petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats

High quality, grain-free holistic treatContains no by-products, artificial flavors, colors or preservativesIdeal for dogs on a raw or grain-free dietProtein packed chewy jerky
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it !

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Yodacutiepie
my boy loves treats and I've been searching for jerky made in usa. even though pricey, it's still worth it for the quality and my boy's health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grrreat treat.

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
ritachi123
from Chicago, IL
All natural, real chicken treats my 3 rescues go crazy for. Really special good dog treat, for good dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest treat ever

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
MyMandy
from Cypress, CA
Mandy is a fullsize 12lb Yorkie and as you know they are really finicky when it comes to treats and foods. At least she is. These are her best ever treats in the world and besides they are grain and Gluten free which is all I feed her for a heatly diet. I have tried and researched other products and find she perfers these overall. And, the fact they were on sale with free shipping! =)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
BorkieLover
from Palm Springs, CA area
I have two small dogs who love to have "dinner" when we do, and serve them each one of the Blue Buffalo WIlderness dog jerky treats, which they love. They're happy and let us eat dinner in peace.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jerky Treats

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Zahra
If you have pets with allergies limit the extra ingredients in the food you buy. If there are labels that you can't pronounce then don't buy it. I prefer these jerky treats over many I have seen out there since it has limited ingredients. You pay extra time to time but its worth it. Both my dogs love the taste. The turkey jerky has fresh smell too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Jerky Treats

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rockyt40
from Ypsilanti Mi
My dog is so picky hard to find things he likes. So I tried he and he loves them and my cat does to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dog treat

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Scott4410
from Philadelphia, PA
My Husky just sniffs it and walks away. She does eat the other treats I bought
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality, small quantity

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
DesertOES
from Las Vegas, NV
With all the news about recalled chicken jerky, the Blue Wilderness jerky is a good and safe alternative. My sheepdog likes these as training and "trail" treats, even though he can be pretty finicky about snacks. The only down side here is the amount of jerky in the bag is very small. I'd like to see them come up with a larger value size or at least stuff the small bag with a little more product. In the meantime, PetCo should put it on sale more often! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dogs LOVED it, but not much in the bag

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
chaos1chey
from MN
I like feeding my dogs healthy snacks, and they absolutely loved these jerks treats. But I paid a sale price of $10 for a bag, and there was hardly anything in it. Quality great - but quantity does not match the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

made in USA

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
mycroft09
from Apple Valley, Ca.
Our dog eats food made in the USA ONLY. Blue Buffalo is grown, processed and packaged n the USA!! Our dogs had blood tests, kidney's were spiking. Went to F.D.A. found problems with Chinese chicken jerkey. no more to be said, we Love our pup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bsmommy
B loves these and I know that she is getting a natural treat without all the bad stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Whoo Hooo for Blue Buffalo Jerky Treats

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shoppingwithaview
from Nevada
Any product by Blue Buffalo, is very healthy and nutritious. We buy the Senior Adult Breed dog food, and the fish & sweet potato snacks as well as the Jerky Treats. Read the label. High quality. Nothing extra added. Only the very best for our very best pet !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves this jerky

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
PaddysMom
from Mountain View, CA
My dog loves this jerky. In fact, after I gave him a small piece, he then tried to get the bag out of the cabinet himself to help himself to more, which he's never done with any other treat. I love that they are completely natural--nothing but chicken--and therefore a healthy treat for my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pricy, but good for your dogs

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Akitalover
from San Diego, CA
Expensive, but my dogs love them like deserts.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good treats

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dogdog1
from Kansas
My dog snarfed these right up. She seemed to really enjoy them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YUMMY

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
ADSSP
My dogs go crazy for this stuff. I keep thinking I wish the price was lower & that I'll have to find something else... but then I see how happy it makes them & I have to get it. They love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 Paws Up!

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
EZduzit14
from NY
My dogs enthusiastically wait for their turky jerky treat every day! We hold one end while they bite pieces off the other, because we don't want them to chew bigger pieces than they can swallow comfortably. Just Turkey, no other additives or preservatives at all, so my dog with multiple allergies can have it. Bottom of package says "Made in USA".
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Miguelito
from San Antonio, TX
My dog sure enjoy the jerky treat and wanted more than the 2 treats I give them per day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

as good as the food

PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
watergirlanddog
from cc tx
this is gust as good as the food! it makes my dog happy and she loves them gust like the food! this is what she got first and thats probly why she loves the food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.