petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy

Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy

Provides your cat with hours of exercise and funMouse cat toy includes a flexible wire for durabilityThe small mouse at the end of this teaser cat toy will have your cat leaping to catch itColorful glitter wand adds extra sparkle
Average Customer Rating:
4.809 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
65 out of 68(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Review 1 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toy

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
pong
from rockville, md
Both of my cats love this toy so much. It had been a month since I bought them and my cats still going crazy about it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only toy my cat can't destroy in 30 seconds!

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
CallieNDonVito
from Akron, Ohio
This is the greatest toy ever. I have a cat that chews through everything! Headphones, shoe laces, and almost every toy out there. Most strings are chewed through in 2 minutes or less. But the wire allows my cat to play and the toy doesn't end up in the garbage can. Fun, interactive and I still have the toy after 15 minutes of play...sign me up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy!

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tato
from Oahu, Hi
My cat has a lot of toys and this wand/mouse toy is her favorite!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome toy!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
maggie101
from houston,tx
The one and only toy my cat Peaches will play with.She will not touch the Da Bird-totally ignores it.She does high flips in the air.If I leave it on the ground,she will drag it to the bedroom closet and growl with it in her mouth.She will pat the drawer I have it in to let me know she wants to play!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This toy is an absolute favorite!

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
SophieCat76
from Boston, MA
My cat has had a hard time since moving into a house with other cats. She is very timid and scared and refuses to leave my bedroom. She is even nervous to play with toys that she used to love. I've tried several other teaser-type toys to no avail. However, when I brought this toy home, she came out of hiding and will run all over the room trying to catch it. I still can't get her to leave my bedroom, but maybe in time it will work. The other cats in the house love it as well and will come running when they hear me get it out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best wand toy ever

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
catsarenumber1
from Idaho
I too decided to order based on good reviews. I am so glad I did. I had concerns that the wire might hurt if it hits the cat, but it is very thin and does not hurt at all & flies great. Other wand toys I have had the string would tangle the wire does not. Other wand toys have large toys on end that again can hurt if you hit the cat. This is so small looks like a bug flying through the air or a very small mouse on ground, perfect size. But forget about my opinion, my cats love love love it. Even my very fat 12 year old cat chased it all over the house. The only problem is they fight over it, so I will definately purchase more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
MsCollins
from Zionsville, IN
I read reviews about this toy & decided to get it! My Cats LOVE it & play with it all the time! So glad I purchased this based off the wonderful reviews!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EEEK its a mouse!

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
NannyBee
from Wheeling WV
My BIG Ginger cat loves this mouse and so do I! First it's on a wire that he can't bite or tear through, and if (when) he eventually destroys the mouse, I can replace just the mouse! The wire is also long enough that I'm not receiving any scratches during play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most awesome toy ever

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Fluffypants
from Albany NY
My cats LOVE this toy... my new kitten is obsessed over it and will literally play with it on her own even. I get her going to where she's leaping in the air like a frisbee dog. It's the most amazing thing ever. I went and bought a second one just to be on the safe side of always having it and it's a good thing because she tore the wire apart from playing with it so much! It's so worth every penny of the ten dollar price tag and much more. It's helped me train my new cat to exert all her energy on the toy and she's not destroying things anymore (thanks Jackson galaxy) I highly recommend this toy to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat's favorite toy

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvOurCats
from Baltimore, MD
This is our cat's all-time favorite toy. The way the mouse moves is very realistic because of how it's attached to the wire. This is our second toy because. the wire broke off the wand on our first toy. That is probably the only complaint I have about this toy. Other than that, I highly recommend this toy for any cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
mwoodrowe
from New York, NY
my 8 month old kitten goes bonkers for this toy. he likes dancers but he LOVES this one! i have to limit his play time as he will pant like crazy. i cannot figure out what it is but this toy was a huge hit!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent cat toy

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
deb333
from york,PA
my cats love this cat toy. this is the second one for my cats. the first one was a gift and it is shot. the mouse looks like an almond and the stick broke. i think that it lasted almost 3 years. my cats love the new one just as much. forget catnip. my cats would rather play with this toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible!!!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
MrJoeBruno
from Spokane, Wa
Have you ever TIMED OUT a toy?? Our cat absolutely loves this! Seriously, I have to resort to hiding "Mr Mouse" or our cat will drive us crazy. We have several toys for her to play with, but all she wants is this toy. She is very adept at leaping, pouncing, stalking and just playing, thanks to this. The only negative - if you can call it one - is that she continually brings me this toy and wants me to play with her using it. I toss it across the room and she fetches it and brings it back to me to toss again. Or if I'm sitting in a lounge chair she will hop up onto my lap with Mr Mouse in her mouth and meow me into submission until I throw it! Hours of fun! And when she crashes, she sleeps!! THANKS for such a wonderful toy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better value more durable and interesting

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
flametipcat
from florida
My cat likes to chew his other teasers so string gets bitten in two quickly. This one is very thin wire that still bounces. Mouse is very small but the tail makes it move and wiggle more. My cat thinks it's a bug instead of a mouse but happy and entertained all the more. Thinking this will last twice as long to make up for a little higher cost. Construction is much better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful toy except for one thing

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Martil
from Crescent City, Fl.
My cat loves to chase this but as soon as he caught it he bit the tail off and swallowed it. He still loves to chase it even without the tail so maybe you could just leave it off so the cat doesn't get sick from swallowing
it. The wire is also great because he can't bite through it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Mouse Attachment!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
dowlila
from Atlanta, GA
This is not our first - or last Cat Chaser Wand. As is typical, the mouse immediately lost an ear (small leather dot), but otherwise is providing lots of high-energy play and opportunities to play keep away by refusing to share with other kitties... mainly by holding the mouse in one's mouth and refusing to let go.
These wands are a great addition to play and offer kitties the opportunity to catch something tangible - a nice change from lasers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A toy my cat loves

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Andrea1577
from Dublin, CA
We finally found a toy our cat will play with. As soon as she wakes up, she goes straight to this toy and stares at us waiting to play. It lasted about a month and then the mouse started to unravel. I was surprised it lasted that long considering how much she was playing with it and biting it. I've stocked up on them now and am happy to have found a great toy that can provide my indoor cat with the exercise she needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Cat Toy Ever

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
kittywings
from MD
I have an 8 year old tabby who is very hard to please when it comes to entertainment. I have tried catnip toys, mice, balls, lasers, bells, crinkle toys, you name it. He seemed really down and bored and I was getting desperate to find him something he liked. I was beginning to lose hope when I found the Go Cat Teaser with the mouse attachment. As soon as I took it out of the wrapper, he became obsessed with it. I have never seen him move this fast. He will chase it for a good hard 20 minutes before he's too tired to move anymore, then he flops over and watches his sister chase it. This thing is excellent for getting a lazy cat to get up and exercise. He seems so much happier since I bought this.
The wire is really sturdy, similar to a guitar string, and the mouse is attached with a small metal clip. I was initially a little worried about giving my cats something with a metal string, but I've made a point to be gentle and not tug too hard once he latches onto the mouse. Younger kids should probably be supervised when using this with the cats, and taught not to yank because there is no elastic "give" in this string. You also have to put the toy away in a secure place after play. I made the mistake of leaving it out and the male totally chewed the mouse to pieces while I wasn't looking. My nearby Petco doesn't sell replacement mice, but they do have the "bird" attachment, which they both love almost as much.
I would definitely recommend this toy. It is really good quality and your cats will go nuts for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small Toy, Crazy Cat

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
thenewjackieo
from Chicago
I unknowingly adopted a blue burmese last year. I just didn't want a light colored cat because it would show on my clothes. Little did I know I was getting a high-energy, muscular breed that needs a TON of attention and play time! He is sweet, but a complete crackhead.
This high-quality wand toy is perfect, and my cat loves it. Since it is on a thin wire and not a string, I have a feeling it might last a little longer than the previous wands. The sparkly handle seems to distract the cat from his target mouse objective. It looks like the end toy is replaceable, but I haven't seen any more items on this site.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves it.

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lynn7227
from North Providence, RI
My cat is not the most active cat. However, she really likes chasing the little mouse around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>