petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy

Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy

Provides your cat with hours of exercise and funMouse cat toy includes a flexible wire for durabilityThe small mouse at the end of this teaser cat toy will have your cat leaping to catch itColorful glitter wand adds extra sparkle
Average Customer Rating:
4.777 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(103 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 103 reviews
5 stars
90
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
99 out of 103(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Review 1 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Only Cat Toy

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, Oregon
My cat hates feather wands. She's not interested in catnip. Even the laser pointer holds appeal for about three minutes and then she's done. This toy, however, was a total surprise. Each evening she sits below the shelf where I store this toy and meows for her "Mousie." Sometimes play lasts up to 20 minutes as we whip the mouse back and forth over the carpet and the wire "sings". She pounces, catches, chases, bats at it, grabs it in her mouth and walks off while "mousie" wiggles, then we start all over again. The ONLY cat toy that I will buy from this point forward for this picky kitty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hollywood,CA
I wish I read the other costumer reviews before I bought this because my 16 year old cat stalks me to play. I didn't know he had so much play in him. I feel guilty because for years he just slept. He catches the mouse and then he'll walk around with it, wondering why I am following so close. I would highly recommend this toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The mouse is bigger!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I used to buy this toy when my cat was still a kitten and it was his favorite because it was small enough and light enough to carry around in his mouth. When I ordered a new one to replace a well loved and destroyed toy I was surprised to see a much bigger mouse at the end! To my surprise my now very large 1 year old cat could not have been more excited! He's bigger so this one now fills his mouth again, which I imagine he finds rather satisfying because he will play tug of war with it and not let go!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat's new fav

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Horsham, PA
My cat just loves this toy! Every day when I come home from work, she goes over to the stand where I keep her wand toys and tries to knock it over. Then she spend a good amount of time chasing the mole/mouse. She has so much fun and it is such fun to watch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Best Cat Toy Ever but worst metal string

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
I truly believe that this is the best cat toy ever. My cats AbSOLUTELY go crazy for it. My only complaint is the metal thread that attaches it to the wand. This is the fourth one that I purchased for my cats and they have all broken the same way. The metal thread unravels from the top. I wish they could recreate this toy with a thread of different material. This complaint is why I give it a low rating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they are obsessed

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from illinois
i have 2 cats. Ive never seen them get so crazy over a toy, and they have lots of toys. when they tear this one to shreds (they chew on it a lot and drag it around) ill buy a new one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST cat toy I have ever bought!

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Toronto, Ohio
My cats LOVE this toy. My younger cat would get so bored with his toys, but this toy he loves and can't get enough of every single day! Also, finally, something that will get my older cat to play more and exercise! I need to order some back-ups in case the two I got them wear out quickly. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Toy

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oro Valley, AZ
This exceeded my expectations. The little mouse looks so real and exciting my 5 year old cat was totally captivated by it, leaping and batting and chasing and pouncing. If I set it down she finds it and plays with it herself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Cats Love but Construction Bad

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
One of the my cats favorite toys but always separates from rod
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple but the best cat toy EVER!

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I have tried many different catcher wand style toys and my cats lose interest very quickly. When I brought this home my cats can't get enough and unlike other toys I have to put this toy away because they won't stop playing with it. I really think it is the wire attached to the wand that makes all the difference. This toy is worth it and I recommend giving it a chance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Give this toy a chance!

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
Excellent toy! You and your cat will not be disappointed. My cat absolutely loves this toy. I was hesitant to buy it at first because of the price, but now I see that it was worth it. It is made with good quality materials and even though we use this toy everyday it still has last longer than most other toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cat toy ever!

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Flower Mound, TX
These wands are loved by cats young and old...recently was working with some shelter kitties that I brought into my home and this entertained them and gained their trust
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not durable

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from US
My cat absolutely loves this toy! Unfortunately the new models with the cardboard interiors do not hold up well. Sometime they are completely destroyed within 24 hours. I much preferred the older ones with the metal rod in the middle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Toy!

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
My boys LOVE this toy! I try to switch up toys, to give them variety, but they'll play w/this one anytime. I bought two more as Christmas gifts, for other kitties to enjoy :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cat toy ever!

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Irvine, CA
I volunteer at an animal rescue and this toy is the hit with all cats. We have about 7 to 15 cats at a time and they are all super excited when it is mouse play time. I recommend this toy to everyone. All the volunteers have them for their cats now, and we try to send home newly adopted kitties with one because you just can't find a better toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite toy

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
This is Bert's - male cat - most prized possession. He loves to watch the mouse and pounces on it. It is a perfect interactive toy for a cat that likes to stalk and hunt.
I bought 4 this time so we never run out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shelter Cat Approved!

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Danbury, CT
I have spent quite a lot of money on this singular toy repeatedly! Be forewarned, at it's regular price, it is a more expensive toy that breaks quickly when used all the time! The cats at the shelter where I volunteer LOVE it! They greet me at my daily arrival, sniffing my bag looking for their toy! Many other volunteers buy it for their own cats, and so do adopters! Because of the wire attachment to the wand, I don't think the toy should be left unattended! I highly recommend this for playful cats! Approved by me and the shelter cats!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She likes the small mouse

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Woodland Park, Co
The wire makes the mouse move sporadically which is better than just a string. My cat is afraid of a large play mouse but this one she plays like the hunter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats favorite toy

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I am that person who has a 100 toys for my two cats. They tend to lose interest quickly so I am always trying new toys to entice playtime. I finally found that one toy that they both chase around endlessly. I don't know if it's the wire, the toy, or the tail on the toy but they get so worked up they take turns chasing it. One will go full speed while the other catches it's breath. I've had this toy for two weeks now and they still go into immediate stalk mode the minute I bring it out. Well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flipping for joy!!!

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pontiac, MI
I foster a lot of cats in my home. When a new cat comes to me they are often afraid and will hide. I use this toy to get them to come out of their shell. it is so cool to see cats leaping and flipping in the air for this toy. when i first played with my own cat he let out a low growl with the mouse in his mouth as if it was real prey.(he was not being aggressive with the other cats) My other cat prefers the feather teaser. I end up with mouse toy in one hand & the feather teaser in my other.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>