petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats

Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats

Contains no soy, preservatives or artificial colorsLow in fatEasily digestibleSoft enough for older dogsA safe treat that will not splinterMade with USDA grade meatMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
51 out of 55(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Review 1 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made in the USA

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lakeville, MA
My pup loves the chicken, beef & lamb Colorado Naturals jerky. Given all the reported issues with similar products not made in the USA, I gravitated towards Colorado Naturals because they're made here. Good quality & price...& ordering via Petco online is a breeze. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dogs Love This Product!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
I order this product every month. My dogs love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Salmon is Smelly, But That's Good Thing to a Dog

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
My dogs went crazy for the salmon jerky. Even my German Shepherd, who only comes when she feels like it, came every time I offered her these. Make sure you have a cupboard or closet where you can store these, because they have a very strong fishy odor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dogs love it

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from santa clarita
it's a little softer than regular jerky and its made in the USA my dogs love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love these!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from DC
I usually make my own treats, but these are my go-to for store-bought treats. I like that there's a single ingredient (just the meat/fish): no artificial flavors, fillers, chemicals, etc. And, they are 100% American-made, another plus in my book!! I'm guessing that they taste pretty good, too, as I think my dogs would do back flips for them. I use these as the treat I hand out just before I walk out the door & I can now walk out the door calmly & quietly, with none of the dogs trying to bolt out the door with me; they are too busy enjoying their treat to even notice my departure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colorado Dog Treats

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
My dog loves these treats and they are made here in the USA the only negative is the smell of these treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product - All natural incredients

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Leroy, IL
Get these all the time for our dog with a picky tummy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best treat ever

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Henrico VA
I love this product but I guarentee you for much different reasons than my three retired racing greyhounds. I am thrilled to know these treats are made in the USA. One of my greyhounds has inflammatory bowel disease and I have to be very careful what he eats. These are a single ingredient treats, just salmon and he does really well on them. The jerky is easy to break into smaller pieces which is a big plus in a multi-dog household. They love it because it tastes good. It's their favorite treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

every pup in the neighborhood loves these

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from port saint lucie fl
These are great jerky treats. They are made in US, easy to break in smaller pieces to treat our dog and our neighbors' dogs. I've never found a dog who didn't love these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Salmon Treat

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Malibu, CA
My two shih-tzus love it. Good source of omega and protein.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colorado Naturals are Great!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pagosa Springs, CO
My two dogs go crazy for these treats. It is great to find tasty, healthy treats made in the USA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

American-made product

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Akron, Ohio
I like to give my dog a variety of treats but he can't have anything with wheat or corn, so my options are limited. I will not give him anything that is not made in the United States, so I was pleased when I found these Colorado Natural chicken jerky treats that are made in the US, from chicken that is raised in the US. My dog loves these treats and I feel confident giving them to him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy treat

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Falmouth, KY
I like that these jerky treats have only one ingredient and not a bunch of preservatives or fillers. They are an excellent value as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves them!

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Venice, FL
Boxer loves these treats!! They are made in the USA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for dogs with sensitive stomachs

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jenks, OK
While a bit pricey, these jerky treats do the trick for our dog...a voracious eater with a real touchy stomach (and we used to give him "sensitive stomach" treats) . He does love these, and we don't see the "side effects" we had seen with more traditional treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat for the smallest size and largest of dogs

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
Dogs love this treat and the only they crave.
Tender for the smallest of dogs to chew.
Treat seems to be very lean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Changed formula, or something.

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gardnerville, NV
I was buying this chicken jerky for about a year, and had always been happy with the product. It was made in the USA, from USDA inspected chicken so my dogs and I were happy. I noticed on a purchase 2 weeks ago that the inutritional information on the package was covered with a stick on label and the values listed had been changed. I also noticed a definte change in the texture of the jerky. It was softer. I bought another bag a couple of days ago, and found the consistency to be much softer, and the jerky had a palid washed out color. I will not buy this product again. Back to the drawing board to find quality USA jerky for a reasonable price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Major Change to Chicken Jerky Dog Treats

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
I've been buying Colorado Naturals Chicken Jerky Dog Treats for several years after a competing product started adding all sorts of other things to their chicken jerky product. But the bags of chicken jerky I just received has a sticker on the back with a major change in percentages.
Crude protein dropped from 70% to 50%.
Crude fat increased from 3-7% to 5-30%.
Salt increased from 0.3% max to 3.0% max.
I will no longer purchase this product and may have to start making my own.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lamb Jerky

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oxnard, CA
Normally, we like this Colorado Naturals Jerky (made in the US !!) and revolve around several flavors. This latest lamb jerky, however, was burned. Looked burned and smelled burned! Like charcoal. It was exchanged at my local Petco store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Colorado Naturals Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Smells strong and not her thing

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
Ah....it smells! maybe just me, I don't like strong meat odor. As for my 8 yrs old picky Westie(only eats few kinds of treats), she ate, then threw up some yellow juices. Failed and returned.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>