petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand

Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand

Classic scroll design makes for a charming fish tank standConstructed from steel for exceptional strength and stabilityMoisture resistant powder coated finishReady-to-assemble aquarium stand with everything needed for assembly includedAvailable in four different sizes to adequately hold a range of aquarium sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
35 out of 40(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Review 1 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chrlhr2
from Memphis, Tn
This is the perfect stand for my tank. It was easy to assemble and it looks great in my dining room. Turned out beautiful! And the price was right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to put together

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Loa2
from Aiken,SC
This stand is sturdy and easy to put together. And it looks great. I would defiantly recommend this to someone with a budget because it is a great product at a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Spartacus2014
from Mt Pleasant,SC
The stand was easy to put together, it even came with it's own tool to make sure the bolts were tight. Very cute!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome stand!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Julia12345
from Aldergrove, BC
My hubby built the 55gal stand in less than 10 min. for our tarantula terrarium. Very sturdy and looks great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Steph143
from Mass
Love it! Holds my fish tank well and you can wrap the cords around the design on the sides to keep them hidden
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stand

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
glduncan
from Nashville, Tn.
I ordered the stand for the 55 gal., I was very impressed by the quality and how easy the stand was to put together with the enclosed tool which was provided. Great stand, great price, great service
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
mikekazz2013
from Bakersfield,Ca
love this stand. it fit our bearded dragons tank perfect. doesnt wobble. definitely recommend u to buy it. easy to put together. very sturdy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aquatic Black Aquarium Stand

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shardy50
from Chicago, IL
I am very pleased with my purchase of the aquatic aquarium stand. It was very easy to assemble, took me only 15 minutes. It is very sturdy and fits under my 55 gallon aquarium perfectly. I love the look of it, the design, the height and also the black color I choose. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs to purchase an aquarium stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Featherheart
from North Dakota
This stand worked great for my terrariums for my leopard geckos. I have a 10 galon on top and a slightly smaller tank on the bottom. Though I had to make shelves for the stand so that my under tank heaters would be able to go under the tank. It's a very sturdy stand and I don't have any balance or wobbling issuses with it.
I think the only thing that would make this stand better is if it came with a shelf under the tank so that you can put things on the 2nd shelf or even put under the tank heaters, under the tank.
I got the stand on sale for cheeper then I could find at the time and it was shipped and recieved very fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
JenH82
from Charleston, WV
I bought this stand for my 10 gallon tank. I also have a 2.5 gallon betta tank. I put a piece of plexiglass on the bottom to hold the smaller tank. Pic attached. Need to work on trying to hid the wires. The stand is sturdy. It was right in my price range. I had to be careful when setting up the tank though because it wanted to slide around. I would put something on it before you set up your tank. With water in it its ok but will slide if I push it. I have a feeling it may be a problem when cleaning the tank. I plan on putting some non slip pads on each side.
It was very easy to put together. The instructions show step by step plus photos but its really not needed. I'm not good with putting things together and for me this was a breeze. 10 minutes and it was up. No tools needed, only what it comes with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purchase of a Fish Tank

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
mg55
from chicago, IL
We are very happy with our purchase. The whole process from the start to the end was easy & the Customer Service was great. All the questions we had were answered & put our concerns to rest. We will definately be purchasing more items in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aquarium Stand

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Illinois
Sturdy, jet black, does the job. Good value, easy to install, but you need to pay attention to where the small side bars will go or you may have to unscrew and spin the top or bottom around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and sturdy

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvabeardie
from Louisville, KY
Was real easy to put together, holes lined up nicely. Looks nice and expensive, Got it much faster than they said, would buy again if I get another lizard and need a stand. Would also suggest if you need an inexpensive tank stand this one will work. Holds my 55gal tank and lizard easily!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stand, EZ set up

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Port Jeff NY
Stand is simple to set up, looks great, sturdy construction.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Black Scroll Aquarium Stand

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
tonyb56586
from Tickfaw, Louisianan
Was pretty easy to assemble. Is very sturdy. 20-gallon model.
TonyB
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mikspike
from Bakersfield, CA
This stand i just the right size for our 55 gallon tank. I like the way it looks and prefer it to a particle board stand. Assembly was easy and there were no problems getting all the pieces to fit. The stand is sturdy and sits level with no rocking. It's everything I would ask for in a stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stand

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
fefi
from Elizabeth, NJ
item arrived within time frame mentioned. it is sturdy and easy to put together but make sure you have that second pair of hands to help you-easier to build. great design, looks elegant. good buy! very happy with item. i used the stand for a 29 gallon tank (top) and a 10 gallon tank ( bottom).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gargal
from houston tx
I ordered this stand for my 55 gallon tank, i place my order on the friday the 14th and it was in my home on the 17th. The assemble was quick and painless, some of the holes were a little off, nothing major. I was able to do it by myself in about 20 minutes. Not bad for a girl. The quality is really good, not at all wobbley. Really glad i finally purchased it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality stand

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
DearMarni
I got this stand for my 55 gallon aquarium and i really like it. It was simple to assemble, the instructions were clear, the only issue was some of the holes didn't line up properly so you kind of had to wiggle the screw to get it through. The stand is nice because it's very sturdy, and there is a shelf on the bottom that you can put 2 more smaller tanks on. It's the best stand you're going to find for price, i am very satisfied with my purchase. It only took about four days for it to arrive. which was a pleasant surprise. I would (and probably will) buy another =)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovin my stand

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
1fishlover
from Decatur, AL
This stand has a very classy look. Very sturdy too. I have 3 young boys and with all the running around they do I never have to feel like my tank topple over. Assembly was very easy too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>