petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Multi Squeaker Jungle Safari Plush Dog Toy

Petco Multi Squeaker Jungle Safari Plush Dog Toy

Soft plush toy has multiple squeakers for a multitude of funPerfect for a game of hunt and fetch safari in the jungles of your yardFloppy wild beast for your pooch to pounce on and tame
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Multi Squeaker Jungle Safari Plush Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Multi Squeaker Jungle Safari Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Opie loves it!

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Marcos, CA
Our dog Opie is a 2-year-old black lab/cattle dog mix who weighs about 65 lbs. He LOVES toys and his favorites are anything furry and stuffed, but of course then he usually rips the toy apart and pulls out all the stuffing in about 10 minutes. Ugh. This toy is great because it doesn't have any stuffing, so he's less tempted to rip it apart. We gave him this toy for his 2nd birthday last weekend and so far he hasn't even attempted to rip it up. He absolutely loves it and runs all over the house squeaking it. I'm sometimes disappointed by the size of toys when they arrive as they're usually smaller than I think they will be. Not the case with this one though, it's huge! I was really pleased with the size and quality of this toy, and it's puppy tested and approved!
I would recommend this to a friend!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Multi Squeaker Jungle Safari Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No good for my large dog.

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
I gave this to my dog for his birthday. Within 5 minutes there was stuffing everywhere & within an hour it was destroyed. Not worth the money at all!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Multi Squeaker Jungle Safari Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable, Enjoyable

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Bern, NC
My large dog is an aggressive squeaker toy chewer. This toy had individualized compartments for each of the 14 squeakers so when she gets one out 13 more to go!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Multi Squeaker Jungle Safari Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

didn't last long

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Apple Valley MN
only made it one night... I expected more... dogs separated the head almost right away
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Multi Squeaker Jungle Safari Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Anything That Squeaks is Excellent

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
My dog loves anything that squeaks and will continue to squeak through rough play and that has fur on it.
My dog played with this toy for 3 hours when he first got it. I had to hide it because I got tired of listening to the squeak and throwing it for him and playing tug with it for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Multi Squeaker Jungle Safari Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good toy

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
I bought the toy for two siberian huskies. They love it! Everywhere they bite, it squeaks. I did somewhat wish the giraffe head wasn't stuffed because it got pulled out, but that happens with most toys. It is one of their favorite toys to play with, and it has stood up to about 4ish months of serious wear and tear. I will more than certainly buy another one when this one wears out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Multi Squeaker Jungle Safari Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

big toy for the big dogs!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from maine
This toy is cute to look at and my Lab just LOVES it!Plenty of squeak too!We play fetch with it and he drags it around the house.So far he hasn't figured out how to destroy it.I am glad I ordered it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Multi Squeaker Jungle Safari Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So many squeakers, so little time!

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
My dog loves this toy. I order one each time I shop on Petco.com! She methodically rips apart the seams to take out each squeaker, and then pulls the plug out of the squeaky part so that it no longer squeaks. With 16+ squeakers, this toy lasts her a long time. Then when she is done with the squeakers, she rips the head off of the animal. Great fun!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Multi Squeaker Jungle Safari Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Have owned 2 of these toys for over a year now and they both have survived my 130+ lb. dog that is extremely rough with toys. Neither have a hole, however a few of the squeakers have been bent and will no longer make any noise. If you can stand all of the squeaking, I would definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.