petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Mocha & Tan

K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Mocha & Tan

Super snuggly bolster dog bed surrounds your pampered pooch in dreamy comfortStuffed with eco-friendly fluffy polyfil made from recycled plastic bottlesLuxury dog bed microsuede cover zips off for easy care and washingStylish two-tone mocha and tan will look great in any style of decor
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Mocha & Tan
Review 1 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Mocha & Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Bed

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Middletown, OH
This bed is perfect for my 70 lb. female Doberman. She loves it and it is a perfect fit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Mocha & Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed!

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago area, Illinois
I bought the medium sized bed, and my 60 lb boxer just loves it! When I first put it in the spot for her bed, she went up to it, sniffed it, climbed in and curled up on it with her head on the bolster. It is the perfect size for a dog her size. I have not yet washed it, so don't know how it will hold up, but it looks like it will be fine. Overall, I am really happy that I got this bed. Oh, fyi - I wouldn't really call the color of this bed mocha and tan - it's much more like dark brown and tan. It looks great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Mocha & Tan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Bed, pricey

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Syracuse, NY
The bed is large enough without being bulky. Very soft and cushioned well. My 2 50+ pound dogs fit in it well and love the ease of it and the comfort. My 7 year old fell right in love with this bed!! Expensive and you have to argue for a decent price. Overall though good buy, great bed thus far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Mocha & Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 8 lb Pom loves his new couch bed!

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
I purchased three beds from Petco, unable to choose one for my prince of a Pomeranian :). I bought a small cuddler, an oval orthopedic one, and this K&H bolster couch. I laid them all out and asked him to "Go to bed" a few times over the course of the evening. While he enjoyed exploring all three beds, he kept gravitating towards the couch first, and that's where he eventually settled for a nap. It doesn't hurt that it's the nicest looking one and matches our own dark leather couch! Now he jumps into it and snuggles into a back corner, or stretches out on his back with his legs up, or brings his toy to squeak them against the sides of the bed. This is perfect for a dog who likes to cuddle in a circle but also likes to stretch out. Note - I ended up keeping the small cuddler couch (the one with the green trim in the pic) to put next to our bed, it has memory foam which molds to his body and is a nice nest for him when he gets too hot to sleep with us in bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Mocha & Tan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

K&H Bolster Couch

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, Ohio
I purchased this bed for my bulldog before going on vacation. When I came home the cover she lays on had numerous holes. If your dog is a "rooter", do not buy. The material is flimsy. After only three weeks of use, the cover is ruined.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Mocha & Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Two Harbors, MN
We have had this pet bed for over a year now & it looks as good as the day we got it...even after a number of washings! The sturdy zipper permits the stuffing to be removed, & then reinserted. "Maggie", our 3/4 golden retriever & 1/4 husky LOVES to curl up in the bed with her head laying on the bolster. This dog bed has quality at a reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Mocha & Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very very nice doggie bed!!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Frisco, Texas
My little shitzu just loves his new bed, I got the larger size to give him room to move around plus have room for some of his toys. would recommend this bed to anyone. not the cheapest but has great value!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Mocha & Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog's New Special Spot

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fairfax, VA
My dog loves this bed! I bought the large for my 54lb Am Pit Terrier and it's the perfect size. He has room to stretch out but can also snuggle into the high sides. He also likes to rest his head on the sides. He used to always follow us to bed and sleep on some blankets on the floor. Now there are nights he'll stay in another room in his bed. Since we received it, he hasn't tried any sneaks onto the couch. I anticipate the removable cover will come in handy when it's time to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Mocha & Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from West York PA
I originally bought the doggy bed for my pittbull but as soon as he gets out the cats move in. They all love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Mocha & Tan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lab loves his bed

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lookout Mountain, AL
Our yellow lab took to his bed as soon as we put it on the floor. He loves it, and won't lay anywhere else! I do catch him trying to chew it, but so far, (three weeks) he hasn't been able to damage it. If I could change one thing about it, I'd make the large size a tad bit longer, so he could stretch out. I haven't washed the cover yet, but will do so on the hand-wash cycle, and air dry it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Mocha & Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves it!

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Blacksburg,SC
We have an older dog and he just loves this bed. It supports him and is so soft and comfortable. I'm so glad I bought it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Mocha & Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent bed

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Little Rock, AR
The dogs seem to love this bed. They, all three, race to the spot each morning, sometimes all three manage to squeeze into the bed but usually just two sit there while the the third has to find a new spot. Excellent quality and love that the cover comes off for washing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Mocha & Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Daytona Beach, FL
I have a 70-pound male Doberman who loves to curl up in this bed. It's big enough that he isn't cramped, yet small enough to make him feel "wrapped" in the bolster bed. Super soft! Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Mocha & Tan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My dogs love it

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I purchased 2 of these to keep my 2 large dogs (65+ pounds) off my bed and it worked! They love it and so do I.
Word of warning, if your dog shreds beds, this one has a very weak underbelly. One of my dogs flipped the bed and tore the bottom up taking out the stuffing. The fabric that is under the bed is very thin and easily torn. I gave it 3 stars because of that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Mocha & Tan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dogs Love this Bed

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Staunton, VA
My dogs have loved this bed since the minute we took it out of the box. It's a great bed that blends in nicely to any room. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it will be difficult to clean and I'm not sure how well the bed is going to hold up in the long run.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Mocha & Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couch Bed

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
My son's dog loves this bed and so far it has held up very well. I would recommend it for a large dog because they can get real comfy in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Mocha & Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Shamokin Pa
I bought two of these and my dogs absolutlely love them. I love them! Excellent quality,very well padded. This bed is rich looking and thick. I ordered another one for my Daughters dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Mocha & Tan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog approved bed

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NH
I have a 60lb boxer who needs the feel of a couch, human or in this case a bolster bed at her back. I bought the large (too big for her) but she seems to like it. It could definitely use more fill, but I throw a folded, warm blanket over it and it appears to add enough of an extra layer between the padding and the floor. Looks great in the living room (it actually matches the decor). I would buy this one again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Mocha & Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this bed!

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I have been searching for the perfect bed for our 75lb mixed boxer. I decided to order this bed and we love it!! He immediately went to it and laid down in the bed. I ordered the large size and it is perfect for his size. He loves laying on the couch and we are trying to break him of this. I think he likes the bed because it has the bolsters that he can prop his head on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for K&H Bolster Couch Dog Bed in Mocha & Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and Cute

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Long Island City, NY
This bed looked so comfy and roomy for my dog. She luvs it. I have a chihuahua that luvs to stretch out while sleeping. It was perfect for her. The couch shape makes it look like a real chair. Very cute.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>