petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage

Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage

Spacious design allows ample room for flying within this flight bird cageFinch bird cage features two perches and two food/water dishesPowder-coated scratch-resistant finishPull-out tray for easy cleaningSimple no-tool assembly
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 86 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
84 out of 86(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 165 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Review 1 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of space for Budgies

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Burnsville, MN
My two Budgies have lots of room in this cage. It was very easy to assemble, and I was able to do it alone, because it's light-weight. There's lots of flight space, which was important to me, being that my Budgies are full-flighted. It is easy for them to return to this cage after flying around the room. The bottom tray nicely slides out and is easy to clean. Also, I have not noticed any sharp edges.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

white finch flight cage

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from VA
I have 2 zebra finches. This cage is perfect for them. The price was great and shipped quickly. Easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and roomy!

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Albq,NM
I placed my canaries in this cage with a ton of toys and they are in birdie heaven! It was easy to assemble, looks exactly like the pics and my birds have room to fly around and have fun
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice size

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hawley
Took some time to figure out how to put it together. A lot lighter metal than welded cages. I think for the money you can't go wrong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finch Flight Cage

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Union City PA
I actually have 2 of these cages, 1 with zebra finches and 1 with gouldians. They work great! I would definitely get another!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent cage for less.

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vineland, NJ
I saw other small cages too much expensive, but this one, is more bigger than others. I really recommend this cage to all those have small birds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cage

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
Purchased this cage so I can get two finches for it. Very easy to put together...did it without looking at directions. Not sure why some people had difficulty figuring it out. Has grate on the bottom so the birds are going to touch any waste and the tray slides out easily. Best purchase for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I Guess It Works Enough

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake Stevens, WA
Did some research for a second cage for our Yellow Cheek Conure when it's in the living room and not in his main digs. I found this cage to be the right size and was able able to stack a bunch of coupons and a discount together. after taking it out of the box i'm glad i paid what i did. Not quite worth the actual price. Kinda flimsy and i had to disconnect one section and flip it then put it back together. never again. Conure loves it and looks so much nicer than the previous small cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cage

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from fairfield
roomy, affordable. great for finches! Fast delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST CAGE EVER FOR CANARIES

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
My canary loves his cage. Room too fly, 4 doors for easy access and sturdy construction.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For more than Finches

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jonesboro, AR
As wildlife rehabilitators we sometimes have a baby that can't be released. We have two squirrels that have disabilities. One has a bad eye so a ferret cage worked for him. However, we nursed a young squirrel that had been badly mauled by a dog. As he improved we needed to come up with a lower and longer cage so he would have room to exercise with just three working legs. This cage fit the bill perfectly for him. We hope that he will have a long and healthy life in the cage when he is not with one of us for exercising and companionship.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cheapest commercial cage in this size

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from sf
Cons: exterior nest box door only on one side. Must make your own for other side.
Directions absolutely worthless, but patience will permit you to figure out how to fold this cage into proper configuration.
Needle nose pliers not provided, but needed to crimp a few hooks.
Local Petcos not permitted to match the on line price, therefore you must also purchase a few somewhat overpriced, semi junky items to get to the free shipping mark.
The provided food dishes work but are junky and block the doors.
You will need to purchase smalll clips to hold the doors shut if you have mice in the house.
Pro: Unless you can find cheap used cages to disassemble and make your own, this is the cheapest cage of its size. A pair of Zebras will love it, and a pair of Societies will be happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of room

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
LOVE these cages. Lots of horizontal flying room for my lineolated parakeets. Cages are very easy to clean and maintain. I do wish that they had horizontal bars, but that is the only downside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice product.great quality

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new hampshire
This cage was easy to set up and is very spacious. Is just right for my 4 finches. It is true to its advertisement. It is very sturdy and the easy empty tray is very easy to clean. There is plenty of room for birds to move and fly about. The covered feeding dishes reduce the amount of seed husks that fling out of the cage while the birds eat by 80% .I would recommend thos to anyone who has finches.or even a parakeet or cocktails.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cage

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MN
This cage is awesome, perfect size to let my bird fly and exercise his wings when he cannot be out. I love the access doors and smaller feeder cup doors. The feeders that came with the cage are nice but the hoods do not stay on the cups. No big deal for me as my bird doesn't like them anyway but if you want ones that stay on, I would recommend buying higher quality cups...That is a small thing compared to getting a great cage that your bird will love! Overall I am VERY happy with this cage and I would definitely recommend it! Would house 2 birds very comfortably and it is so easy to clean and maintain. The slide out tray is so easy to use and I love that it eliminates accidental escape during cleaning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
This cage is perfect for a pair of finches because it is longer than it is higher. I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this cage

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montpelier Va
I use to raise birds years ago. This cage is the best, I love the added room for flight, At this time I have 3 finches
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cage!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SW Florida
This is a wonderful cage! It's the perfect size for a pair of finches. You could even do do pairs, although it's a bit less than ideal (minimum is 1 cubic foot per small bird like a finch or canary).
It was simple to assemble, although the panels did not align properly once assembled. I had to tweak a couple of areas with some pliers. But it's just fine now. Easy fix.
There are several doors, including a spring loaded door for a breeding box, which is great.
I love the covered seed cups. I wish they sold these separately as I'd love some more!
I got this at a great price due to a sale. More sales = I'll buy more for sure!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bird cage!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New roads,Louisiana
This is a great cage for not only finches, but parakeets,lovebirds,parrotlets ! It was so easy to put together . It has a spring hinged door on one side for a nest box if you breed. Very we'll made. Can also be stacked if your a breeder. A lot of room for toys and I love the clear nice feeders that come with detachable tops! Love,love,love this cage. Bought 6 for breeding parrotlets!!
Thanks PETCO for the great service too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

White Finch Flight Cage

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
We are pleased with this product. The birds are happier due to the larger space to fly around, and they don't run into play toys such as ladders, rings, etc. We would recommend this 18X30 cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>