petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Wild Finch Sock Feeder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Wild Finch Sock Feeder

Attract the greatest number and variety of finches with our Finch Sock FeederSimply fill the mesh bag with nyjer or thistle seedFinches prefer the Feeder Sock over tube feeders--they love hanging onto the sides as they feed
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Wild Finch Sock Feeder
Review 1 for Petco Wild Finch Sock Feeder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Birdies Love it

PostedApril 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Newport Beach, CA
I purchased 3 of the Kaytee Finch Feeder Socks for my backyard birds. The birds love hanging from the Sock and chowing down on the seeds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Wild Finch Sock Feeder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finch Socks

PostedNovember 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Midland, NC
These are the best way to distribute nyjer seed for the small birds. There is little to no waste and the finches cover the socks several times a day. Keep the seeds fresh, if they sour, the birds will not use the socks. If the bags get any mold growth on them, laundry soap and an over night soak will bring them back into good shape; just be sure to rinse with plenty of clean water and allow them to dry completely before putting them back into service. Should last a few years with good care.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Wild Finch Sock Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great backyard addition

PostedNovember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
I previously had only a tube feeder that attracted 4 regular golden finches. Since hanging a couple of sock feeders, I'm now attracting over a dozen golden finches along with others. I've decided to upgrade to a Kaytee finch feeder station to attract even more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Wild Finch Sock Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice thistle sock

PostedSeptember 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
seems like it is longer lasting
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Wild Finch Sock Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Feeder!

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis suburbs
I wasn't sure how this would work, but decided to chance it and so glad that I did. It's excellent! So much so that I'm considering buying another. The birds hang on two and three at a time and it's so fun watching them.
A great purchase and so worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Wild Finch Sock Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedMay 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Pgh.,Pa.
These work really great.You can hang the just about anywhere,and you will see the Goldfinches hanging on and pulling out the little thistle seeds through the mesh sock. Until I got these,very seldom would I catch one feeding at the main feeders.it's almost like the finches are too shy to come right up with the other birds,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Wild Finch Sock Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable

PostedAugust 3, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I was a little skeptical, but for the price of this and a bag of thistle seed, decided that I'd give it a shot. I bought 2 and within a few days, had a bunch of house finches feeding. After about 2 weeks, I saw goldfinches and was so excited. In my immediate area, I have only seen goldfinches once in a while. I don't get a lot, but one is better than none since I think goldfinches are so pretty. I would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Wild Finch Sock Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best little finch feeder in town.

PostedDecember 25, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Bridgewater, Ma
I have bought many finch feeders and none are hardly ever used. The favorite of the finches by far is the plain white Sock Feeder. I had a green sock feeder with a wooden roof, nope wouldn't touch it. I bought a new white sock and put it under the same wooden roof. Within 10 minutes there were 3 finches on it. I don't know what it is but it's sure works. It's the best and least expensive finch feeder you can buy. I keep two, when one is empty I replace it with a full one and toss the empty in the wash, comes out looking brand new.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.