petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Araceae Terrarium Plant Reptile Décor

Petco Araceae Terrarium Plant Reptile Décor

Realistic terrarium plant enhances your reptile's environmentOffers shade and hiding spotsResin base keeps plant in placeGlossy, natural looking leaves
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Araceae Terrarium Plant Reptile Décor
Review 1 for Petco Araceae Terrarium Plant Reptile Décor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Plant

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
KittyScam
from Tampa, FL
This is a very nice plant, and it has a weighted bottom to keep it from falling over. I purchased it for my turtle aquarium. When I received it, there was a note saying not to be used in water. The catalog description did not say that. Had I known that, I wouldn't have purchased it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Araceae Terrarium Plant Reptile Décor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful, but...

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
jeezy
from Los Angeles
This plant is beautiful and will bring out a very natural look to your terrarium but if your pet grows and gets heavier the plant will not sustain the weight. My ball python has already destroyed this plant so be aware. Still beautiful though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Araceae Terrarium Plant Reptile Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

an artificial plant that is realistic and looks great

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
jungleTerrarium
from Utica, NY
I have a jungle themed terrarium for snakes and this artificial plant (I purchased 2) is a great addition. It is very much life-like and realistic. Fits in perfectly with a tropical/jungle theme. The main stems can be bent so I was able to give one a more "airy" look by spreading them apart. The other I left with a more clustered look. They are well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Araceae Terrarium Plant Reptile Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks good, surprisingly strong

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rockofangels
I bought this in store because I liked the way it looked, and my 300 gram ball python loves it! She'll climb up the wall of my terrarium and rest on it, and so far it has taken her abuse without tipping over or losing leaves, much to my surprise. I would recommend burying the base under the substrate though, for extra stability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Araceae Terrarium Plant Reptile Décor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Flaws in design

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
And23
from Kokomo, IN
The plant was good, but i noticed that some of the tips of the stems are exposed metal. I had to hot glue over it so my gecko wouldn't accidentally get cut on them. The metal has stared to rust as well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Araceae Terrarium Plant Reptile Décor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Realistic Large Plants!

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
DanArs
I ordered these for decor for my hermit crabs. These plants look very real! And they are BIG! I ordered a large, and a small, I had them shipped so they came in boxes, so the leaves got a little smushed, but they'll unfold. but overall these are great plants for pretty much any animal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Araceae Terrarium Plant Reptile Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
ReptilesIWant
from Downers Grove, IL
A Whites Tree Frog, or any Tree Frog would love this! My Whites loves this! He goes behind it and eats his crickets! Good Job Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Araceae Terrarium Plant Reptile Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item!

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Thechemicalspill
from Indiana
It is very realistic looking and is well balanced and can withstand something like a green anole or something of its size under it or on it, I highly recommend it,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Araceae Terrarium Plant Reptile Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Zoemonster
from Atlanta, GA
This is probably the favorite plant out of my whole exhibit, granted there are only four, but both of my White's Tree Frogs love them. They hide under the large leaves and basically disappear out of sight, one doesn't seem to really ever leave it, except for a different leaf. This is perfect for frogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Araceae Terrarium Plant Reptile Décor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks real!!!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
reptilefreak
from dallas, tx
I love this for my terrariums, It looks real and also makes a great hiding spot for my geckos. I just wish they made bigger one's.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Araceae Terrarium Plant Reptile Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geckos Love This Plant

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
TRC80
from NH
My two young gargoyle geckos really like this plant, the leave can support their weight and they can hide under the lower leaves. It is also very natural looking and doesn't look like a plastic plant.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Araceae Terrarium Plant Reptile Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crested loves this!

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dja13080
from NY
I was looking to get my crested gecko some more plants to hide in and I came across the bigger model of this one at a great price! it's very well built and very full, my crested gecko loves this plant, he always sleeps in it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Araceae Terrarium Plant Reptile Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Green Anole Loves This!

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
BeardedDragonGirl
My green anole, Slappy, loves to sit on this all day and play in it's bushy leaves. When I got it for him he hadn't seen green for like, 3 months and he went to the cage wall and pawed at it, trying to get to the exciting plant. He really loves this plant.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Araceae Terrarium Plant Reptile Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great silk plant

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Seraonyx
from Pocatello, Idaho
My leopard geckos love to climb all over this plant.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Araceae Terrarium Plant Reptile Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great plant

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
duckhunter25
from Moscow,ID
My crested gecko is always up in this chilling out....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Araceae Terrarium Plant Reptile Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
bearddude
from New York, NY
This is a great looking plant for any tropical tank! I have it over-hanging the water area in my fire bellied toad tank, and they love it! I provides a hiding, climbing, and shade for them. Highly recommend to any frog owner. It also looks very nice considered it is a fake plant.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Araceae Terrarium Plant Reptile Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Treefrogs!

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Froggie222
from San Marcos, TX
I purchased this item online to add to my Squirrel Tree frog's terrarium. As soon as I introduced the plant he went to sleep on one of the giant leaves. I have the larger plant and it looks great and my frog loves it. Great value too with fast delivery!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Araceae Terrarium Plant Reptile Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love those plants!

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Froggiegirl
from Queens, new york
Love the fake plants! They are well made and look really nice.These plants are perfect for my new terrarium..I know my red eyes will love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Araceae Terrarium Plant Reptile Décor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
FrogFanatic
from Gimmelshtump, Druzelstien
My frog and toad both like to sit on this! The toad, Flamez, really likes to try to climb on it. Frogger, especially, likes to switch from this to the mac's reptile half log hide occasionally. Definitely recommended to any reptile or amphibian owner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.