petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Designer Green Ranch Style Top Parakeet Cage

Petco Designer Green Ranch Style Top Parakeet Cage

Elegant parakeet bird cage ideal for your feathered friendStylish ranch-top roof and green finish will look great in any homeComplete with two perches and two hooded dishes for food and waterMultiple front doors for easily accessing your pet and conducting routine maintenancePull out plastic tray makes cleaning a breezeInclusive parakeet economy cage that features everything your bird needs in a home
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Designer Green Ranch Style Top Parakeet Cage
Review 1 for Petco Designer Green Ranch Style Top Parakeet Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this cage, using it for my baby rats

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
rockangel10
from Wantagh, NY
I got this cage on sale because I was in a pinch with my young rats. They were so tiny and could very easily slip through most rat cages, and hamster cages were so expensive to outgrow in a few months. They also were in the process of "quarantine" and could not be moved in with my general rat population, so I really needed a spare, inexpensive cage. Anyhow back to the cage, the price is right and there is PLENTY of room for their little fuzzy selves to run. I installed levels and hammocks to better accommodate my fluffy friends, and make them to feel more "at home". They have been living in it for almost 2 months, and are not large rats but medium size and have yet to outgrow it. I have received multiple compliments on this cage, because aesthetically it is very pleasing and surprisingly roomy. It is very easy to clean with the removable pan and detachable top. I imagine it would be even nicer for birds,,,its intended use. I highly recommend this cage based on price, accessibility, and ease to clean for small birds and small animals. For the $35 I paid, this simply is the best choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Designer Green Ranch Style Top Parakeet Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just luv the green colored wires

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
parakeet2blue
from Orlando, Fl
I just couldn't wait to received the cage, I acted just like a child waiting to open a gift for christmas. I assembled it together but I used my tools to tighted the cage together a little bit more. My birds were a little scared a first but once they were in it an hour after they just started playing. Petco Thank you for colored cages. My birds and I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Designer Green Ranch Style Top Parakeet Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adopted bird

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
PhillyKate
from Kissimmee, Fl
a neighbor let his doves go--about 8 of them. 2 of them found there way to our home. 1 in Nov. and the other in Jan.
We have 2 cages --l for each. let them fly in the screened in patio. they love these cages
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Designer Green Ranch Style Top Parakeet Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great investment

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
ClassicCrystal94
from Manchester, TN
I bought this cage for my parakeet, and she has become a little hermit. She loves her cage so much she always wants to either be around it or on the roof (she uses the tall roof as a slide). Installation can be slightly complicated, but it's worth it in the end. I also recommend a small perch for the top tower of the cage (going from the front to the back, not side to side). That is actually where my parakeet stays most often. She is definitely a happy bird.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Designer Green Ranch Style Top Parakeet Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Canary seems content his new cage!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
birdonthebrain
from Midwest
First, the cage arrived very quickly. It took perhaps ten minutes to put it together. I was concerned that it may not be sturdy due to assembling it on site, but it's VERY solid. When picking it up by the handle on top, it is well balanced and secure.
I've opted not to use the grate at the bottom. so I've left the grate out and cut newspaper instead.
The color of the wire isn't an exact match with the plastic floor, but nothing I can't deal with. Also, the wire is darker than what is shown, but again, its not a huge concern.
The two covered cups are huge (for a canary) but the built-in perch in front allows him easy access. If you want to hang an outside-of-the-cage bird bath on the door, note the width of the cage door vs the width of the bath. My old bath won't work on the new door!
Two canaries could easily live in it. I highly recommend this cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Designer Green Ranch Style Top Parakeet Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth The Money!

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Budgies4Life
This is well worth the money! Although it may not have a big door to reach into it, it surely is enough room for my little pal. He seems to be happy in it and chirps all day long. Also, it is pretty sturdy, awesome design, and comes with a food and water dish! Hopes this helps you decide on what cage your next friend should be! By the way, mainly use this for smaller birds such as parakeets/budgies, finches, and other small birds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Designer Green Ranch Style Top Parakeet Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cage

PostedNovember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
parkettee
from chicago,ill
The cage was spacious and very easy to assemble. Love the item and shipping was very fast A 10 in service
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Designer Green Ranch Style Top Parakeet Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Happy

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
ParakeetOwner
from Omaha, NE
Impossible to put together without either breaking the tines or bending the heck out of the wires.
Don't waste your money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-18points
5of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Designer Green Ranch Style Top Parakeet Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a beautiful cage!

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
jpursell382
from Milford, NJ
This cage is beautiful! The color is perfect for our living room. It is a perfect size for our parakeet. Plenty of room for hiim. It comes with a food and water dish that are a great size and easy to remove and clean quickly. I cleaned the cage for the first time today and that was quick and easy, too! Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Designer Green Ranch Style Top Parakeet Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great habitat

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Orvis2010
from Milliken, CO
My parakeet loves this cage. It is built well and is durable. It is also easy to put together, and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.