petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K&H Orthopedic Bolster Sleeper Dog Bed in Gray

K&H Orthopedic Bolster Sleeper Dog Bed in Gray

3" Thick orthopedic foamFurniture grade velvet cover with micro fleece sleep surfaceOverstuffed bolster surrounds for added comfortClassy tonal gray colors
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for K&H Orthopedic Bolster Sleeper Dog Bed in Gray
Review 1 for K&H Orthopedic Bolster Sleeper Dog Bed in Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded Expectation

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Keene, NH
I shopped extensively for a good bed for my 10-year-old dog who is beginning to show his age. Not only did he immediately start using the bed when it was set up but he is often found comfortably lying on his back with his feet in the air. He will occasionally retreat to the bed just for some quiet time. I waited awhile to do a review to see how it would stand up to washing and can safely say it washes well and the cover is easy to take on and off. I wasn't crazy about the color based on the picture in the website but that too was a pleasant surprise. Well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for K&H Orthopedic Bolster Sleeper Dog Bed in Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carrollton, TX
My dog loves her new bed. I got the large bed and she weighs 80 lbs. It's well made too. She loves for me to put a blanket in there with her. She's one goofy dog. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for K&H Orthopedic Bolster Sleeper Dog Bed in Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gillette, WY
I got one of these beds for my 11 year old Doxie who has some hip issues. He loves it. What amazes me is how easy it is to clean. Unlike other beds, this really does wash and dry easily and you don't have to vacuum it when it comes out of the dryer. I am going to order another one for my younger Doxie, since he likes sleeping in it as well. I recommend this bed to anyone who is looking for a truly supportive bed for their four legged kids and one that is easy to keep clean!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for K&H Orthopedic Bolster Sleeper Dog Bed in Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Arnaudville , LA
My Brussels Griffon recently had knee surgery and needed a firmer bed. I chose this one and have no regrets. He has plenty of room to stretch out and the firmness is such that when he stands up, the bed supports him without sinking. I highly recommend this bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for K&H Orthopedic Bolster Sleeper Dog Bed in Gray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

For a good nights sleep!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nj
Bought this in a large for my sister in law's German short haired pointer who is 14 years old and wanted comfy sleeping with a bolster. She likes it and her husband Vinny the beagle tries to get in there with her. Tight with two but great for one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for K&H Orthopedic Bolster Sleeper Dog Bed in Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lasts and lasts

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
Cons: Base foam is only 3" thick egg crate foam, so it doesn't feel extra cushy, especially for an old or boney breed dog. Despite this, my 9.5 year old greyhound chooses this bed (on hardwood) to sleep in most of the day out of many more plush beds. The 3" foam is pretty much uncompressed after 2 years of constant use, so it's high quality, just a bit thin.
Pros:
Very easy to take apart to clean
Each bed I bought has lasted over 50 machine washes without a trace of weakening or shrinkage. I have the large and X-large beds. The covers dry really fast and come out unwrinkled.
Bolsters are very well filled, so they don't go flabby looking even after 2 years of all-day use
Fabric is easy to clean with a vacuum between machine washings. The dogs really prefer the sleek velvety feel vs their canvas or sherpa textured beds. This fabric keeps its color and shape beautifully through many washings, just don't use bleach.
The large bed is perfect for a greyhound of ~70 lbs to curl up and to stretch out. The X-large is big enough for 2 greyhounds, or one Great Dane size pooch, stretched out.
The bolsters are nice and tall, so my narrow-chested dogs love to use them to sleep upside down. You know a dog is happy in his bed when he's sleeping belly up snuggled into the warm cushy sides of his bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for K&H Orthopedic Bolster Sleeper Dog Bed in Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it!

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Meixco
Like others, I thought the dog bed looked small when it came. We are down to two 25-30 pound dogs and I thought "Nah!" Our dogs, however, thought differently and when one is not in it, the other is -- with the other dog beds a distant second. They like it so much, we ordered a second, so there would be no need to share. I don't know what will happen in July weather when the temps go up and the dogs uncurl, but for the rest of the year at least, they will enjoy resting their head on the bolster or curling into a tight ball to sleep. I recommend the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for K&H Orthopedic Bolster Sleeper Dog Bed in Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

K&H Orthopedic Bolster Dog Bed

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oakland, NJ
I had reservations on buying an 'expensive' bed for my dog, but with a recent gift certificate, I decided to go for it. My dog, a Jack Russell, is picky about her beds so I didn't know how she would react to a new one. After checking this bed over throughly, she hopped into it and hasn't looked back. She loves it! She's 5 1/2 years old and since she spends her days in my kitchen, I decided to get her something that would give her good support.
My happy Jack, is 20 lbs. I was concerned that this size bed might be too small for her size. I sized it before I purchased it, but sometimes things look differently in person. This bed is a perfect size for her. It gives her enough room to move around, and the bolster part keeps her in place. This is a bed that isn't light weight and will generally stay where you put it, which was a pleasant surprise for us both.
We are both happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for K&H Orthopedic Bolster Sleeper Dog Bed in Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice size, value

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
I've been looking all over for a good dog bed. This wasn't the exact size/ style I was looking for, but I needed something quickly. Kayla quickly realized it's hers. She's small for her breed (golden) and this fits her great when she wants to curl up. I wish it came in more colors than gray. The room I have it in I'll have to get a cover for it to match the room colors. But it does the job and the orthopedic bottom was key.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for K&H Orthopedic Bolster Sleeper Dog Bed in Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for senior dogs

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MO
Great for my senior dog of 17 years! The egg crate padding is so soft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for K&H Orthopedic Bolster Sleeper Dog Bed in Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice soft dog bed

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ormond Beach, FL
this is cute color bed dark gray with some blue or purple, is so soft my Hotdog love it, also my yellow lab 110 pound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for K&H Orthopedic Bolster Sleeper Dog Bed in Gray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog loves it

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
It's attractive, plush, fluffy & my dog loves it. The only drawback is the medium size was smaller than expected. I had to return it & order a large size for my 50 lb dog. And the large takes up more floor space than I was hoping for. But he has lots of extra space in the bed now. My dog is very happy with it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for K&H Orthopedic Bolster Sleeper Dog Bed in Gray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dog Bed

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from St Louis
This is absolutely not true to the dimensions listed on petco's site and on the bed itself. The medium claims to be 30" wide but no part of this bed measures more than 24". It is tiny - for a small dog, not a medium dog by any means.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+36points
36of 36voted this as helpful.