petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats

Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats

Contains no soy, preservatives or artificial colorsLow in fatEasily digestibleSoft enough for older dogsA safe treat that will not splinterMade with USDA grade meat
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
35 out of 37(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Review 1 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lamb Jerky

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
GGuest
from Oxnard, CA
Normally, we like this Colorado Naturals Jerky (made in the US !!) and revolve around several flavors. This latest lamb jerky, however, was burned. Looked burned and smelled burned! Like charcoal. It was exchanged at my local Petco store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Smells strong and not her thing

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Yukimom
from Richmond, VA
Ah....it smells! maybe just me, I don't like strong meat odor. As for my 8 yrs old picky Westie(only eats few kinds of treats), she ate, then threw up some yellow juices. Failed and returned.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Made in the USA

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
TwoMutts
After the whole debacle the last few years regarding chicken jerky treats manufactured in China, including our previously preferred brand, we switched to these treats. I do not believe they are cage-free, natural, or organic, but they are manufactured in the USA. They are substantial in size so I don't have to give more than one to each dog at a time. The dogs go nuts for them so that is always a plus and with no added flavor or filler, I feel good about giving them this treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Chihuahua Loves it

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chihuahuamom2013
from Washington
I cut this up into little bits and use it for training treats and my chihuahua loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
setterluvr
from Kansas
Our dogs love these treats and they are made in the USA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Dog Treat

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
AshStang
from Canby, OR
So happy that I found these dog treats. They not only are made in the USA (which is getting harder and harder to find when you buy treats at the grocery store - I challenge you to read the labels on chewies and bones and find ones made here in America), but also have just one simple ingredient - SALMON! No weird chemicals to treat the jerky - nothing strange added in. Pure and simple salmon. My dog loves them and they are decently sized strips. Looking forward to checking out the other kinds of jerky offered by Colorado Naturals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Naturally great!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
JoeTaos
from Taos.NM
My old Lab-mix Angel is diabetic. After her diagnosis, we had to find non-sugary treats that she actually liked: not as easy as you might think.
Well we found them in these products. Just meat! And they break easily into treat-size pieces. Angel is happy and so are we.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jumping for Treats

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheGirlsMom
from Kent, WA
I have very picky eaters but my dogs love these treats. I love the natural, USA made product! Easy to divide between the two dogs & each night they remind me it's time for their chicken-y crunchy treat.
Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dogs Love These

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Milliedee
These are really the only treats my little poms will eat....and they love them. I have to keep enough on hand that I always have time to reorder..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fuzzy's Favorite

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
johnpe
from east TN
Our dog Fuzzybutt loves the Colo Naturals pork treats more than anything, and they arrived fast!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy and tasty

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sadina
from Essex, Mass
These chews are all natural and satifies the chewing urge for dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best treat

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
fiveo
from Homer Glen, IL
My three dogs would pass up a steak for one of these treats. NO KIDDING! Doesn't matter- salmon or pork. My neighbors three dogs will take these from me faster than anything else. I have several kinds of all natural treats I give my pets, but if dogs could talk.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

healthy but crumbled

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
RaeCE
from Jacksonville, NC
Both our medium and small dogs love the buffalo treats and salmon treats. We feel like we're giving them heatlhy, dried meat and fish. Only issue was that the strips broke into mostly smaller one to two inch pieces. That's fine for training the little one, but our medium sized pup either does 5 tricks or gets two treats per trick now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made in the USA!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Surfmutts
from Savannah, GA
A great treat for dogs that is made in the USA. All natural, resealable packaging, and my dogs LOVE all the flavors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural alternative to the name brand jerky treats!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jo164
from Louisiana
All natural and made in the USA! You can't argue with that! My dog loves the chicken treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jerky treats

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
shibamom84
from PA
I changed my Shiba inu over to Colorado Natural Jerky treats when all the problems with the "Made in China" Chicken jerky started, so I started looking for a Made in the USA jerky treat. I like them because the variety, not just chicken (my dog's favorite is the Salmon) and that they break easy, so I can give her smaller pieces. I recommend them to so many people and they are well worth the few extra dollars I may spend, Not only for the "Made in the USA" but the way they are made and variety offered, not just chicken or duck.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yum!

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
TitaBella
from San Francisco
I love these chicken strips and my mom is happy because she can purchase larger bags online. More economical.
The snacks are chewy yet crunchy, they don't splinter, and are all natural!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chicken Jerkies are the best

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
YukonMom
from Pennsylvania
Chicken Jerkies are our dogs favorite. With all the problems with the "made in China" chicken jerkies, we had been looking for reasonably priced "made in the USA" ones. Our pups love these Colorado Naturals...so they are happy, and we are happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

colorado treats

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
momz
from Mount Pleasant, Pa.
dog lovethem they are natural and good for her.made in USA
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Conner's Favorite

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
ConnersMom
from Farmington, MI
My German Shepherd just loves these treats. The strips make it easier to break off smaller pieces to be given as rewards. I love the fact that they are made in the USA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>