petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ABO Gear Chocolate Brown Wool Dog Coat

ABO Gear Chocolate Brown Wool Dog Coat

Keeps your dog warm on cold days & nightsConstructed of wool with quilted liningMachine washable for easy cleaningAdjustable straps for a secure fit
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for ABO Gear Chocolate Brown Wool Dog Coat
Review 1 for ABO Gear Chocolate Brown Wool Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Coat

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
ColdGirl123
from Minneapolis, MN
My Labrador not only looks fabulous in this coat, she doesn't mind wearing it on the colder days. I will say however, I went with a size Large rather than an XL as recommended. The length is perfect but I had to add a little extra Velcro at the end of the strap around the belly since my dog is thin/at the proper weight. It washes up beautifully and is a great addition to my dogs winter gear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ABO Gear Chocolate Brown Wool Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Coat Ever!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
rollover
from Gaines, PA
Love, Love, Love this doggie coat. Easy to put on and very warm. I bought size Medium for my Jack Russell and it fits perfect, from neck to top of tail, although a size small would have probably fit also, I wanted the longer length to cover his hips. He seems very comfortable in it, and doesn't even mind the straps around his hind legs. The coat is very warm without the bulk and he can move around easily.Highly recommend this coat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ABO Gear Chocolate Brown Wool Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and well made

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
lvtowalk
from Moses Lake, Wa
This coat is perfect for keeping our (long-backed) sparse-haired pointer/cattle dog mix warm during our cold winters.
It is warm brown wool on the outside and padded flannel on the inside. It uses strong velcro strips to secure it at the chest and under the belly. We use walking halters and these fit comfortably over the coat. It even has two elastic loops at the back to keep the coat from flipping up. Really good value and the wool is a special touch. Thanks Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ABO Gear Chocolate Brown Wool Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coat & great price

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nightstardobes
from Port St Lucie, Fl
It is working out really well. Here in Fl it doesn't get real cold but we have a Doberman and with the short coat he enjoys a little warmth and blockage from the wind in 40 - 50 degree weather. The only adjustments I had to make was the length of the straps as they are not as thick as other breeds. The color is perfect, hes a Red Dobie and the chocolate color matches him perfectly, as you can see in the attached photo. Rico is 3 years old and will enjoy his new coat for many years to come. So glad I found your website!! He and I Thank you very much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ABO Gear Chocolate Brown Wool Dog Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hil2013
from Brooklyn, NY
Good quality and seemed warm enough, though not fleeced lined. Very nice rich colors-navy and chocolate.
Unfortunately, I had to return them because of sizing.
(I had problems with the website and called the toll free number. While the person was helpful, they sent the wrong size.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ABO Gear Chocolate Brown Wool Dog Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product, runs large in size

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
mbhansohn
from NY, NY
This coat is a good wool product at a good price, but the small size was too large for my Boston Terrier. I would recommend buying the coat in-store, so that your dog can try it on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ABO Gear Chocolate Brown Wool Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

high quality

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
BeGr8
from Canton.MI
I believe the quality standards are very high for this coat. It is still hot in MI but I look forward to using these coats for my short haired pitts(I bought large for the pitt/American bull dog & medium for the pitt/boxer). They are also very good looking with wide straps for secure placement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ABO Gear Chocolate Brown Wool Dog Coat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizing alert

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
BobL
from SC
I ordered the small according to the measurement guidelines and was at a least one size too large. I ordered the x-small again and kept the small for my medium sized dog. I would say the coat runs a size large.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ABO Gear Chocolate Brown Wool Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warmest Winter coat

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
WhitehouseGirls
from Whitehouse, OH
Finally!! A coat that keep my 2 teacup size dogs warm!! The coats have adjustable velcro straps for a great fit! The 2 hind leg loops keep the coat snug over their behind. Coat is recommended for dry weather, but my dogs have gotten their coats a little damp in the snow flurries, and the coats didn't shrink. I just let them air dry naturally. ABO makes coats of exceptional quality!! Don't waste your money on other dog coats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ABO Gear Chocolate Brown Wool Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fine quality

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Georgi
from Nashua, NH
I was pleasantly surprised by the fine quality of this winter coat for Scruffy. It looks good and has the weight, warmth, easy-on practicality we wanted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ABO Gear Chocolate Brown Wool Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Something that finally fits.

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
TarynH
from MN
I have a 8 month old great dane and with winter coming and her short fur that doesn't do too good with heat and the cold I wanted to get her a jacket for when we go on walks. I was nervous getting something from petco or a pet store because usually nothing fits her but when I saw fits great dane I thought I would try it. It fits her great, and is actually too big but I know she will definitly going to grow into it. Awesome buy.!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ABO Gear Chocolate Brown Wool Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice basic coat

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
suko
from New York, NY
Nice coat, fits well, makes my dog look very handsome. I think it runs a little big though because I measured my dog from neck to base of tail (13") and he should have fit in the size small but it was too big. I had to exchange it for an extra small. I'm happy with the purchase though. Good coat for the price point.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ABO Gear Chocolate Brown Wool Dog Coat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coat

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
BeagleMom11
from Bloomington, IN
We purchased this coat for our average sized beagle, wanting something that looked like a hunting dog coat. It was easy to put on and feels so soft. She doesn't mind wearing it and the medium fits her nicely. She is slightly skittish about everything, so it took her some time to get used to the velcro, but so far it manages to keep her nice and warm as we go out in the below freezing temperatures. She is able to do all her business with it on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.