petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ABO Gear Aussie Naturals Navy Blue Quilted Dog Coat

ABO Gear Aussie Naturals Navy Blue Quilted Dog Coat

Keeps your dog warm on cold days & nightsConstructed of breathable, all natural cottonMachine washable for easy cleaningAdjustable straps for a secure fitEco-friendly
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ABO Gear Aussie Naturals Navy Blue Quilted Dog Coat
Review 1 for ABO Gear Aussie Naturals Navy Blue Quilted Dog Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sturdy coat but runs big and doesn't have an opening for leash on the harness

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
gb913
from New York, NY
Great sophisticated coat. Definitely runs large. The small size fits our English Cocker Spaniel perfectly (she is on the smaller side but a Medium would be WAY too big).
It would be 5 stars if it had a slit on the back so we could put her leash through it from her harness. We're putting her harness over the coat at the moment but will ask a tailor to add a small slit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ABO Gear Aussie Naturals Navy Blue Quilted Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good coverup!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
kame
from Napa, Ca
This is a good weight for our dog. He has short but dense hair, so heavy fleece is too warm. This blanket is lined and well made; our dog will only wear it when he's supervised, so it should last a long time. We are pleased with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ABO Gear Aussie Naturals Navy Blue Quilted Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful dog coat!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
mustanglover
from Dover,Pa
This coat is beautiful and very well made. The only problem is it is sized a little big. I have a Weimaraner puppy so he will grow into it. I did measure the way it was said to so keep this in mind when ordering. It will work in rain, snow or just plain cold.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ABO Gear Aussie Naturals Navy Blue Quilted Dog Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It is big, but made well

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
RunnerMom
from Brandon, SD
The coat I ordered for my 22 pound dog in a size small was very nearly too big - I'm so glad I read the other reviews because I was thinking of ordering a medium since she is certainly larger than a Bichon. The coat is just over 16" from the back of the collar to where it ends over her tail and it is advertised as 12-14". Great, solid construction, just order at least one size smaller!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ABO Gear Aussie Naturals Navy Blue Quilted Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for 6:00 a.m. walks. Warm!

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
dogsruleoverhumans
from Bellevue, ID
Love it. We live in the mountains and walks can be cold. This is wonderful for the Jack Russell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ABO Gear Aussie Naturals Navy Blue Quilted Dog Coat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too heavy and expensive to return

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
boxer5mom
from Shawano Wi
This dog coat was too heavy for my small boxer and I don't remember seeing a weight listed prior to purchase. I was very unhappy to pay return postal fees. I would not buy through Petco again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ABO Gear Aussie Naturals Navy Blue Quilted Dog Coat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice coat for the price

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
jasmineh
from suffern, ny
I was really looking for a good coat with no velcro, my miniature doxie does not like the ripping noise. Unfortunately even though the product description does say loop/hook closure its big strips of velcro..:(
Nice coat for the price I am exchanging the small for the Xsmall. Small is big, and would fit a 18-20lbs dog - way too big for an 11lb dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ABO Gear Aussie Naturals Navy Blue Quilted Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great decision

PostedJanuary 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cruiser1
Our 12 year old PWD's hair is thinning but he loves snow and cold. This coat is SO easy to put on for each trip outside, and he seems quite proud of himself! Great desciption on the website - thanks for the quick shipping
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.