petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand

Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand

Classic scroll design makes for a charming fish tank standConstructed from steel for exceptional strength and stabilityMoisture resistant powder coated finishReady-to-assemble aquarium stand with everything needed for assembly includedAvailable in four different sizes to adequately hold a range of aquarium sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.313 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 83 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
6
76 out of 83(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Review 1 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Aquarium Stand

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Leesburg, VA
I got the 10 gal stand. It looks nice and was easy to put together. It did include a small wrench which was fine for some of the nuts, but then it just kept slipping around the remaining ones - it is not a very sturdy tool by any means. Do yourself a favor and use a socket wrench if you have one. Note - the top edge is flat - there is no raised edge to keep the tank in place. I had major concerns about the tank being able to slide off so I cut up strips of thin rubberized material to put on the frame under the tank to keep it secure. That is why I only give this 4 "paws".
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
The stand is sturdy, good looking, and easy to assemble. It is just what I needed. A really good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
This stand is not only very solid and steady, also a pretty piece of furniture. I have a 10 gallon on top & 6 gallon on bottom, Petco mailed it out same day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

55 gallon double aquarium stand

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from SW Lower Michigan
Stand comes knocked down, so you have to put it together. But it's easy to assemble with the wrench you need included in the kit. Once assembled securely the stand is very attractive in appearance and also very stable. The only draw back is the lower tank is too close to the ground to keep the substrate in it cleaned well, so I'm building a wood box that will hold the weight of the two tanks and raise the stand up 16" so cleaning either as well as they should be will be far more easy to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is nice

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from las cruces nm
I really liked how easy it was to assemble and it looks good in my room too :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great price

PostedMay 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alberton, MT
I really like the look of this stand. It was easy to assemble and it looks great in my living room. The price was much better than the average tank stand cabinets.
The only thing I do not like is that the welds on the center bracing are not flat and level with the main outer frame of the stand. It has a bit of a bump and it is right where my fish tank frame sets on it. It's probably fine, but that is my only problem with this stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent choice

PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
This is a great stand and it can go with mutiple setups. Just wished it came with something to fill the gaps between the bars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Aquarium stand

PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
This stand is very attractive but doesn't provide room for storing items such as my unsightly chemicals, test kit, bucket, or siphon. I knew this going into the purchase so don't let these deter you from buying. Good price for a solid stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very sturdy

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from wadsworth oh
Ordered this for my 55gallon tank and made the bottom a shelf for 10 gal and goldfish bowl
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what I needed

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
This is a perfect stand for my 20 gallon aquarium. It's not wobbly at all and is very sturdy. The design is so cute. It goes perfectly with all my decor. Assembly was pretty simple. But get rid of the wrench provided. It doesn't work worth squat. Make sure you leave the screws loose or else you won't be able to attach the V brace on the back. I found that out the hard way . But apart from a few minor setbacks this stand is perfect. Good solid metal. If I ever get a third tank I'd definitely buy another. This price was right too. So much cheaper than most of the uglier stands out there. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product worked for me

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from bronx ny
I was looking for an old fashioned looking iron stand with decorative parts and this fit the bill. The stand is very nice and sturdy enough. This stand is for a 20 gal tank and also fits my 15 gal. The only negative is the small wrench that comes with the stand for assembly, it's pretty useless and bent while using. The nuts are 10mm and it is much better using a ratchet. I would also recommend not completely tigthening up the bolts until all pieces are loosely attached. I had a problem with the back braces fitting properly and had to loosen up all the bolts to get the fit right
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stand

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pembroke Pines, FL
The aquarium stand is sturdy and easy to put together. A happy new location for our baby turtles!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

aquarium stand

PostedApril 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from dixon
item just as described when I purchased online. Quality and design was just what I was looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

For a Ghost house

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
This stand is NOT for anyone with any type of traffic in th area. My wife bought the 55 and, do not think the other reviews are real. I work construction for a living and and made sure the stand was level. She thought the weight from the water would keep it tight.! It is so loose ( because it can't be on the wall due to the filter on the back)! and it is just ridiculous. I'm scared to have anyone near it. One good bump and that's all she wrote. Now I get to spend some time reinforcing it, and easy it won't be. Much regrets, should have built this one myself. No worries then. Hope I helped someone out
3 10's a39 and 2 55's
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy but check floor

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dahlonega Ga.
It's sturdy enough but apparently my kitchen floor isn't level! One corner of tank is full and opposite corner is a quarter inch low on water. At first, I thought there was no way this stand would hold 400 plus pounds but so far so good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Black Scroll Aquarium Stand

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Luis Obispo, CA
Very sturdy, attractive and easy to put together. Would be nice if it actually came with a shelf for the bottom support.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Elegant

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
This aquarium stand is minimalist, strong and very elegant looking. Would recommend for small (10gallon) stands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very satisfied

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
Sturdy, well built stand.... easy to assemble.... very satisfied with the purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Practical & Pretty

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Upstate NY
After about 6 months of looking for an aquarium stand I finally came across this one. It was everything I wanted, I was not interstested in the ones made of wood ad they are not made with real hardwood, I think they look cheaply made and would think the coating would bubble after getting wet a few times. This iron one is a lovely Victorian style which can be incorporated with most any decor, and I found the price of this to be outstanding,! I have searched for new and used and this one was cheaper than most do the used stands I was looking at.
I received this in a timely manner, all pieces were in the box and in tact, I was also very pleased they sent a 1 time use wrech for assembling this. I had this piece assembled in a matter of about 20 minutes, my 6 yr old did need to help when I was putting the bottom shelf on. All I neede was for her to hold the piece while I put 1 screw in, I could've also used a chair to hold this up.
I am very happy with this, I use the bottom shelf for my fish cleaning supplies, I have a couple nice cloth bins and put my supplies in there. This is great as it hides th supplies, cleaning utensils, and some parts that hang behind the aquarium.
I strongly suggest this to anyone who's looking for something fresh and clean looking. I am glad I waited 6 months to find what I was looking for, it was defiantly worth it..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well made

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NH
I purchased this for my 29 gal turtle tank. It fits perfectly on the stand. I would recommend putting the stand together without tightening the screws. Place the stand in its final location and then tighten the screws so the stand sits level. This will prevent the stand from being tippy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>