petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wet Noses Little Stars Organic Dog Training Treats

Wet Noses Little Stars Organic Dog Training Treats

Ideal for training or rewardsCrunchy teeny tiny star shapeContain no chemicals, animal by products, preservatives, wheat, corn or soyGreat for dogs with sensitive teeth
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Wet Noses Little Stars Organic Dog Training Treats
Review 1 for Wet Noses Little Stars Organic Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St Paul Park, MN
Me and my dogs love them. My dogs are small and these treats are smaller than any I could find. I also loved the prices at Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wet Noses Little Stars Organic Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice & small

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
These training treats are nice & small, easy to use while training, but, my dog would not take them when we were working on walking which is what I purchased them for. However, she did wolf down big mouthfuls of them when we got back home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wet Noses Little Stars Organic Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Training Treat

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rocky MTN. High
This treat is very small and great for small to mid-size dogs. We give out these treats often, even though our dogs are on a regulated food schedule. We monitor their intake closely, but can offer these treat more, since they are small AND organic. Our guys have corn and wheat restrictions, but these still work for us. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wet Noses Little Stars Organic Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great training treat

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wi
These little treats are great and my dogs love them. They are very small so I feel like I can give them a few throughout the day to reward them for good behavior. I have purchased these for about a year and continue to buy more. I like the fact that they are organic too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wet Noses Little Stars Organic Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great size for Training

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Myrtle Beach, SC
Very small, which is perfect for training treats. There are hundreds in each box.
I can use them for training sessions, and there is very little chance for these to fill my dog up.
I will continue to order these as needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wet Noses Little Stars Organic Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

High in calories

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I try to work on training my dog for a little bit each day and once to twice a week for an hour each day at training class so I wanted to find tiny treats for my smallish pup so that I could still feed him at least a portion of his real dinner and not worry that he would start gaining weight. I would have preferred to buy the soft treats but even the "small dog" soft treats are still pretty big and when I tried cutting them in half before class, I ended up with a pouch full of crumbs by the end. I thought these would be great because they are tiny and they seemed sturdy but they have 6 calories a piece! That seems high - especially since they are so small. My puppy is supposed to have approximately 400 calories per day which is less than 70 of these and that is assuming I fed him nothing else all day. I've never counted how many treats I feed him per class but at one per minute for an hour long class (and I'm quite sure I'm feeding more than one per minute), he's getting almost his entire allotment of calories via training treats. Not only that but my pup is not picky - at all - but it is hard to keep his attention when I use these. The upside is that they are small and they retain their shape well but it just doesn't seem worth it to me. I'll keep looking.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wet Noses Little Stars Organic Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love Wet Noses Treats

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, Nevada
I like the fact that this company cares about what your pets are eating and it's Organic and healthy. My dogs love their cookies and dog training treats from Wet Noses. The company also has a nice variety of flavors to choose from, and reasonably priced. Highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wet Noses Little Stars Organic Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for training!!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
These little treats are great. It is true that they are small, but that way you can give even really little dogs a lot each day. Also, the box has SOOOOO many treats, I will not be needing more soon. My dog, Ellie, is still learning some basic commands (roll over, no barking, shake ect.) so we needed some tiny treats that she can have a lot of. We had some great ones before, but they came in TEENY packages. HOWEVER, if you have a dog over, say, fifty pounds, I would buy something a little bigger.
I cant believe I forgot to add this... but my dog loves them!! Overall, these treats are organic, tasy, healthy, small, and great for training. Go Wet Noses!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wet Noses Little Stars Organic Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great training treat

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Needham, MA
We have a 70 lb lab puppy and we give him 2 at time as a reward and he loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wet Noses Little Stars Organic Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wet Noses Little Stars

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Elkins Park, PA
These are great for training, and perfect in a treat ball, too. Ziggy loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wet Noses Little Stars Organic Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Cute!

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
These little stars are so adorable. My 5 month old chi mix loves them in his nylabone treat dispenser. They smell delicious!!!! I'm gonna end up trying a couple of these one day :P
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wet Noses Little Stars Organic Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for training

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Northern Idaho
Great training treat, especially for smaller breeds. We got the peanut butter flavor. It is organic, a plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wet Noses Little Stars Organic Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy Organic Treats

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Made from sweet potato and organic ingredients. Finally a treat without a bunch of junky fillers!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wet Noses Little Stars Organic Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat and not just for training

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Since we've started using these treats more often our Siberian Husky has started salivating a lot when we reach for the treat pouch, so he definitely loves these treats more than others (including dried liver). Their small size is actually great as they hold his interest better than larger treats which he tends to satiate on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wet Noses Little Stars Organic Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small but *PERFECT* for Small Dogs!

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from WDC
YES, they are tiny ... which makes them AWESOME for small dogs! We give our little ones (Pomeranians and Papillons) treats for achievements and accomplishments and we hated having to constantly break largers cookies and treats for them. Previosly, it had always seemed that most all of the prepared/packaged treats catered to big dogs.
We felt slighted! Come on! Where's the love for the little guys?
FINALLY!! With THESE treats, we never feel like we are over-calorie-ing them or over-taxing their tiny teeth; and our kids are just peachy-perfect happy and satisfied with their rewards!
THESE ARE EXACTLY PERFECT ... I mean, we reach into the bag and out comes the perfect size for our little guys (and girl!). We rotate the flavors and find that they love ALL of them.
Would be IMPOSSIBLE to be happier with these treats. Found them using a Gift Card we got at Christmas, and I will admit that has become the best, most valuable gift we received last year!
AWESOME ... and we give them a HUNDRED PAWS UP!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wet Noses Little Stars Organic Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the size

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Henryville Pa
my tiny dogs need a treat for going potty outside. this is a perfect size reward. And the love the Cheese flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wet Noses Little Stars Organic Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great training treat!

PostedJune 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Serattle, WA
Prior to finding Little Stars, I was always buying larger treats and having to break them into smaller piece to use them for training treats. There are other training treats out there; however, both my labs don't digest well many of the proteins out there (i.e. chicken and beef). Little Stars come in the sweet potato recipe, which is perfect for my Labs. It is nice to have a small treat that I can grab a handful of and through in my pocket; not to mention that they are made with great ingredients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wet Noses Little Stars Organic Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WAY too teeny

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Aurora, CO
I bought these so that my Black Labs wouldn't get too many treats per day. These are ridiculously tiny.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-14points
0of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wet Noses Little Stars Organic Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these for training

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
These little treats are absolutely PERFECT for training, especially doing clicker training with our little Boston. We previously tried Authority Training Dog Treats (Liver), and even bits of Blue Buffalo kitty food. He liked both of them, but the liver treat was too big and mushy in my pocket, and the kitty food was too high in phosphorus and fat to keep using for long term. Both caused him to be completely disinterested in his actual, nutritious food, which worried me for long-term use. If he's getting even half of his calories from treats, shouldn't they be something healthy AND motivating? A friend gave us a small bag of these and we were hooked. They are perfect for a pocket, don't break up easily, and always seem to motivate my picky little Boston (at least the Sweet Potato flavor does). Better yet, they're organic and low in protein, so he is still interested in his high-protein food after training. Petco is also the only place I seem to be able to find them in-person, and for a really reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wet Noses Little Stars Organic Dog Training Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMarch 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
My Pom is picky - he hates chicken based kibbles/treats. It's hard for me to find treats he'll eat, and he LOVES these. (I got him the peanut butter ones).
I love that they're already tiny, so I don't have to break up hard dog treats or deal with cheese all over my fingers or anything before a training session.
Thanks so much!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.