petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Blue & Gray

K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Blue & Gray

Super snuggly bolster bed surrounds your dog in dreamy comfortLofty polyfil is eco-friendly and made from recycled plastic bottlesLuxurious micro suede cover zips off for easy care and washing
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Blue & Gray
Review 1 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Blue & Gray
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfy but not easily washable

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mississippi
This is a comfy pet bed. My dog weighs 24 lbs and is a terrier mix. She loves to stretch out and curl up with her head on something when she sleeps, which is why I purchased this large bed for her. It is sturdy, well-cushioned, and she loves it! The only "bone" I have to pick is that the description said that the cover is washable. Well, I guess that it is BUT the lower cushion is just loose stuffing and there are two stitches that would make removing this stuffing to wash it extremely difficult. Plus, rearranging the stuffing would be a pain. The bolster back is a pillow that could be removed for washing. But be warned. Washing it would require a lot of work. I just hope that she doesn't get it too messy too often! I got a great deal on it (on sale plus free shipping). And it does keep her off the furniture b/c she prefers it. So I would buy it again just for that reason.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Blue & Gray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My 2 boxers love it

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maine
This is a very soft couch that actually appears like a real piece of furniture to my boxers. I think I may order another one so they can each have their own couch. Def 5 stars!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Blue & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed For Golden Retriever

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
I was a bit skeptical at first if the LARGE size bed would be good for a Golden Retriever. Fear not, it is! Summer loves her bed, and it's big enough to fit her and her sister (a Maltese). They cuddle up together. If you're worried this bed isn't big enough for a 70lb dog, it is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Blue & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I bought this bed as a replacement for another and was apprehensive when I saw it was smaller, but my 57lb dog jumped right in and made himself at home without hesitation. He loves it and is in it more than he is on the couch- that says a lot!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Blue & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for "TWO"

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Aliso Viejo, CA
First new bed in 12 years...went to it immediately....love it...the bolsters are great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Blue & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great bed!

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Our pup has outgrown her smaller beds and slowed down considerably on her chewing so we decided to spend a little more and get her a "big girl bed".
The bed is well made, soft, and she absolutely loves it. The bolster on the back is elevated enough that she likes to lay on it (it doesn't have any supports so it's a little like laying on a pillow I guess). We're considering getting her another one so she can have one in the bedroom and one in the living room. As it stands, we just take it around with us. It's also a great size for the back of our Jeep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Blue & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bolster couch dog bed

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ME
The dog bed/couch is very attractive and comfortable. My cats tend to curl up in it when the dog isn't looking. The product is well made with a cozy interior and durable exterior. It is also fairly lightweight so I can move it from room to room with ease. We're all pleased with our purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Blue & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cushy bed was an instant hit

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
Our 50lb pit bull-terrier mix hopped onto the bed as soon as I took it out of the box. Unfortunately, the new item smell prompted him to eliminate on it, but the bed was easy to pop into the washing machine and it air dried overnight. I've snuggled on the bed with the dog and I admit that it is comfortable for both species! Dog is happy, owner is happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Blue & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality construction and firm filler

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, Texas
My 45 lb. Collie-mix loves this bed. It is well-made with firm filler, and has substantial weight. It is heavy enough that he does not drag it around the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Blue & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couch Bed

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
It is very plush and I like the edging around the bed. My dog laid in it as soon as I took it out of the box!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Blue & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Roseville, MN
My dog loves this bed! She has been using it since the moment I took it out of the box. I just ordered another one for the downstairs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Blue & Gray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent bed

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Middletown, DE
Our foster greyhound is in love with this bed. All the greyhounds love it, but the texture and shape seem to really appeal to him. I hope it washes well, because this bed is very popular. Two of the greyhounds were sharing it this afternoon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Blue & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome bed!!!!

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bethlehem, PA
My guy just loves this bed. It is a nice size and gives him plenty of room for what ever way he chooses to lay down. He is about 52 pounds and this bed provides him lots of room. He like the other doggies that have this bed, he loves putting his head on the sides so he can see what is going on around him. I would definitely recommend this bed. If your pet is smaller than 50 lbs this bed would be too big.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Blue & Gray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My girl loved this!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I have discovered beds have to be what the dog likes, but this one fit the bill for my German Shepherd mix.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Blue & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Bed

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Streamwood, IL
Very nice bed for the price. My 60 lb Pit/Lab mix just loves it. He use to wake up a few times a night and so far a week in, he has slept all night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Blue & Gray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I would've curled up in this thing!

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Glen Carbon, IL
My dog LOVED this bed!! He took to it right away; he rolled around, lounged, put all three of his favorite bones in it and napped the days away in it...the sides didn't cave in when he snuggled on them and the bottom was super cushiony!!
The only problem with this bed was that it was WAY too big! Our 50# lab/something mix almost disappeared in this bed. We had to take it back...took up a lot of space in the living room and was just overall, too big. The pups only used about a 1/4 of the entire bed, stretched out...(sad face here) This is a great bed size for a bigger, taller dog. Hoping to find a medium in the blue as the colors were great for hiding his yellow hair!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Blue & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog bed for the price.

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washintgon DC
I put it on the ground and one second later my Pitty was laying on the bed. It was an complete success. She only likes to lay on my bed and the couch, it was time to get her a bed she would like, tried a few with no success, until this bed. She LOVES it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Blue & Gray
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My dog loves this bed

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Carlos, CA
My puppy absolutely loves this bed. As soon as I took it out of the box, the ripped off the tag and made herself at home. It's her go to spot.
My only complaint is about the stuffing for the main part of the bed. Because the cover is advertised to zip off, I excpected the bed to be a separate removable piece. But it's not. The bottom is just cheap stuffing material. The side bolsters are removable pieces, but I was diappointed that the bottom was just stuffing. I'm also a little concerned about the quality of the zippers. After washing it, putting all of the pieces back in, the zippers were hard to close and they arent the best quality zippers. Not sure how long they are going to last.
Overall, I'm keeping it because it makes her happy. But I expected more for the price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Blue & Gray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog loves this product

PostedJune 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
My husband and I wanted to get a nice comfortable bed for our pitbull puppy and thought this would be the perfect fit-- and we were right! It fits well in her crate and she now uses it all the time. She loves her new bed and it was well worth the investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.