petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage

Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage

Tasteful ranch style roof will look great in any homeComes with two perches and two covered food/water dishesSpacious bird cage with multiple entry doors for easy access to your petPull out plastic tray for easy cleaningIdeal parakeet or cockatiel bird cage
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
40 out of 43(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 64 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Review 1 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

decorative

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zoeys1mom
from wv
This is a very fashionable birdcage. It looks great in my house. It has easy access doors and the food and water container are nice additions. my birds have plenty of room to fly and several play toys. I looked at several and I am glad I chose this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy cage

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
lbcozycritter
from Md
I love the looks of this cage. Put my 3 rescue keets in there today. It is roomy enough that I could add 1 more rescue!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent and Large Cage!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
ParakeetLover12
from Milford, PA
This cage is absolutely amazing! My parakeets love their new cage! It can fit more than 1 or even more than 2 parakeets. It could even fit a cockatiel if you wanted. Very easy to clean, put together, take apart, and to take your bird(s) in and out of the cage. It has 2 small doors for food and water and a large door to open and take your bird(s) out. If I were a parakeet, I would want to live in this exact cage. My parakeets love to roam around and have so much room to play in. I always feel bad for pets stuck in cages, but this cage is so amazing to where I don't have to worry about it anymore; of course I always take them out for about half an hour or so everyday to play together on their play gym. This cage is highly recommended for parakeets and cockatiels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Great Features

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
MontanaKate
from Saint Cloud, FL
This cage fits well in any room and is very attractive. There is so much space for my two cockatiels to climb and move around. Plenty of room to add perches at various angles. Lots of places to hang toys. A great item at a great price - I am really pleased with this cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Charmander1234
from Boston, MA
For Parakeets you will definitely want to buy more perches, ladders and toys. It is a large cage and easily fits two birds comfortably. Super easy to clean. Looks nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good cage

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
vireo
i've had this cage for about a year and a half now for my two budgies and it's held up nicely. puts together and comes apart easily for cleaning. the only problems are the paint will chip off the bars sooner or later if your birds are chewers and the food dishes that come with it crack easily. otherwise a very good and roomy cage for two parakeets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

it is a nice cage for two parakeets

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
bry7
the only reason i don't like it is because it came partly put together and the part that was put together was inside out so we had to pry the pieces apart and ended up braking it so we had to zip tye it together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

an awesome cage for lovebirds

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
boodlebug
from iowa
I bought this cage for a pair of lovebirds,lots of room for them and easy access to get in and out of to clean and take care of the birds,plus the covered dishes help to keep food and water clean .also has a great designer color and style
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

spacious

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
DenaMaul
from Pittsburgh, PA
Upgraded my parakeet cage to this one. It gives him more room for toys, perches, and can spread his wings better. He is a small parakeet, but he has been all over the cage. Only wish it came with another long perch, but I can make one myself if needed. Good cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The right color

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tbunny33
from Farmington
I had a white with blue bottom but got rid of it. Turns out the other cage I had was to small. I ended up needing a new cage so got the same one but in Brown to match my furniture and it fits my 4 parakeets just fine. They have room to move and be playful. I recommend this cage for parakeets and cockatiels. easy to assemble as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TOO SMALL FOR BIRD

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
unhappyanddissatisfied
from Indiana
Not very satisfied! This cage is a " cockatiel " cage even though it is TOO small for a cockatiel to move about and stretch wings. It would possibly be okay for a smaller type of bird.I would NOT recommend this particular cage for a cockatiel or same size bird! Thank you and have a wonderful day.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G !!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gris
from New York
I made the best decision in purchasing this for my budgie! There was a smaller version of this cage made specifically for budgies but I decided to go ahead and get the bigger 'tiel version. I honestly was surprised at just how big the cage turned out to be. My budgie loves his home and I love the quirky shape. I would definitely recommend this cage to anyone with a similar sized bird. It was easy to assemble and easy to clean. Also the color is beautiful. Dimka enjoys sitting on top :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cage for the price.

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gdaddyscat
from Windsor, Va
I hate ordering items over the internet because I like to actually examine the item before I purchase it so I was a little worried about how this cage was going to look. I have to say that I am very pleased the cage is roomy, easy to clean, and my cockatiel loves her new home. The cage arrived faster than promised too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My Cockatiel Was Scared

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
BirdGal
When I got home, I put my bird in his new cage. I had just got him, so the car ride home made him a little anxious. When he got on the top perch, he puffed his wings and then the entire perch fell! Bird and all, I am very upset that my bird was scared like that. As if he wasn't already upset enough!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
10of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
ILoveMyPets4ever
from NY
My cockatiel loves his new home. He immediatly took to the cage and love climbing around. Easy to set up and looks easy to clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice!

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
petmomma7
from wisconsin
we just received the cage yesterday. it was easy to put together and it is very nice looking with a great price. Our cockateil loves it. Seems like it will be easy to clean!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great cage for the price

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
blessedmommajo
from Northern Indiana
New to birds. Bought this cage for 2 parakeets/budgies after looking around extensively. Wanted a good size, nice looking cage for a good, low price.
The cage provides a good amount of space for 2 parakeets/budgies and looks nice. I like the color and house look.
The cage was very easy to put together. I did not have any issues with things being put together backwards or anything that others mentioned.
Overal very pleased.
Only negative for me:
Cage is not packaged in a way that protects it during shipment. The metal bars were not seperated with any packing material from the bottom plastic tray. Due to that the bottom section had various scratches and some wear. This could have easily been avoided with proper packaging. I spray painted the bottom the same color as the top of the cage and this took care of it. Due to the great price it was still worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bird Hotel

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kbear313
from East Providence, RI
My parakeet absolutely LOVES his new cage, we added ladders and he runs up and down and climbs on the walls to the 2nd Floor as we call it....
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This cage is great for an adventurous cockatiel!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
crackernpearl
from FL
I love this cage, it is easy to clean and it is perfect for cockatiels that like to climb. Also, it is a standard size so it is easy to replace dishes and perches when the bird needs new ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Huge!!! And easy!!,

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gracie8890
I love this cage! It arrived early, is huge! And easy to put together! I spent just a few minutes putting it together. Its alot bigger then expected! The only downside is that it wont fit into my car! Great f
Price too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>