petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats

High quality, grain-free holistic treatContains no by-products, artificial flavors, colors or preservativesIdeal for dogs on a raw or grain-free dietProtein packed chewy jerkyMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 out of 29(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for puppies who chew

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lakeside CA
These jerky treats give my puppy something to chew on besides everything else in our home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Popular But Pricey

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
This jerky is incredibly fresh and my dogs go nuts for it. My German Shepherd, who is usually reluctant to come in the house after playing the yard, will come running to get one of these. She literally drools in anticipation of one of these meaty treats. However, I was very surprised at how small the pouch was when it arrived, considering the price (obviously I did not pay close enough attention to the size when I ordered them online).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

chicken jerky treats

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northern New Jersey
They are good and my dog likes them but I would like them to be "longer" so I can give him only ONE piece in the evening which is our pre-sleep routine. They are very pricey.. it would be great if they could be cheaper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog loves it!!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
My dog loves it!! An awesome treat with great ingredients that my dog needs... The only draw back is there only a couple of pieces in the pack... For high quality ingredients I guess the price is just right... I just stock up on it everytime they have promotions... I definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wilderness Chicken Jerky-outstanding!

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Irvington, NJ
My dog is very picky, but when I gave him the Wilderness Chicken Jerky, He wouldn't stop begging until the entire bag was gone!, After that I tried the Salmon Flavor Wilderness Dry Dog Food, and I had to change his dry dog food to the Wilderness Salmon brand. Their Dog products are excellent and I highly recommend their products!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super tasty, but pricey

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bonita, CA
My 65 lb German Shepherd/Husky mix absolutely LOVES these treats!!! They are just pricey for the tiny amount that is in them. I only buy these when they go on sale on top of sale on top of coupon. The chicken flavor ones normally have 2 maybe 3 semi-decent sized pieces, then the rest are tiny pieces. The Turkey flavored ones are a little meatier/bigger pieces.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlottesville, VA
A very high quality treat if you can afford it. This is a balance between quality and price and thus the reason for the average rating. Most people will not be able to afford this product on a continual basis and only be able to give it to their pooches for XMAS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gizmo goes crazy

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I have other treats and show him ll the bags and say which one u want he gets excited for all but goes in circles for blue buffalo Its just so expensive for such a small amount...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kuma loves these!

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
He's very picky and he loves the jerky treats! I would recommend those to any dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Like the Product, Don't Like the Price

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sullivan, MO
I love Blue Buffalo! My dog loves Blue Buffalo. We buy the grain-free biscuits. I can get good sale prices from Petco. Now, the jerky is a good product. I love that it's made in the U.S. My dog loves the jerky. What I don't like is that it's only 3oz of jerky. It's $9/ pkg,
$6.?? on sale. The pieces are too small for a medium or large size dog. So, you decide. I think BB has to make some changes before I'd buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it !

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
my boy loves treats and I've been searching for jerky made in usa. even though pricey, it's still worth it for the quality and my boy's health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grrreat treat.

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
All natural, real chicken treats my 3 rescues go crazy for. Really special good dog treat, for good dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest treat ever

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cypress, CA
Mandy is a fullsize 12lb Yorkie and as you know they are really finicky when it comes to treats and foods. At least she is. These are her best ever treats in the world and besides they are grain and Gluten free which is all I feed her for a heatly diet. I have tried and researched other products and find she perfers these overall. And, the fact they were on sale with free shipping! =)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Palm Springs, CA area
I have two small dogs who love to have "dinner" when we do, and serve them each one of the Blue Buffalo WIlderness dog jerky treats, which they love. They're happy and let us eat dinner in peace.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jerky Treats

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
If you have pets with allergies limit the extra ingredients in the food you buy. If there are labels that you can't pronounce then don't buy it. I prefer these jerky treats over many I have seen out there since it has limited ingredients. You pay extra time to time but its worth it. Both my dogs love the taste. The turkey jerky has fresh smell too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Jerky Treats

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ypsilanti Mi
My dog is so picky hard to find things he likes. So I tried he and he loves them and my cat does to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dog treat

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
My Husky just sniffs it and walks away. She does eat the other treats I bought
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality, small quantity

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
With all the news about recalled chicken jerky, the Blue Wilderness jerky is a good and safe alternative. My sheepdog likes these as training and "trail" treats, even though he can be pretty finicky about snacks. The only down side here is the amount of jerky in the bag is very small. I'd like to see them come up with a larger value size or at least stuff the small bag with a little more product. In the meantime, PetCo should put it on sale more often! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dogs LOVED it, but not much in the bag

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MN
I like feeding my dogs healthy snacks, and they absolutely loved these jerks treats. But I paid a sale price of $10 for a bag, and there was hardly anything in it. Quality great - but quantity does not match the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Dog Jerky Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

made in USA

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Apple Valley, Ca.
Our dog eats food made in the USA ONLY. Blue Buffalo is grown, processed and packaged n the USA!! Our dogs had blood tests, kidney's were spiking. Went to F.D.A. found problems with Chinese chicken jerkey. no more to be said, we Love our pup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>