petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats

Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats

Contains no soy, preservatives or artificial colorsLow in fatEasily digestibleSoft enough for older dogsA safe treat that will not splinterMade with USDA grade meatMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
63 out of 67(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Review 1 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, Great Product

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Gainesville, FL
My dogs love the Salmon Jerky Dog Treats. I love them too because the only ingredient is Salmon. No other 'products' are involved. The Chicken variety is similar with just a few flavorings (that actually make sense).
Another bonus is Made in the USA!! Love that too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Colorado Naturals Jerkey Dog Treats

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NC
I love these for my dog and she loves them too. THe salmon are great, only salmon so no need to worry about allergies.
One thing, I just puirchased 3 package on line and when they arrived they were very dark, almost looked burnt. Usually they are great, not happy with this batch though. Hope better next time
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing but chicken

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from sparta, nj
Nice treat. USA made. Only chicken. Can't beat it for a chewy treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank God for Colorado Dog Treats.

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas NV
After the previous companies had to stop producing chicken jerky dog treats because they were using Chinese chicken, I could not find a treat my little aged, blind Chihuahua really likes. I really thought I would never find something he really enjoyed until I found Colorado brand jerky. My dogs are crazy about them. I like them because they're healthy and I can easily break them up into small bits for Tori and my big dog Lad inhales them. Please don't ever stop making them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treats

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio TX
My little yorkie has to have salmon & grain free food. Since I can no longer find the other brand (that had a major recall) I bought these & he loves them & had no stomach/digestive issues with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pups Approve

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
I have two yellow labs and they both love these Colorado Chicken treats. They practically beg for these treats everyday.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dogs' Favorite Treat

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Haddam, CT
My handsome Golden Retriever absolutely loves these wonderful, natural delicious (so he tells me) treats. He asks for them every evening by looking at the cupboard & barking! We cal them his "special".
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
These are the ONLY treats I will feed my dogs. Only one ingredient and no fillers!!!! One of my dogs is very stomach sensitive to everything she eats, these are the only treats we can feed her. LOVE LOVE LOVE this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Woodbury, MN
My GSP loves the salmon jerky! I only give it to him as a reward after a hike or hunt. His daily dry kibble has salmon in it too, so it is a good compliment. I like that the only ingredient is Salmon. He also loves Salmon cigars that are salmon skins dried and rolled up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my Luna loves them sooo much!

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from buffalo, ny
I will have to buy tons of these because the little girl loves them so! she has already gone through half the bag in less than a week! We love to spoil her and they are nutritious!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent jerky

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
My dog is 8 years old and weighs 11 pounds. She loves jerky treats, but as she is getting older, she has a hard time with the harder jerky. These are just the right consistency. - not too hard, and not too soft. She loves them. Just looking at the jerky chews, you can see these are high quality pieces of meat. I like that I can break them in half for my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
My dogs love it and so do I. Smells great and looks very good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made in the USA

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lakeville, MA
My pup loves the chicken, beef & lamb Colorado Naturals jerky. Given all the reported issues with similar products not made in the USA, I gravitated towards Colorado Naturals because they're made here. Good quality & price...& ordering via Petco online is a breeze. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dogs Love This Product!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
I order this product every month. My dogs love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Salmon is Smelly, But That's Good Thing to a Dog

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
My dogs went crazy for the salmon jerky. Even my German Shepherd, who only comes when she feels like it, came every time I offered her these. Make sure you have a cupboard or closet where you can store these, because they have a very strong fishy odor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dogs love it

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from santa clarita
it's a little softer than regular jerky and its made in the USA my dogs love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love these!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from DC
I usually make my own treats, but these are my go-to for store-bought treats. I like that there's a single ingredient (just the meat/fish): no artificial flavors, fillers, chemicals, etc. And, they are 100% American-made, another plus in my book!! I'm guessing that they taste pretty good, too, as I think my dogs would do back flips for them. I use these as the treat I hand out just before I walk out the door & I can now walk out the door calmly & quietly, with none of the dogs trying to bolt out the door with me; they are too busy enjoying their treat to even notice my departure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colorado Dog Treats

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
My dog loves these treats and they are made here in the USA the only negative is the smell of these treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product - All natural incredients

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Leroy, IL
Get these all the time for our dog with a picky tummy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best treat ever

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Henrico VA
I love this product but I guarentee you for much different reasons than my three retired racing greyhounds. I am thrilled to know these treats are made in the USA. One of my greyhounds has inflammatory bowel disease and I have to be very careful what he eats. These are a single ingredient treats, just salmon and he does really well on them. The jerky is easy to break into smaller pieces which is a big plus in a multi-dog household. They love it because it tastes good. It's their favorite treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>