petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cloud Star Chewy Tricky Trainers Dog Treats

Cloud Star Chewy Tricky Trainers Dog Treats

Bite size, perfect for trainingSoft texture makes them ideal for small or older dogsIrresistible, great for finicky eatersLow fat & low calorieWheat, corn & soy freeGreat to use with treat-dispensing toysMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cloud Star Chewy Tricky Trainers Dog Treats
Review 1 for Cloud Star Chewy Tricky Trainers Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Labsforme
from Akron, Ohio
My dog can't have treats with wheat or corn, so it's difficult to find things he likes. He loves these treats and they are made in the USA. They are rather small - just a little bigger than pea size - which makes them good to use as training treats or in a treat dispensing toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cloud Star Chewy Tricky Trainers Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
LoveAnimalsWithHeart
My dogs absolutely LOVE these treats. They are the only brand of treats they like. tThey are great for training your dog. They are quick to chew and they taste great. Highly suggest these dog treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cloud Star Chewy Tricky Trainers Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

CHEWY

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
BrodytheMutt
from Phx AZ
My Lab/Shepard Mix puppy tried this ages 6mo - 8mo.... he has not gotten into them. They are good for around the house with no other distractions. If we are practing in class or on a walk - he wants nothing to do with them. I think it is because they are pretty chewy! He chews on those little guys for a good couple seconds. I've started using them more as treats vs a training tool!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cloud Star Chewy Tricky Trainers Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves 'em

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
LoveMyMorkie
from Laurel, MD
Just the right size for our little Morkie. And he sure loves to eat 'em.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cloud Star Chewy Tricky Trainers Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cloud Star Chewy Tricky Trainers Dog Treats

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
dustyismyfirstyorkie
from East Hampton, CT
Dusty loves these treats! He would rather have these than anything else he is given.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cloud Star Chewy Tricky Trainers Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect bite size treats!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tmackin
from Fort Wayne, IN
I was using these to train my dogs but now use them as potty treats! They love them and are a goo small amount.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cloud Star Chewy Tricky Trainers Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and smelly!

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
BoscoTheDog
from San Diego, CA
My Australian Shepherd puppy loves these for their smelliness, and we love it for being soft enough to cut easily without leaving much residue on fingers. These are the treats we use for scavenger hunts/beginning scent games. We usually cut it into thirds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cloud Star Chewy Tricky Trainers Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cloud Star Chewy Tricky Trainers Dog Treats

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
NoraElaine
from Butler, PA
My two dogs loved these treats and I loved that they are corn, wheat and soy free, because both my dogs have food allergies..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cloud Star Chewy Tricky Trainers Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tricky Treats

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Moussia
from Culver City
These are great treats and training helps.
I am a dog trainers and I use them all the time.. When I teach my Germany shepherd puppies to track... these are the perfect way to start, as they are readily found even in high grass because of their strong smell, yet they are not so big that the puppies fill up on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cloud Star Chewy Tricky Trainers Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shayne
from New York, NY
My Pomeranian puppy likes these. She has only had the liver flavor, but she really likes them.
We break them into tiny, tiny bits for her (she's only 3lbs.), and it is easy to do so, which isn't true for all "soft" treats.
Not bad ingredients, either!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cloud Star Chewy Tricky Trainers Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great treats!

PostedApril 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
osang828
from Chicago, IL
I love this treats. Soft and chewy but does not crumble in my pocket. My pup never did anything in the puppy class and I was resolved to thinking that she was too overexcited to focus on anything. I started using the Cloud Star Tricky Trainers soft and chewy treats and she started following all the commands that I had been teaching her the past 5 weeks. She knew the commands all along but I guess she was not motivated by the previous treats I was using. On the last day of class, the trainer made a comment that my puppy was the most improved in class.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cloud Star Chewy Tricky Trainers Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Irresistable treats!!!

PostedMarch 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Percylynn
from Midwest
My lab mix pup just loves these treats! They have helped make house-training and other obedience training a breeze. My senior Dachshund wants to get in on the action too! Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cloud Star Chewy Tricky Trainers Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so great for finicky eaters like my maltepoo

PostedMarch 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
WendyfromCali
from Monterey Park, CA
Apparently my dog Buddha did not like these at all. He wouldn't eat even one of them. Put it in his mouth and spat it back out. Not impressed and the description is completely false when it comes to relating to my finicky eater.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.