petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy

Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy

Provides your cat with hours of exercise and funMouse cat toy includes a flexible wire for durabilityThe small mouse at the end of this teaser cat toy will have your cat leaping to catch itColorful glitter wand adds extra sparkle
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(98 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 98 reviews
5 stars
86
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
94 out of 98(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Review 1 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they are obsessed

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from illinois
i have 2 cats. Ive never seen them get so crazy over a toy, and they have lots of toys. when they tear this one to shreds (they chew on it a lot and drag it around) ill buy a new one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST cat toy I have ever bought!

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Toronto, Ohio
My cats LOVE this toy. My younger cat would get so bored with his toys, but this toy he loves and can't get enough of every single day! Also, finally, something that will get my older cat to play more and exercise! I need to order some back-ups in case the two I got them wear out quickly. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Toy

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oro Valley, AZ
This exceeded my expectations. The little mouse looks so real and exciting my 5 year old cat was totally captivated by it, leaping and batting and chasing and pouncing. If I set it down she finds it and plays with it herself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Cats Love but Construction Bad

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
One of the my cats favorite toys but always separates from rod
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple but the best cat toy EVER!

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I have tried many different catcher wand style toys and my cats lose interest very quickly. When I brought this home my cats can't get enough and unlike other toys I have to put this toy away because they won't stop playing with it. I really think it is the wire attached to the wand that makes all the difference. This toy is worth it and I recommend giving it a chance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Give this toy a chance!

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
Excellent toy! You and your cat will not be disappointed. My cat absolutely loves this toy. I was hesitant to buy it at first because of the price, but now I see that it was worth it. It is made with good quality materials and even though we use this toy everyday it still has last longer than most other toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cat toy ever!

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Flower Mound, TX
These wands are loved by cats young and old...recently was working with some shelter kitties that I brought into my home and this entertained them and gained their trust
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not durable

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from US
My cat absolutely loves this toy! Unfortunately the new models with the cardboard interiors do not hold up well. Sometime they are completely destroyed within 24 hours. I much preferred the older ones with the metal rod in the middle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Toy!

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
My boys LOVE this toy! I try to switch up toys, to give them variety, but they'll play w/this one anytime. I bought two more as Christmas gifts, for other kitties to enjoy :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cat toy ever!

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Irvine, CA
I volunteer at an animal rescue and this toy is the hit with all cats. We have about 7 to 15 cats at a time and they are all super excited when it is mouse play time. I recommend this toy to everyone. All the volunteers have them for their cats now, and we try to send home newly adopted kitties with one because you just can't find a better toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite toy

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
This is Bert's - male cat - most prized possession. He loves to watch the mouse and pounces on it. It is a perfect interactive toy for a cat that likes to stalk and hunt.
I bought 4 this time so we never run out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shelter Cat Approved!

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Danbury, CT
I have spent quite a lot of money on this singular toy repeatedly! Be forewarned, at it's regular price, it is a more expensive toy that breaks quickly when used all the time! The cats at the shelter where I volunteer LOVE it! They greet me at my daily arrival, sniffing my bag looking for their toy! Many other volunteers buy it for their own cats, and so do adopters! Because of the wire attachment to the wand, I don't think the toy should be left unattended! I highly recommend this for playful cats! Approved by me and the shelter cats!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She likes the small mouse

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Woodland Park, Co
The wire makes the mouse move sporadically which is better than just a string. My cat is afraid of a large play mouse but this one she plays like the hunter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats favorite toy

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I am that person who has a 100 toys for my two cats. They tend to lose interest quickly so I am always trying new toys to entice playtime. I finally found that one toy that they both chase around endlessly. I don't know if it's the wire, the toy, or the tail on the toy but they get so worked up they take turns chasing it. One will go full speed while the other catches it's breath. I've had this toy for two weeks now and they still go into immediate stalk mode the minute I bring it out. Well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flipping for joy!!!

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pontiac, MI
I foster a lot of cats in my home. When a new cat comes to me they are often afraid and will hide. I use this toy to get them to come out of their shell. it is so cool to see cats leaping and flipping in the air for this toy. when i first played with my own cat he let out a low growl with the mouse in his mouth as if it was real prey.(he was not being aggressive with the other cats) My other cat prefers the feather teaser. I end up with mouse toy in one hand & the feather teaser in my other.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best toy ever created

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lady Lake Fl
This is the best cat toy ever, you can literally sit there all day and play with them
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toy

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Costa Mesa, CA
My 3 year old kitty was tired of almost all her toys, teasers etc. She is going crazy about this one, never gets tired, always asking for more. I guess she loves that when she catches the mouse, which is small, she can grab her with her teeth. When we don't play with her and the teaser is just on the floor, she would grab it and carry all over the apartment, so funny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mouse too small -- wand too short

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Studio City
I had great expectations about this product but the mouse attachment is way too small. I would have preferred it slightly larger. The wand itself is a bit short. You have to drag it on the floor because of the short want. NOT recommended for anyone with back problems. If they at least extended the wand it would be better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves this toy

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
This is the go to toy for entertaining my cat and my sister's cat also enjoyed it. I love that this is also made in the USA and wish Petco noted that information on all products they offer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Go Cat Teaser Cat Catcher Wand Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat goes crazy for this!

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long beach, CA
My cat does not like toys however when I brought this one home he went crazy for it! He can play all day with this toy. He even walks around the house with the mouse in his mouth and also looks all over for it when I've put it away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>