petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats

High quality, grain-free holistic treatContains no by-products, artificial flavors, colors or preservativesIdeal for dogs on a raw or grain-free dietProtein packed chewy jerkyMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
38 out of 41(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kodiak reviews turkey jerky

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Woodland hills ca
Hi! My name is Kodiak I'm a 2 year old husky. I give your turkey jerky a rating of two paws up! Literally I will put both my paws in the air for a piece of that deliciousness. What's even better is my dad says it only has 3 ingredients and he can read them all. Now I say congrats you can read 3 words, dumb human, but I guess a lot of food and snacks have icky things in them he can't even pronounce. Thank you guys for making dog treats with human ingridents. Your pal Kodiak. Woof woof!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Snubbed by Poms

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from camden, Delaware
My dogs are pretty good, they will try one of something but if they don't like it they won't eat it. So I have a bag of treats my dogs won't eat - again! Amazingly the cats seem to like them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Loves it!!!

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, Ny
My dog has a sensitive stomach and she throws up almost every treat that I try to give her. But she loved this jerky treat and she had zero stomach problems!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality product! MADE IN THE USA

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
My little Maltipoo loves Blue chicken Jerky treats! The pieces are easy to break up for her small size. I like that they are made here in the USA which gives me confidence that I am buying a safe product for her. Also, I love supporting US jobs. I am using the Petco auto-ship and it works great. All Lady's friends love these treats too! She prefers these jerky treats above all others. All natural and grain-free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too little product for the price

PostedJune 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
The product looks good, but I was disappointed by the fact that there was so little of it .With a little effort you could make your own with real boneless skinless chicken breasts for a fraction of the price!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat's

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Watervliet new York
My boxer Tila absolutely loves these treat's. I will definitely be buying her plenty of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our pets love these jerky treats

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Berkshire County, MA
A little expensive, so we break the pieces up. Our dogs expect a treat for going out into the cold to go to the bathroom. I sure wish that they would use a litter box. Oh well, they love the treats and we love them. Think spring
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog loves this

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MA
you will love this product because your dog will be happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Treat Loved By All!

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bronx,NY
I have three older dogs that love this treat.My 11yr old is missing some of her teeth.Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats are very moist and chewy.She has no problem eating it at all.I was skeptical when ordering,but I'm happy to say I picked a real winner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the Price

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
Best dog treat there is! My Cavalier loves this chicken!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GSP Loves this stuff.

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wellsboro, PA
Dog Loves it! Finished the entire bag. Will be sure to get him more, just wish it wasn't so expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Dog Treats

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oktaha OK
My "kids" know what the treat box is when it arrives in the mail. Everyone gathers around when I iopen the box and we have to immediately sample a bag of treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for puppies who chew

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lakeside CA
These jerky treats give my puppy something to chew on besides everything else in our home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Popular But Pricey

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
This jerky is incredibly fresh and my dogs go nuts for it. My German Shepherd, who is usually reluctant to come in the house after playing the yard, will come running to get one of these. She literally drools in anticipation of one of these meaty treats. However, I was very surprised at how small the pouch was when it arrived, considering the price (obviously I did not pay close enough attention to the size when I ordered them online).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

chicken jerky treats

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northern New Jersey
They are good and my dog likes them but I would like them to be "longer" so I can give him only ONE piece in the evening which is our pre-sleep routine. They are very pricey.. it would be great if they could be cheaper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog loves it!!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
My dog loves it!! An awesome treat with great ingredients that my dog needs... The only draw back is there only a couple of pieces in the pack... For high quality ingredients I guess the price is just right... I just stock up on it everytime they have promotions... I definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wilderness Chicken Jerky-outstanding!

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Irvington, NJ
My dog is very picky, but when I gave him the Wilderness Chicken Jerky, He wouldn't stop begging until the entire bag was gone!, After that I tried the Salmon Flavor Wilderness Dry Dog Food, and I had to change his dry dog food to the Wilderness Salmon brand. Their Dog products are excellent and I highly recommend their products!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super tasty, but pricey

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bonita, CA
My 65 lb German Shepherd/Husky mix absolutely LOVES these treats!!! They are just pricey for the tiny amount that is in them. I only buy these when they go on sale on top of sale on top of coupon. The chicken flavor ones normally have 2 maybe 3 semi-decent sized pieces, then the rest are tiny pieces. The Turkey flavored ones are a little meatier/bigger pieces.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlottesville, VA
A very high quality treat if you can afford it. This is a balance between quality and price and thus the reason for the average rating. Most people will not be able to afford this product on a continual basis and only be able to give it to their pooches for XMAS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gizmo goes crazy

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I have other treats and show him ll the bags and say which one u want he gets excited for all but goes in circles for blue buffalo Its just so expensive for such a small amount...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>