petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats

Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats

Contains no soy, preservatives or artificial colorsLow in fatEasily digestibleSoft enough for older dogsA safe treat that will not splinterMade with USDA grade meatMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.671 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
66 out of 70(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Review 21 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colorado Dog Treats

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
My dog loves these treats and they are made here in the USA the only negative is the smell of these treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product - All natural incredients

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Leroy, IL
Get these all the time for our dog with a picky tummy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best treat ever

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Henrico VA
I love this product but I guarentee you for much different reasons than my three retired racing greyhounds. I am thrilled to know these treats are made in the USA. One of my greyhounds has inflammatory bowel disease and I have to be very careful what he eats. These are a single ingredient treats, just salmon and he does really well on them. The jerky is easy to break into smaller pieces which is a big plus in a multi-dog household. They love it because it tastes good. It's their favorite treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

every pup in the neighborhood loves these

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from port saint lucie fl
These are great jerky treats. They are made in US, easy to break in smaller pieces to treat our dog and our neighbors' dogs. I've never found a dog who didn't love these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Salmon Treat

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Malibu, CA
My two shih-tzus love it. Good source of omega and protein.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colorado Naturals are Great!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pagosa Springs, CO
My two dogs go crazy for these treats. It is great to find tasty, healthy treats made in the USA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

American-made product

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Akron, Ohio
I like to give my dog a variety of treats but he can't have anything with wheat or corn, so my options are limited. I will not give him anything that is not made in the United States, so I was pleased when I found these Colorado Natural chicken jerky treats that are made in the US, from chicken that is raised in the US. My dog loves these treats and I feel confident giving them to him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy treat

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Falmouth, KY
I like that these jerky treats have only one ingredient and not a bunch of preservatives or fillers. They are an excellent value as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves them!

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Venice, FL
Boxer loves these treats!! They are made in the USA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for dogs with sensitive stomachs

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jenks, OK
While a bit pricey, these jerky treats do the trick for our dog...a voracious eater with a real touchy stomach (and we used to give him "sensitive stomach" treats) . He does love these, and we don't see the "side effects" we had seen with more traditional treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat for the smallest size and largest of dogs

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
Dogs love this treat and the only they crave.
Tender for the smallest of dogs to chew.
Treat seems to be very lean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Changed formula, or something.

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gardnerville, NV
I was buying this chicken jerky for about a year, and had always been happy with the product. It was made in the USA, from USDA inspected chicken so my dogs and I were happy. I noticed on a purchase 2 weeks ago that the inutritional information on the package was covered with a stick on label and the values listed had been changed. I also noticed a definte change in the texture of the jerky. It was softer. I bought another bag a couple of days ago, and found the consistency to be much softer, and the jerky had a palid washed out color. I will not buy this product again. Back to the drawing board to find quality USA jerky for a reasonable price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Major Change to Chicken Jerky Dog Treats

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
I've been buying Colorado Naturals Chicken Jerky Dog Treats for several years after a competing product started adding all sorts of other things to their chicken jerky product. But the bags of chicken jerky I just received has a sticker on the back with a major change in percentages.
Crude protein dropped from 70% to 50%.
Crude fat increased from 3-7% to 5-30%.
Salt increased from 0.3% max to 3.0% max.
I will no longer purchase this product and may have to start making my own.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lamb Jerky

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oxnard, CA
Normally, we like this Colorado Naturals Jerky (made in the US !!) and revolve around several flavors. This latest lamb jerky, however, was burned. Looked burned and smelled burned! Like charcoal. It was exchanged at my local Petco store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Smells strong and not her thing

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
Ah....it smells! maybe just me, I don't like strong meat odor. As for my 8 yrs old picky Westie(only eats few kinds of treats), she ate, then threw up some yellow juices. Failed and returned.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Made in the USA

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
After the whole debacle the last few years regarding chicken jerky treats manufactured in China, including our previously preferred brand, we switched to these treats. I do not believe they are cage-free, natural, or organic, but they are manufactured in the USA. They are substantial in size so I don't have to give more than one to each dog at a time. The dogs go nuts for them so that is always a plus and with no added flavor or filler, I feel good about giving them this treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Chihuahua Loves it

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington
I cut this up into little bits and use it for training treats and my chihuahua loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
Our dogs love these treats and they are made in the USA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Dog Treat

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Canby, OR
So happy that I found these dog treats. They not only are made in the USA (which is getting harder and harder to find when you buy treats at the grocery store - I challenge you to read the labels on chewies and bones and find ones made here in America), but also have just one simple ingredient - SALMON! No weird chemicals to treat the jerky - nothing strange added in. Pure and simple salmon. My dog loves them and they are decently sized strips. Looking forward to checking out the other kinds of jerky offered by Colorado Naturals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Naturally great!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Taos.NM
My old Lab-mix Angel is diabetic. After her diagnosis, we had to find non-sugary treats that she actually liked: not as easy as you might think.
Well we found them in these products. Just meat! And they break easily into treat-size pieces. Angel is happy and so are we.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>