petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ABO Gear Navy Blue Breathable Waterproof Dog Coat

ABO Gear Navy Blue Breathable Waterproof Dog Coat

Keeps your dog warm & dry on cold days & nightsConstructed of breathable, waterproof polyesterMachine washable for easy cleaningAdjustable straps for a secure fit
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for ABO Gear Navy Blue Breathable Waterproof Dog Coat
Review 1 for ABO Gear Navy Blue Breathable Waterproof Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ansophia
from Saranac Lk , NY
Love the Velcro, Peppe can now enjoy a walk in the inclement weather.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ABO Gear Navy Blue Breathable Waterproof Dog Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great coat

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lhasalove
from sparta, nj
Love this coat. Has some insulation. Bought small for Lhasa Apso. An X-small might have been a better fit. This completely covers her back right to the tail. The body strap is more suited to wider dog. Great to have leg straps. The jacket even has a name label inside...very cute. Does well keeping her dry. I would have rated this excellent if there were a collar on the coat. Alot of her neck is exposed and a collar would remedy that. I prefer rain coats without the hoods as she is not very fond of a hood. Love the navy color. Could wear this for rain in three seasons - too warm for summer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ABO Gear Navy Blue Breathable Waterproof Dog Coat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WAY TO BIG for my APBT-12/24/13

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
APBmom
from Central NJ
Measure for my male American Pit Bull Terrier, so his measurement came up to XXL due to his big chest. Once I received the coat a few days later I put it on him, wayyy to big! It look ridiculous, looked like he was wearing a loose trash bag, the next day I returned to my local store for an exchange, the only problem they don't carry the brand in stores. This brand needs to fix there measurements, beware or at least go in store with your dog if your stores carries them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ABO Gear Navy Blue Breathable Waterproof Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps my Lab dry

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
RayZ
from Stratford,CT.
A great product .Keeps my Labrador very dry and warm on very stormy days and nights. During our long walks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ABO Gear Navy Blue Breathable Waterproof Dog Coat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is huge!

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
SUZIEJO
from Hayward, ca
This coat looks very well made and functional for a great raincoat however it is HUGE. I bought a size small for my 15 # Fox Terrier. It is way too big in all directions. Looks at least 2-3 sizes too big. It has to go back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ABO Gear Navy Blue Breathable Waterproof Dog Coat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs Big

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
JFKnight
from Northeast
Purchased a small 12"-14" neck to tail. Was to big around for my small dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ABO Gear Navy Blue Breathable Waterproof Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ABO Breathable Waterproof Dog Coat

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Renee2
from Seattle, WA
This coat is just awesome. The size "small" is perfect for keeping my adult schipperke dry in the rainy Northwest, and a little warmer, too.
The rear, elastic straps on the end of the coat, to be used to secure the end of coat to hind legs are not necessary or comfortable - chafe dog's legs; so I just snipped those off. Coat is held on with comfortable velcro straps around dog's neck and behind front legs. Nice coat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ABO Gear Navy Blue Breathable Waterproof Dog Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great coat!

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ratsocatso2
from Kent, WA.
I have three dogs, and one is a pittie mix with short hair. He gets very cold and this coat keeps him warm outside. It's well made, and sturdy enough for him to wear while playing at the park. My only issue is with the velcro closures. After fitting the coat, we had to trim off several inches of extra, to get the straps to lay flat. The best part is that they make a coat to fit my 90 lb dog. Most doggy clothes are made for itty bitties, but big dogs get cold too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ABO Gear Navy Blue Breathable Waterproof Dog Coat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

weird sizing

PostedAugust 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
thisispuppymim
from Newton,NJ
This coat seems designed for a very long, very fat Dachshund...maybe a Basset or Skye Terrier instead.
The surcingle is way too long in comparison w/the body length measurement. I will alter it.
The coat itself does not provide adequate coverage and is very cheaply constructed. I will keep it as a back up since the dog for whom it was purchased will wear it over a sweater.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.