petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy

Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy

Provides your cat with hours of exercise and funMouse cat toy includes a flexible wire for durabilityThe small mouse at the end of this teaser cat toy will have your cat leaping to catch itColorful glitter wand adds extra sparkle
Average Customer Rating:
4.772 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 114 reviews
5 stars
99
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
109 out of 114(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Review 1 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toy

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis IN
My youngest cat (male) destroys all wand toys...this one he does not. He decimates the little mouse at the end but it is the favorite toy in my household. I have given this toy as gifts to friends who have cats and they have the same reaction,
Only wish I could purchase just the mouse attachment w/o the wand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty Crack!

PostedJune 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
My cats LOVE this toy. In fact, when I bought a new one, my cats somehow knew and got into a bag on the counter that contained this (still in its package) to try to get it. No other toy gets them to run around and play like this one. It's almost bizarre how much they all love this toy. The only bad thing is that the mouse gets destroyed and comes off fairly quickly so I have to buy a new one several times a year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong/Love

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
My cat loves this toy and will only play with this specific toy. She is a very intense and hyper cat, and this toy takes quite a few beatings before the wire starts to thin out and unwind. I enjoy it, and think its built quite well. The only toy that stands a chance against my cat :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10 star!

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from greenville, sc
My kitty, miss random dent is absolutely addicted to this toy! she even carries it in her mouth and searches us out, yes we hide but she is a girl on a mission. it's such great exercise for her and helps hone those hunting skills. gotta run, she found me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat and Mouse

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fremont, CA
I read some of the reviews about the Go Cat Teaser Catcher toy. It peaked my interest enough to go ahead and order this item for our cat. It is a small mouse toy connected to a light-weight wire and wand. The wire gives the mouse a more realistic and fun movement which our cat absolutely loves. He wants to play with this toy until he is panting. Our cat gets lots of exercise and playtime with the Go Cat Teaser. I would highly recommend to friends and family. It is the perfect toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Needs better construction

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Stevens Point, Wi
My cat absolutely loves this toy and can play until he is exhausted and panting. The only problem is the construction. I have purchased 3 in the past 2 months. The wire begins to unravel from the top plastic piece. I have tried cutting the unraveled wire, but then it becomes like a small barb similar to that on a fish hook. I would pay more for this product if the construction was better. My cat, Mr. B gives the toy a 5 star because he doesn't have to pay for each replacement.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SHELTER APPROVED!!

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
I volunteer in a cat shelter, and this is BY FAR the most popular toy. Even cats who don't play much look twice at this toy! I think they like the way the wire moves - it looks more like real prey than a regular string.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This toy is magical!!

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Prior Lake, MN
This toy makes my cat so happy! All other toys are pointless to him after he discovered this one! He actually loves to play fetch with the whole thing, stick and all! Best toy ever and I recommend this to everyone I know with cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toy Ever!

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma City, OK
My cat goes crazy for this toy. She plays until she's so tired she's panting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cat toy EVER!

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from marietta, ga
I have four cats, two are 8 months old and two are 11 years old. We have to keep this toy locked up in a high cabinet between uses because the kittens will run off with it and chew it until it breaks apart if given the chance. When we open the cabinet all four cats come running even if they wrre in a deep sleep. I bought one for my dad and his older cat plays like a kitten again. Although it's true that the wire will eventually break, its only because the cats play so hard! I've bought several because I always have to have one on hand. A definite MUST buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great exercise toy, but broke within a week.

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bel Air, MD
Of my 3 cats, one in particular absolutely loves this toy. She played to the point she would start panting like a dog!! When not playing with her, she would sometimes carry the mouse around in her mouth with the wand dragging behind. I do however, wish the wand was longer. It's kind of short compared to most others. I love the feature of the wire, however it broke apart a few inches from the wand about a week after I got it. I am going to try and use some electrical tape to fix it, but not sure that will work for very long. If not, guess I will have to unattach the mouse from the wire so she can at least have that to play with on her own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Only Cat Toy

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, Oregon
My cat hates feather wands. She's not interested in catnip. Even the laser pointer holds appeal for about three minutes and then she's done. This toy, however, was a total surprise. Each evening she sits below the shelf where I store this toy and meows for her "Mousie." Sometimes play lasts up to 20 minutes as we whip the mouse back and forth over the carpet and the wire "sings". She pounces, catches, chases, bats at it, grabs it in her mouth and walks off while "mousie" wiggles, then we start all over again. The ONLY cat toy that I will buy from this point forward for this picky kitty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hollywood,CA
I wish I read the other costumer reviews before I bought this because my 16 year old cat stalks me to play. I didn't know he had so much play in him. I feel guilty because for years he just slept. He catches the mouse and then he'll walk around with it, wondering why I am following so close. I would highly recommend this toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The mouse is bigger!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I used to buy this toy when my cat was still a kitten and it was his favorite because it was small enough and light enough to carry around in his mouth. When I ordered a new one to replace a well loved and destroyed toy I was surprised to see a much bigger mouse at the end! To my surprise my now very large 1 year old cat could not have been more excited! He's bigger so this one now fills his mouth again, which I imagine he finds rather satisfying because he will play tug of war with it and not let go!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat's new fav

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Horsham, PA
My cat just loves this toy! Every day when I come home from work, she goes over to the stand where I keep her wand toys and tries to knock it over. Then she spend a good amount of time chasing the mole/mouse. She has so much fun and it is such fun to watch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Best Cat Toy Ever but worst metal string

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
I truly believe that this is the best cat toy ever. My cats AbSOLUTELY go crazy for it. My only complaint is the metal thread that attaches it to the wand. This is the fourth one that I purchased for my cats and they have all broken the same way. The metal thread unravels from the top. I wish they could recreate this toy with a thread of different material. This complaint is why I give it a low rating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they are obsessed

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from illinois
i have 2 cats. Ive never seen them get so crazy over a toy, and they have lots of toys. when they tear this one to shreds (they chew on it a lot and drag it around) ill buy a new one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST cat toy I have ever bought!

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Toronto, Ohio
My cats LOVE this toy. My younger cat would get so bored with his toys, but this toy he loves and can't get enough of every single day! Also, finally, something that will get my older cat to play more and exercise! I need to order some back-ups in case the two I got them wear out quickly. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Toy

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oro Valley, AZ
This exceeded my expectations. The little mouse looks so real and exciting my 5 year old cat was totally captivated by it, leaping and batting and chasing and pouncing. If I set it down she finds it and plays with it herself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Cats Love but Construction Bad

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
One of the my cats favorite toys but always separates from rod
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>