petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage

Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage

Spacious design allows ample room for flying within this flight bird cageFinch bird cage features two perches and two food/water dishesPowder-coated scratch-resistant finishPull-out tray for easy cleaningSimple no-tool assembly
Average Customer Rating:
4.735 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
67 out of 68(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 129 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Review 1 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bird cage!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cajunmb
from New roads,Louisiana
This is a great cage for not only finches, but parakeets,lovebirds,parrotlets ! It was so easy to put together . It has a spring hinged door on one side for a nest box if you breed. Very we'll made. Can also be stacked if your a breeder. A lot of room for toys and I love the clear nice feeders that come with detachable tops! Love,love,love this cage. Bought 6 for breeding parrotlets!!
Thanks PETCO for the great service too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

White Finch Flight Cage

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Purchaser
from Tucson, AZ
We are pleased with this product. The birds are happier due to the larger space to fly around, and they don't run into play toys such as ladders, rings, etc. We would recommend this 18X30 cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
jgbreton97
from Graham, NC
The cage is absolutely wonderful! My parakeets love all the space! Would definitely recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this cage

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
sadgerbil
from MI
This is THE best cage for the money. I have purchased two of them. One for my four finches and one for my three budgies. There is tons of room for them to fly around. I stacked one on top of the other and used zip ties to secure them. Easy to clean pull out tray and the large opening in the from makes it so easy to move toys around, get your birds out and clean. The food and water containers come with a hood so I barely have seed flying out. All of my birds are much happier. I would not recommend more than four budgies max or more than six finches. Great buy! You won't be sorry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
FreddieBirdcury
from Cleveland, OH
I bought this product in store after initially buying a smaller cage, to hold one canary. I wanted her to have ample room, which this cage certainly has. She loves the clear water and food dishes, and loves having room for her swing and different perches. She's certainly a happy bird, even if I'm not entirely thrilled with the product.
Instructions as to putting the cage together were a little unclear; it took my mother and I several tries before we got it right, and by that time we realized the floor grate was either bent by us or already bent out of the box; no biggie, some twist ties will fix it. The cage doesn't feel as sturdy as I would like, btu I'm able to confidently store her food and other extras in a basket on top. The water dish also sits a little strange in the door for it, I suspect a bar is bent there as well. I am also very unhappy with the fact that the floor grate is not removable, because this will make it difficult to clean.
All together, the cage does exactly what it needs to: hold my bird and give her the space she needs to be happy. I may be unhappy with the details, but overall the cage gets the job done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall Pleased

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
NOLAZooKeeper
from New Orleans, LA
I bought this cage as the primary residence for two Budgies, and I am overall pleased with this purchase.
Pros
-Lots of room to flap and hang toys. I even did some fine tuning and got a perch swing in with plenty of room.
-Super easy cleaning. I was running late this morning and still had time to whip the tray out, throw out the papers and pop it back in.
-Easy human access to all areas of the cage
Cons
-Directions were less than clear, and even after what I think is proper assembly, there are places that are not 100% connected. I think my wires were bent while in the box.
-My Budgies, who are very bright, did not get the hang of the clear water cup for a few days.
-There is an access door on a spring hinge that a smart budgie could absolutely figure out and use body weight to open
-There is not, at least that I have found, currently a stand that is compatible
Generally, both I and my birdies are pleased. There is enough room for everyone to have space to flap, walk and hang on the bars. This cage had the longest horizontal dimensions with bar spacing small enough for parakeets that I could find, which is why I ultimately chose it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clear feeding dishes

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
ShanonlovesToots
from Texas
loved the product but my canary refused to go anywhere near the feeding bowls, thinking its because he is used to white cups and these clear ones, although I liked the look, he totally ignored to eat or drink out of.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good cage for the money

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
WYFinch
from Wyoming
This is a good cage for the money. just buy better perches . I have two of them getting a third one
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
corgie
from Massachusetts
This cage is very sturdy, though it was a little difficult to put together [because the instructions were a little vague] it didn't take long to do or figure out! It is very roomy for a single cockatiel, maybe 2 would fit ok.
You can use the attached image to see my 'tiel compared to the cage. he is in the upper left hand corner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cage!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
annkan94
from Portland, OR
This is an amazing cage! I kept at most 5 parakeets in it and they lived happily and comfortably for many years. There was plenty of room for them to have their own spaces with a good amount of toys. The cage is sturdy and easy to clean, I would recommend it to anyone! 5/5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy birds

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
wackybird
from michigan city, in
My two parakeets love their "mansion." They have plenty of room to flap their wings and one of them likes to walk upsidedown across the top of the cage. Its easy to clean and I like the bottom grate because it keeps them from eating off the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous quality on this cage!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
mistywaterwoman
from Gretna, LA
I bought this cage for my parrotlet and it's the perfect size for her. It's a lot more sturdy than I thought it would be, and it was easy to set up. I would definitely recommend this cage for small birds like parrotlets, parakeets and finches. The flat top makes it easy to put a bird gym on top, too! Oh, and it has side handles for easy carrying!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sqrl
from San Antonio TX
Purchased two of these for a rehabber and she says they are great. Easy to assemble and they're working wonderfully for little orphaned squirrels until they get old enough to release.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cage for the price

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sparky04
from Virginia
We bought this for our budgie. It's a great cage for the price and is a nice size. The only problem is its a bit flimsy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice cage

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from orlando,fla
this is a nice size cage and for the price its great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Finch Flight Cage

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Katcat2
from Wentzville, MO
I bought this cage as a starter cage and got a great price with signing up with a Petco Pals Reward Card. It is perfect for four finches. Easy to put together and plenty of room . It comes with perches/ water & food covered trays. The side doors and handles make it really nice and convenient to use. I love the bottom large pull out tray and it's easy to dump in a trash bag for cleaning. I use newspaper or paper towels and then cover with natural wood pine and it stays clean and fresh. Inside the large front door I have their bird bath so it's easy in and out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cage for finches!

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
mommasol
from Wappingers Falls, NY
I am a new finch owner. I purchased a smaller cage initially on the date of adoption,but felt my birds should have more flying room. I saw this cage online. It was nice and wide so the finches could fly vertically and have more overall room. I was not disappointed when it arrived. It was very nice and easy to put together. The birds immediately seemed pleased with the space. Don't pass this cage up- great deal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Cage!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
MajDancer
from Stillwater, OK
I absolutely love this cage. It is the best small bird cage I have ever had. I use it for my sparrow who fell out of the nest at a very young age and has brain damage so he needs room to flutter around so he won't beat his wings up. The large door makes for easy access to add toys and such so you don't have to try and mangle your hands while hanging toys. I would definitely (and have already) recommend this cage to friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful all around

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
2Finches
from Allentown, PA
We are first time bird owners and we started off with a smaller cage. We needed a bigger cage for our 2 finches because they needed space to fly around. We picked this cage and it is perfect. Plenty of room for 2 (probably even more) to fly comfortably. Easy to set up, and easy to clean. Perfect!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Designer White Finch Flight Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bird Cage!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
CSTARR5
from Brooklyn,NY
I purchased this cage a couple of years ago for my two parakeets. I know it is supposed to be a finch cage but, I liked the design and spaciousness of it. My parakeets love this cage,it is like a mansion to them compared to the first cage they had which was designed for parakeets and was so small. It gives them a lot of space to move around. And, it provides enough space to put many toys for them to play with. I am very happy with this cage and with the price I paid for it. It is a great purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>