petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ABO Gear Aussie Naturals Hunter Green Quilted Dog Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

ABO Gear Aussie Naturals Hunter Green Quilted Dog Coat

Keeps your dog warm on cold days & nightsConstructed of breathable, all natural cottonMachine washable for easy cleaningAdjustable straps for a secure fitEco-friendly
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ABO Gear Aussie Naturals Hunter Green Quilted Dog Coat
Review 1 for ABO Gear Aussie Naturals Hunter Green Quilted Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

snuggly and dry

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
lilBuddy
from ransomville
hello. I am a cockapoo. my mommy bought me this stylin coat that keeps me snuggly and warm. we like that goes on easily and stays on too. I look great in it and mommy will try to add my pic later if that is possible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ABO Gear Aussie Naturals Hunter Green Quilted Dog Coat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Big, stiff, and no hole for harness

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Korka
from New York, NY
After reading the reviews on the site regarding sizing, I ordered the XS for my 7 lb poodle mix. To my shock, when it arrived I discovered it was still too big! It was also quite stiff and not at all comfortable for my dog. And there is no way to use this coat with a harness, which is not clear in the photo. Given these considerations and since there is nothing smaller than an XS, I'll be returning it in favor of a light-weight (and hopefully more accurately-sized!) fleece.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ABO Gear Aussie Naturals Hunter Green Quilted Dog Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Order 2 sizes down

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hollywoof
from Texas
I read the other reviews and measured my dog. He measured 24" neck to base of tail and that put him in the XL category. He is NOT an XL dog! He weighs 36 lbs and is very petite. So I ordered a medium because that is what size dog he is. It arrived and it fits him perfectly! It seems very warm and has a nice plaid lining. Will be perfect for winter walks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ABO Gear Aussie Naturals Hunter Green Quilted Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
PittieMomPA
from Northeast, PA
These coats are great quality. The only thing is they run big. True to size, unlike the ones in the stores. I had to exchange the 2 I ordered online and had NO problem doing so. I was lucky because I found another ABO Gear coat there for one of the dogs and it fit perfectly. I took my pittie with me to make sure I got one that fit him as this is the first time buying one for him. I did get one for my doxie at the store, not the same quality as the ABO brand, but it is getting really cold here in the Northeast and wanted to make sure she was warm when she went on her walks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ABO Gear Aussie Naturals Hunter Green Quilted Dog Coat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

HUGE

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
DogLuvrIN
from Indianapolis, IN
I was looking forward to receiving this item because it looked warm and easy to get on and off. I read the reviews and ordered down in size. The coat was HUGE. It was too long and too large around the chest. There is no way this could be altered to fit. My dog is 16" neck to tail and I ordered a small.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ABO Gear Aussie Naturals Hunter Green Quilted Dog Coat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WAY TOO BIG

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jurichu
from San Francisco
I was really excited for this item, because it seemed like a really warm and durable coat for my Yorkie during the cold months, but when I finally received it, it was WAY TOO BIG. Even after following the correct size guidelines given by the manufacturer on the website.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ABO Gear Aussie Naturals Hunter Green Quilted Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Coat

PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
furlong1Jock2
from North Platte,NE
This is a great coat, easy to put on and off Great qulity,and price. I ordered just a little to big but after it is washed a few times will be just perfect. my dog is getting older and he loves his coat he will come runing when he sees his coat and put his head up for me to put it on,.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ABO Gear Aussie Naturals Hunter Green Quilted Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warmth

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chip42
from Rowayton, CT
Keeps him warm on those below 20 days
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.