petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand

Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand

Classic scroll design makes for a charming fish tank standConstructed from steel for exceptional strength and stabilityMoisture resistant powder coated finishReady-to-assemble aquarium stand with everything needed for assembly includedAvailable in four different sizes to adequately hold a range of aquarium sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.284 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
6
67 out of 74(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Review 1 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what I needed

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
This is a perfect stand for my 20 gallon aquarium. It's not wobbly at all and is very sturdy. The design is so cute. It goes perfectly with all my decor. Assembly was pretty simple. But get rid of the wrench provided. It doesn't work worth squat. Make sure you leave the screws loose or else you won't be able to attach the V brace on the back. I found that out the hard way . But apart from a few minor setbacks this stand is perfect. Good solid metal. If I ever get a third tank I'd definitely buy another. This price was right too. So much cheaper than most of the uglier stands out there. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product worked for me

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from bronx ny
I was looking for an old fashioned looking iron stand with decorative parts and this fit the bill. The stand is very nice and sturdy enough. This stand is for a 20 gal tank and also fits my 15 gal. The only negative is the small wrench that comes with the stand for assembly, it's pretty useless and bent while using. The nuts are 10mm and it is much better using a ratchet. I would also recommend not completely tigthening up the bolts until all pieces are loosely attached. I had a problem with the back braces fitting properly and had to loosen up all the bolts to get the fit right
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stand

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pembroke Pines, FL
The aquarium stand is sturdy and easy to put together. A happy new location for our baby turtles!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

aquarium stand

PostedApril 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from dixon
item just as described when I purchased online. Quality and design was just what I was looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

For a Ghost house

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
This stand is NOT for anyone with any type of traffic in th area. My wife bought the 55 and, do not think the other reviews are real. I work construction for a living and and made sure the stand was level. She thought the weight from the water would keep it tight.! It is so loose ( because it can't be on the wall due to the filter on the back)! and it is just ridiculous. I'm scared to have anyone near it. One good bump and that's all she wrote. Now I get to spend some time reinforcing it, and easy it won't be. Much regrets, should have built this one myself. No worries then. Hope I helped someone out
3 10's a39 and 2 55's
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy but check floor

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dahlonega Ga.
It's sturdy enough but apparently my kitchen floor isn't level! One corner of tank is full and opposite corner is a quarter inch low on water. At first, I thought there was no way this stand would hold 400 plus pounds but so far so good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Black Scroll Aquarium Stand

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Luis Obispo, CA
Very sturdy, attractive and easy to put together. Would be nice if it actually came with a shelf for the bottom support.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Elegant

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
This aquarium stand is minimalist, strong and very elegant looking. Would recommend for small (10gallon) stands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very satisfied

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
Sturdy, well built stand.... easy to assemble.... very satisfied with the purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Practical & Pretty

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Upstate NY
After about 6 months of looking for an aquarium stand I finally came across this one. It was everything I wanted, I was not interstested in the ones made of wood ad they are not made with real hardwood, I think they look cheaply made and would think the coating would bubble after getting wet a few times. This iron one is a lovely Victorian style which can be incorporated with most any decor, and I found the price of this to be outstanding,! I have searched for new and used and this one was cheaper than most do the used stands I was looking at.
I received this in a timely manner, all pieces were in the box and in tact, I was also very pleased they sent a 1 time use wrech for assembling this. I had this piece assembled in a matter of about 20 minutes, my 6 yr old did need to help when I was putting the bottom shelf on. All I neede was for her to hold the piece while I put 1 screw in, I could've also used a chair to hold this up.
I am very happy with this, I use the bottom shelf for my fish cleaning supplies, I have a couple nice cloth bins and put my supplies in there. This is great as it hides th supplies, cleaning utensils, and some parts that hang behind the aquarium.
I strongly suggest this to anyone who's looking for something fresh and clean looking. I am glad I waited 6 months to find what I was looking for, it was defiantly worth it..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well made

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NH
I purchased this for my 29 gal turtle tank. It fits perfectly on the stand. I would recommend putting the stand together without tightening the screws. Place the stand in its final location and then tighten the screws so the stand sits level. This will prevent the stand from being tippy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Stand!

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Daly City, CA
I had purchased and returned (to another vendor) two "wooden" stands, one missing a part, the other missing instructions and got this one for half the price and I couldn't be happier. I really didn't look forward to spending an hour or more assembling a complicated pressed wood stand which the reviews said was not sturdy to begin with.
I assembled this one easily in under an hour and ended up with an attractive, sturdy stand that will last longer than most wooden stands. I added a glass shelf for eight bucks and I now have a nice looking stand I'm proud to own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago,IL
I love this stand. It took 15 min for me to set it up LITERALLY. I have a 10 gallon tank and it holds perfectly. And very stable. It did sit a bit lower than i would like, but its perfect if you have kids, as they can easily view it. I have a 5 year old and he loves the tank and the stand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice. looks great

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
I am very happt with this product. And i will recomend this to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Reynoldsburg, OH
This product works great with my size tank and fits in my classroom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Product

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh
Beautiful finish and scroll design. Solid and sturdy for 55 gallon tank. Customer Service was fast in shipping additional screw I needed. Very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One year review of stand

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
So I put off writing this for a whole year so I could give a good, honest review.
I used this stand 8 months out of the year while I was down at school. It works great! Only con is that I put it in storage over the summer and I noticed when I got it out of the storage unit that the bolts have some rust on the end of them. I'm a little concerned but it still appears to work just fine *knock on wood*.
Make sure you wipe the water off of the stand! I have some water stains on the bottom part. I don't really care and it's not noticeable but I know some people do care.
The other con is really just that when I was setting it up, I wanted to jump out of a window. The wrench they send with the stand? It's a joke! Do yourself a favor and throw that sucker out and get a real wrench. Wish I would have done that first! Spent an hour putting it together just because of trying to use the wrench it came with that just ended up bending in half.
Overall I really like this stand. The floor in my dorm is a little uneven due to the building being very old, but I just tuck a sliver of cardboard under the foot of the stand and problem solved.
The tank also wobbles a bit when I set it on, I just put the gravel in and then it stops and is fine. If it still wobbles I have just put a sliver of cardboard under the corner of the tank.
The bottom is NOT a shelf. I was never under the impression that it was so I wasn't disappointed there.
So 4/5 for this stand. I've had it for a year and I plan to buy this model stand again in the future if I upgrade my tank. The stand works well, just get a real wrench when setting up, wipe the water away, and check the bolts periodically for rust if you store your stand / don't use it for a few months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks nice but...

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh
Stand is decent but the supports on the top rack were broken out of the box. The stand also wobbles quite a bit. Can throw a piece of wood on the bottom to make an additional shelf if need be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

thumbs up

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from bronx,ny
Its very strong and sturdy and with the fish tank on top it look real nice together.. got it on markdown for $33.33
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aquatic Fundamentals Black Scroll Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stand

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from jacksonville,florida
I've got my stand put up and I love it. It's just the right size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>