petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Designer Square Top Parakeet Cage

Petco Designer Square Top Parakeet Cage

Spacious parakeet bird cage perfect for your feathered friendStylish square design and black finish will look great in any homeComplete with two perches and two dishes for food and waterMultiple access doors decorated with ornate detail Pull-out plastic tray for easy cleaningAll-inclusive parakeet economy cage features everything your bird needs in a home
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Designer Square Top Parakeet Cage
Review 1 for Petco Designer Square Top Parakeet Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bird cage

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sitka Alaska
I decided to buy this cage because I wanted a bigger cage for my budgie. I was glad that the box it came in was smaller than expected, its very easy to put together. I'm glad I went with this cage, it's great especially for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Designer Square Top Parakeet Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cage

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I love this much needed upgrade for my parakeets Trinket and Roley!! I advise that before purchasing this cage to buy some perches for parakeets (budgies), because the perches that come with the cage are too big for their feet. Also this cage is in my opinion big enough for one budgie especially when adding toys, so I'm gonna upgrade again real soon. So overall, great cage, no problem with it so far (I've had it for 3 months now.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Designer Square Top Parakeet Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from mi
this is an awesome cage my bird loves it its just perfect it wide and big i recommend buying it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Designer Square Top Parakeet Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent cage

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bayside, NY
The cage is decent. The frame does not totally align and makes for a shaky cage. It is a good size and like the feeders.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Designer Square Top Parakeet Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Cage

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from IL
I got this cage hoping for a budgie, instead I got a cockatiel! Percy loces his cage! I am planning on buying him a bigger one soon but for right now, its a good size for him. It's a little small and I can't use the main door, but I just open up the huge door to let him out. Its ment for parakeets anyway so the smallness is understandable.
P.S. I would not suggest any bird larger than a cockatiel for this cage!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Designer Square Top Parakeet Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cage for parakeet!

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
This is a great cage for parakeets. We have 2 parakeets in our cage. It has a large door in front that opens out for letting the birds out which is hard to find in smaller cages. We did not use the dowel rods that come w/ the cage, but made 3 levels of branches ourselves, top level natural wood perch, 2nd level also natural wood, 3rd level we used a cotton rope perch. We made the 2 food cups in front for seeds and did a separate cup for water in the middle of the cage on the side. There is room for cuttle bone and 3-4 toys. The birds are happy in their new home!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+53points
56of 59voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Designer Square Top Parakeet Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cage

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I am always on the hunt for small to medium sized cages to use as hospital cages for my small pets. I was going to purchase another cage one evening, when I spotted this little gem on sale for $24.99!!! I thought it would be smaller, but it's just perfect. The large door is pretty much 3/4 the front of the cage, while the smaller doors are just perfect for feeding dishes (with birds).
This cage is easy to assemble / take apart and it is VERY easy to clean. When not assembled, it pretty much folds down to nothing. Space saver for sure! Well worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Designer Square Top Parakeet Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cage!

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from niles, mi
this cage is way bigger than i thought it would b and sooo easy to set up i put it together in 5 min and my budgie loves it! for the price u cant beat this cage :) and a pluse to this cage there is a bigger door that opens for easy cleaning and to let ur budgie out i wasnt expecting that at all
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Designer Square Top Parakeet Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

BIG

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
A lot bigger that I expected but my keet loves the space...I had a tiny cage before and my bird moved into a mansion. :) It's a little aggravating to put together but It's a great product after putting it together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
30of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Designer Square Top Parakeet Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great purchase

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Denver, Colorado
The cage itself was large, and fit my 2 budgies. They love the space and get along fine. The square structure makes it easy to hang "toys" for the parakeets. I would highly reccomend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+80points
85of 90voted this as helpful.