pieces that you have to assemble with screws and nuts. It's not hard to do but I would have preferred one that was already welded together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bargain buy!

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Prescott,AZ
This is a wonderful stand for this price! We ordered it a few weeks ago because we decided to conver the 55 gallon our water dragon was living in to an aquarium so he could have a larger area. It seemed like it might be a little wobbly but once you've got water in the tank it plants really well! Love the decorative scrolling on the sides and since it's in our entry we fitted a thin board across the bottom, sprayed it black and now use it for shoes to protect the carpet :). All in all a great buy and we are very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>