petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy

Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy

Provides your cat with hours of exercise and funMouse cat toy includes a flexible wire for durabilityThe small mouse at the end of this teaser cat toy will have your cat leaping to catch itColorful glitter wand adds extra sparkle
Average Customer Rating:
4.805 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
78 out of 82(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Review 1 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toy

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Costa Mesa, CA
My 3 year old kitty was tired of almost all her toys, teasers etc. She is going crazy about this one, never gets tired, always asking for more. I guess she loves that when she catches the mouse, which is small, she can grab her with her teeth. When we don't play with her and the teaser is just on the floor, she would grab it and carry all over the apartment, so funny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mouse too small -- wand too short

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Studio City
I had great expectations about this product but the mouse attachment is way too small. I would have preferred it slightly larger. The wand itself is a bit short. You have to drag it on the floor because of the short want. NOT recommended for anyone with back problems. If they at least extended the wand it would be better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves this toy

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
This is the go to toy for entertaining my cat and my sister's cat also enjoyed it. I love that this is also made in the USA and wish Petco noted that information on all products they offer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat goes crazy for this!

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long beach, CA
My cat does not like toys however when I brought this one home he went crazy for it! He can play all day with this toy. He even walks around the house with the mouse in his mouth and also looks all over for it when I've put it away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat's bonkers for this toy!

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Windsor Locks, CT
My cats love this toy. My little one jumps and twirls and chases the little mouse and can't get enough of it. I have to hide it in the pantry where she can't get at it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holy Cow Cat Man!

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio
My boys cannot get enough of this. We've gone thru a few already...It's actually very durable...they just play with it THAT much. We live in a two story house and one of mine actually will drag it all the way upstairs to play. The only "negative" about this toy is that you will get no rest. They want to play with it ALL the time. I have no clue what makes it so special. (the little tail on the mouse will be gone within 24 hours but no matter...they'll still go after it). I do wish the wand was a bit longer (like Da Bird).
There are honestly not enough "paw print ratings" to say how much they love this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat goes nuts!

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington
My cat won't play with any other toys, there is something about this wire that turns him into a hunter though. He plays so hard with it, he ends up panting!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice teaser

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
My cat really likes this teaser. The moment I bring it out he is completely fixated on catching and killing it. It works great to get my cat the exercise he needs. This wand could be more durable though, when my cat catches it he really wants to destroy it. My cat will hiss and growl when he catches it trying to kill it, never done that with any other toys so I still rate this teaser highly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat toy

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hoover, AL
My cats and all the ones I cat sit for love this toy. It's Purrrfect! Plus, it has a light weight wire instead of a string connecting the toy which I feel safer about as there's a list of string eaters in my clientele. It was hard to find these in local various pet stores and I was delighted to find them online at PETCO. I ordered 5 of them and will be ordering more as they wear out..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami Florida
This wand is my cat's favorite toy in the house. We use it to play every day and they never grow tired of it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic toy

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
My new kitten's favorite toy. He goes nuts for it as soon as he sees it and so does my older cat. The swivel and wire are very durable and enable the mouse to make little wiggles that brings out the predator in my cats. By far the best toy I've purchased for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats and kittens love this toy

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Coronado, CA
This toy was my savior while trying to socialize young kittens found in the wild. They were mesmerized by it, and followed me where I needed them to go. Socialized kitties love it too, and it's well made.
Many other wand toys don't stand the kitten test for being torn apart on first use. This toy lasts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat goes crazy for this toy

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
I also have The Bird, but she has gotten bored with it. It took a couple of sessions to get her going, but she'll chase the mouse around for an hour. Don't be afraid to fling it in the air, they will jump after it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Go Cat, Cat catcher toy

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Harrison, NY
MY 2 kittens adore this thing!! They will play until they are exhausted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toy

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from rockville, md
Both of my cats love this toy so much. It had been a month since I bought them and my cats still going crazy about it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only toy my cat can't destroy in 30 seconds!

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Akron, Ohio
This is the greatest toy ever. I have a cat that chews through everything! Headphones, shoe laces, and almost every toy out there. Most strings are chewed through in 2 minutes or less. But the wire allows my cat to play and the toy doesn't end up in the garbage can. Fun, interactive and I still have the toy after 15 minutes of play...sign me up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy!

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oahu, Hi
My cat has a lot of toys and this wand/mouse toy is her favorite!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome toy!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from houston,tx
The one and only toy my cat Peaches will play with.She will not touch the Da Bird-totally ignores it.She does high flips in the air.If I leave it on the ground,she will drag it to the bedroom closet and growl with it in her mouth.She will pat the drawer I have it in to let me know she wants to play!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This toy is an absolute favorite!

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
My cat has had a hard time since moving into a house with other cats. She is very timid and scared and refuses to leave my bedroom. She is even nervous to play with toys that she used to love. I've tried several other teaser-type toys to no avail. However, when I brought this toy home, she came out of hiding and will run all over the room trying to catch it. I still can't get her to leave my bedroom, but maybe in time it will work. The other cats in the house love it as well and will come running when they hear me get it out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best wand toy ever

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
I too decided to order based on good reviews. I am so glad I did. I had concerns that the wire might hurt if it hits the cat, but it is very thin and does not hurt at all & flies great. Other wand toys I have had the string would tangle the wire does not. Other wand toys have large toys on end that again can hurt if you hit the cat. This is so small looks like a bug flying through the air or a very small mouse on ground, perfect size. But forget about my opinion, my cats love love love it. Even my very fat 12 year old cat chased it all over the house. The only problem is they fight over it, so I will definately purchase more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>