petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Holistic Select Chicken Meal Radiant Health Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Holistic Select Chicken Meal Radiant Health Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food

Complete and balanced natural, holistic, easily digestible formulaOmega 3 & 6 fatty acids for healthy skin & coatAdded Taurine for heart & eye healthMagnesium with added cranberries and Yucca Schidigera ExtractIdeal for both cats & kittens
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Holistic Select Chicken Meal Radiant Health Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food
Review 1 for Holistic Select Chicken Meal Radiant Health Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I volunteer with an animal rescue group and we feed Holistic Select for both the dogs and cats. We have tried other brands but we have the fewest reports of upset stomachs/bowels from our fosters when we have the pets on Holistic Select. We even recommend to the adopters that Holistic Select is a good choice for food. I feed my own dog and cats this brand too and they are all very happy with it. The ingredient list says what you need to know -- quality ingredients and no corn or other cheap fillers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Holistic Select Chicken Meal Radiant Health Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent cat food

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ware, MA
I have 5 cats and have tried several holistic and grain free cat foods. They all totally love this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Holistic Select Chicken Meal Radiant Health Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MD
I have two cats that have digestive issues. This is the only cat food they can eat without having problems besides me having to purchase the prescription food from the vet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Holistic Select Chicken Meal Radiant Health Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I could go on and on about this product! We have tried a few different brands and this by far seems to be the most nutritious for our cats. Their coats are much shinier, they have more energy and they seem all-round healthier. (They love it too!) The company is local to our location so it is also a bonus to support a local company. It does have a higher price point but well worth it. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Holistic Select Chicken Meal Radiant Health Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ingrediants

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Orange, CA
helps promote urinary health, quality ingredients and all my cats love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Holistic Select Chicken Meal Radiant Health Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!!!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lawrence
We have 3 cats, ages 2, 10 and 14. It was very hard to find a food that would be right for all of them since it is next to impossible to keep them out of each others food dishes. This food is appropriate for all ages and they love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Holistic Select Chicken Meal Radiant Health Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, my overweight cat lost weight!

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
This food has worked out very well for my three free-fed cats. Two of them are perfect weight, and one tends to be a bit on the heavy side. They all accepted this food enthusiastically and the unexpected bonus is that the heavy cat has trimmed a pound and a half from his frame and now looks fantastic. They used to eat a different quality dry food brand, but that food contained corn, which, in my opinion, is a useless filler for a feline. I have been searching for a food that all will like with no corn and this one fits the bill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Holistic Select Chicken Meal Radiant Health Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome food!

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I've tried numerous times to switch my cats to different brands and I always come back to this one. One of my young cats has digestive issues and this seems to be the easiest on his tummy plus all of my cats love the taste. Would recommend this to anyone especially for digestivie issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Holistic Select Chicken Meal Radiant Health Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing holistic cat food!

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from fl
too bad that my local petco stopped selling it! Guess I have to order it online now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Holistic Select Chicken Meal Radiant Health Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For Picky Cats

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
This cat food is amazing! At my petco they are selling it only for $9.50. I have two picky cats that love this food. Even if my cats like a cat food they usually get sick put this food doesnt make them sick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Holistic Select Chicken Meal Radiant Health Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pueblo, CO
I only picked up a 5lb bag since it was marked 50% off, figuring that if my adult and kitten didn't like it, it wouldn't be that big a deal. (I wish these high-end companies made a trial size version to see if your cats like it, instead of potentially throwing away $$$...) ANYWAY both of my guys LOVE this food! it's been a few weeks now, and both of their coats have an increased shininess to them. Another thing I noticed is that their litterbox is much less odorous. Holistic Select has a new fan here!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Holistic Select Chicken Meal Radiant Health Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hey Mikie!! She Likes It!!!!

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Encino,CA
It's true! They eat it! I discovered this food on a trip to the Petco Store. I had rescued come kittens and was looking for a food they would eat and that is healthy as well. One of the sales people overheard that I had rescued and she said Hold Up! Let me give you some samples to help out. She gave some packs of this food. Brought it home and every one was knocking the other down to get to it. I had some shipped to me after that & now everyone is happy & I got 20% off & free shipping!! Win Win! Great stuff!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Holistic Select Chicken Meal Radiant Health Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy!

PostedMay 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, Pa
I was given some free samples of this from Petco and thought I might as well give it a try. My cat's are very picky, and will not eat many premium foods. I have to say this is now my all of my cat's favorite dry foods. I only wish my local Petco store carried it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.