petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats

Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats

Contains no soy, preservatives or artificial colorsLow in fatEasily digestibleSoft enough for older dogsA safe treat that will not splinterMade with USDA grade meatMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
51 out of 55(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Review 21 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Made in the USA

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
After the whole debacle the last few years regarding chicken jerky treats manufactured in China, including our previously preferred brand, we switched to these treats. I do not believe they are cage-free, natural, or organic, but they are manufactured in the USA. They are substantial in size so I don't have to give more than one to each dog at a time. The dogs go nuts for them so that is always a plus and with no added flavor or filler, I feel good about giving them this treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Chihuahua Loves it

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington
I cut this up into little bits and use it for training treats and my chihuahua loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
Our dogs love these treats and they are made in the USA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Dog Treat

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Canby, OR
So happy that I found these dog treats. They not only are made in the USA (which is getting harder and harder to find when you buy treats at the grocery store - I challenge you to read the labels on chewies and bones and find ones made here in America), but also have just one simple ingredient - SALMON! No weird chemicals to treat the jerky - nothing strange added in. Pure and simple salmon. My dog loves them and they are decently sized strips. Looking forward to checking out the other kinds of jerky offered by Colorado Naturals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Naturally great!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Taos.NM
My old Lab-mix Angel is diabetic. After her diagnosis, we had to find non-sugary treats that she actually liked: not as easy as you might think.
Well we found them in these products. Just meat! And they break easily into treat-size pieces. Angel is happy and so are we.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jumping for Treats

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kent, WA
I have very picky eaters but my dogs love these treats. I love the natural, USA made product! Easy to divide between the two dogs & each night they remind me it's time for their chicken-y crunchy treat.
Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dogs Love These

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
These are really the only treats my little poms will eat....and they love them. I have to keep enough on hand that I always have time to reorder..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fuzzy's Favorite

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from east TN
Our dog Fuzzybutt loves the Colo Naturals pork treats more than anything, and they arrived fast!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy and tasty

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Essex, Mass
These chews are all natural and satifies the chewing urge for dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best treat

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Homer Glen, IL
My three dogs would pass up a steak for one of these treats. NO KIDDING! Doesn't matter- salmon or pork. My neighbors three dogs will take these from me faster than anything else. I have several kinds of all natural treats I give my pets, but if dogs could talk.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

healthy but crumbled

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, NC
Both our medium and small dogs love the buffalo treats and salmon treats. We feel like we're giving them heatlhy, dried meat and fish. Only issue was that the strips broke into mostly smaller one to two inch pieces. That's fine for training the little one, but our medium sized pup either does 5 tricks or gets two treats per trick now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made in the USA!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Savannah, GA
A great treat for dogs that is made in the USA. All natural, resealable packaging, and my dogs LOVE all the flavors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural alternative to the name brand jerky treats!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
All natural and made in the USA! You can't argue with that! My dog loves the chicken treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jerky treats

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
I changed my Shiba inu over to Colorado Natural Jerky treats when all the problems with the "Made in China" Chicken jerky started, so I started looking for a Made in the USA jerky treat. I like them because the variety, not just chicken (my dog's favorite is the Salmon) and that they break easy, so I can give her smaller pieces. I recommend them to so many people and they are well worth the few extra dollars I may spend, Not only for the "Made in the USA" but the way they are made and variety offered, not just chicken or duck.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yum!

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
I love these chicken strips and my mom is happy because she can purchase larger bags online. More economical.
The snacks are chewy yet crunchy, they don't splinter, and are all natural!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chicken Jerkies are the best

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
Chicken Jerkies are our dogs favorite. With all the problems with the "made in China" chicken jerkies, we had been looking for reasonably priced "made in the USA" ones. Our pups love these Colorado Naturals...so they are happy, and we are happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

colorado treats

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mount Pleasant, Pa.
dog lovethem they are natural and good for her.made in USA
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Conner's Favorite

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Farmington, MI
My German Shepherd just loves these treats. The strips make it easier to break off smaller pieces to be given as rewards. I love the fact that they are made in the USA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy for my doggies

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, Ca
My labs love this product. It is easy to cut into small pieces to be used as treats. It can be pricey but it is worth it. It is made of real pork. Most of all, it is made in the USA!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love them

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
These chicken breast treats are great for my dogs. They are made of all natural USDA chicken with no additives. They are made in the USA and my dogs love them. They cant get enough of them. I would heartily recommend these treats for any dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>