petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage

Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage

Tasteful ranch style roof will look great in any homeComes with two perches and two covered food/water dishesSpacious bird cage with multiple entry doors for easy access to your petPull out plastic tray for easy cleaningIdeal parakeet or cockatiel bird cage
Average Customer Rating:
4.38 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
45 out of 50(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 66 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Review 1 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Would Not Recommend

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
When putting the cage together, the hooks that hold the sides together broke. 7 of them broke off, so we had to put the cage together with zip ties. The smaller roof would not fit right, so we had to secure it with zip ties. The floor grate is not removable for cleaning. It is not easy to remove a cockatiel (or any bird) from this cage if it climbs to the top.
The only good point this cage has is that it is cute.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice birdcage

PostedApril 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Des Moines, IA
This birdcage adds appeal to a room. I bought it as a temporary cage so I can bleach and sun dry the other cages. I need a table under it so I can see if my birds are brave enough to go into it from their permanent cage. I know they are smart enough!Keeping my fingers crossed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking cage!

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Somerset, WI
I do love the cage. The only thing I would change is the door. It is hard to put their toys in and to have them jump on my finger. I would make the door larger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Cage

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
It was simple to put together and looks lovely in my apartment. The cage ended up being a little more spacious that I thought so I was very pleased. My two parakeets are enjoying their new home!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

two roof birdcage

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Santa Rosa, CA
I love the look of the two roof lines. Impossible to put together from instructions. arrived with broken corner from shipping accident, but I want the cage NOW and am too lazy here to return for a small corner chip, but wish it were perfect after all. Great color, the brown. Looks like it's more for cockatiels than parakeets cuz the perches are 1/2 inch and seem too wide for 'keets little claws. took 3 of us to figure out how to put it together.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice cage

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hutchinson ks
Spacious, affordable, and beautiful cage. I will recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nica styling.

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Buda, Tx.
For the money. This is a very nice cage. Great larger cage for the starter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

decorative

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from wv
This is a very fashionable birdcage. It looks great in my house. It has easy access doors and the food and water container are nice additions. my birds have plenty of room to fly and several play toys. I looked at several and I am glad I chose this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy cage

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Md
I love the looks of this cage. Put my 3 rescue keets in there today. It is roomy enough that I could add 1 more rescue!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent and Large Cage!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Milford, PA
This cage is absolutely amazing! My parakeets love their new cage! It can fit more than 1 or even more than 2 parakeets. It could even fit a cockatiel if you wanted. Very easy to clean, put together, take apart, and to take your bird(s) in and out of the cage. It has 2 small doors for food and water and a large door to open and take your bird(s) out. If I were a parakeet, I would want to live in this exact cage. My parakeets love to roam around and have so much room to play in. I always feel bad for pets stuck in cages, but this cage is so amazing to where I don't have to worry about it anymore; of course I always take them out for about half an hour or so everyday to play together on their play gym. This cage is highly recommended for parakeets and cockatiels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Great Features

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saint Cloud, FL
This cage fits well in any room and is very attractive. There is so much space for my two cockatiels to climb and move around. Plenty of room to add perches at various angles. Lots of places to hang toys. A great item at a great price - I am really pleased with this cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
For Parakeets you will definitely want to buy more perches, ladders and toys. It is a large cage and easily fits two birds comfortably. Super easy to clean. Looks nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good cage

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
i've had this cage for about a year and a half now for my two budgies and it's held up nicely. puts together and comes apart easily for cleaning. the only problems are the paint will chip off the bars sooner or later if your birds are chewers and the food dishes that come with it crack easily. otherwise a very good and roomy cage for two parakeets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

it is a nice cage for two parakeets

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
the only reason i don't like it is because it came partly put together and the part that was put together was inside out so we had to pry the pieces apart and ended up braking it so we had to zip tye it together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

an awesome cage for lovebirds

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from iowa
I bought this cage for a pair of lovebirds,lots of room for them and easy access to get in and out of to clean and take care of the birds,plus the covered dishes help to keep food and water clean .also has a great designer color and style
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

spacious

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Upgraded my parakeet cage to this one. It gives him more room for toys, perches, and can spread his wings better. He is a small parakeet, but he has been all over the cage. Only wish it came with another long perch, but I can make one myself if needed. Good cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The right color

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Farmington
I had a white with blue bottom but got rid of it. Turns out the other cage I had was to small. I ended up needing a new cage so got the same one but in Brown to match my furniture and it fits my 4 parakeets just fine. They have room to move and be playful. I recommend this cage for parakeets and cockatiels. easy to assemble as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TOO SMALL FOR BIRD

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
Not very satisfied! This cage is a " cockatiel " cage even though it is TOO small for a cockatiel to move about and stretch wings. It would possibly be okay for a smaller type of bird.I would NOT recommend this particular cage for a cockatiel or same size bird! Thank you and have a wonderful day.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G !!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
I made the best decision in purchasing this for my budgie! There was a smaller version of this cage made specifically for budgies but I decided to go ahead and get the bigger 'tiel version. I honestly was surprised at just how big the cage turned out to be. My budgie loves his home and I love the quirky shape. I would definitely recommend this cage to anyone with a similar sized bird. It was easy to assemble and easy to clean. Also the color is beautiful. Dimka enjoys sitting on top :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Designer Brown Ranch Style Top Cockatiel Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cage for the price.

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Windsor, Va
I hate ordering items over the internet because I like to actually examine the item before I purchase it so I was a little worried about how this cage was going to look. I have to say that I am very pleased the cage is roomy, easy to clean, and my cockatiel loves her new home. The cage arrived faster than promised too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>