petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand

Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand

Classic scroll design makes for a charming fish tank standConstructed from steel for exceptional strength and stabilityMoisture resistant powder coated finishReady-to-assemble aquarium stand with everything needed for assembly includedAvailable in four different sizes to adequately hold a range of aquarium sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
43 out of 48(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Review 1 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aquatic Aquarium Stand

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
JadesMomplus2
from Las Vegas, NV
Looks great! Easy to put together. There is a bottom shelf, you have to put a board there but you can store items there. There is no excess space the stand fits the exact size of the tank.
Here is my new 55 gallon tank on the stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
tieeta
from Berea, ohio
I ordered the 20 gallon stand and received the 29 gallon stand. Unfortunately the 20 gallon stand was sold out so I was forced to keep the 29. I hoping that I can find some plexiglass because my tank is only 24 in length. Other then that it is a cute stand. Easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
someoneelse
from maryland
This stand is very basic, quality control is minimal, but it is some what sturdy and cheap.... makes for a good out of the way stand, for quarantine or something similar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good Stand

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Liaza1991
from Baltimore, MD
This stand is very dependable and and easy to put together. I had no issues with it at all. It also matches my livingroom set at home. I love the design on the stand. It was very affiordable as well as convient. Thank you PetcO!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Assembly required

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
LisaJeane107
from Titusville, FL
This is a nice, attractive, sturdy stand. It does come in pieces that you have to assemble with screws and nuts. It's not hard to do but I would have preferred one that was already welded together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bargain buy!

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zoohome215
from Prescott,AZ
This is a wonderful stand for this price! We ordered it a few weeks ago because we decided to conver the 55 gallon our water dragon was living in to an aquarium so he could have a larger area. It seemed like it might be a little wobbly but once you've got water in the tank it plants really well! Love the decorative scrolling on the sides and since it's in our entry we fitted a thin board across the bottom, sprayed it black and now use it for shoes to protect the carpet :). All in all a great buy and we are very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product great price

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
JJpets
from Sweet Home Alabama
This product is very sturdy, stylish, and supportive. It was a piece of cake to put together. Great low price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

its ok but

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
tinkerpie
from charlotte nc
Im use to the old metal wrought iron aquarium stands..even a few years ago you could find them everywhere so i didint want that pressed wood and found this on line..my probalem was i have a 8.8 gallon tank not a true 10gallon which this was made for so the sides didint fit right and i was afraid it might fall over..the tank ..i could have put a piece of wood on top of it but went back to the store and found the perfect metal stand...much stronger than this one..and it was on clearence..love that one..ill use this for a flower stand....its not very strong...id not want a bigger one for a 20 or 55 gallon..too scarey...
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chrlhr2
from Memphis, Tn
This is the perfect stand for my tank. It was easy to assemble and it looks great in my dining room. Turned out beautiful! And the price was right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to put together

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Loa2
from Aiken,SC
This stand is sturdy and easy to put together. And it looks great. I would defiantly recommend this to someone with a budget because it is a great product at a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Spartacus2014
from Mt Pleasant,SC
The stand was easy to put together, it even came with it's own tool to make sure the bolts were tight. Very cute!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome stand!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Julia12345
from Aldergrove, BC
My hubby built the 55gal stand in less than 10 min. for our tarantula terrarium. Very sturdy and looks great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Steph143
from Mass
Love it! Holds my fish tank well and you can wrap the cords around the design on the sides to keep them hidden
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stand

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
glduncan
from Nashville, Tn.
I ordered the stand for the 55 gal., I was very impressed by the quality and how easy the stand was to put together with the enclosed tool which was provided. Great stand, great price, great service
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
mikekazz2013
from Bakersfield,Ca
love this stand. it fit our bearded dragons tank perfect. doesnt wobble. definitely recommend u to buy it. easy to put together. very sturdy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aquatic Black Aquarium Stand

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shardy50
from Chicago, IL
I am very pleased with my purchase of the aquatic aquarium stand. It was very easy to assemble, took me only 15 minutes. It is very sturdy and fits under my 55 gallon aquarium perfectly. I love the look of it, the design, the height and also the black color I choose. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs to purchase an aquarium stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Featherheart
from North Dakota
This stand worked great for my terrariums for my leopard geckos. I have a 10 galon on top and a slightly smaller tank on the bottom. Though I had to make shelves for the stand so that my under tank heaters would be able to go under the tank. It's a very sturdy stand and I don't have any balance or wobbling issuses with it.
I think the only thing that would make this stand better is if it came with a shelf under the tank so that you can put things on the 2nd shelf or even put under the tank heaters, under the tank.
I got the stand on sale for cheeper then I could find at the time and it was shipped and recieved very fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
JenH82
from Charleston, WV
I bought this stand for my 10 gallon tank. I also have a 2.5 gallon betta tank. I put a piece of plexiglass on the bottom to hold the smaller tank. Pic attached. Need to work on trying to hid the wires. The stand is sturdy. It was right in my price range. I had to be careful when setting up the tank though because it wanted to slide around. I would put something on it before you set up your tank. With water in it its ok but will slide if I push it. I have a feeling it may be a problem when cleaning the tank. I plan on putting some non slip pads on each side.
It was very easy to put together. The instructions show step by step plus photos but its really not needed. I'm not good with putting things together and for me this was a breeze. 10 minutes and it was up. No tools needed, only what it comes with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purchase of a Fish Tank

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
mg55
from chicago, IL
We are very happy with our purchase. The whole process from the start to the end was easy & the Customer Service was great. All the questions we had were answered & put our concerns to rest. We will definately be purchasing more items in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aquarium Stand

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Illinois
Sturdy, jet black, does the job. Good value, easy to install, but you need to pay attention to where the small side bars will go or you may have to unscrew and spin the top or bottom around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>