petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vetericyn Animal Wound & Skin Care

Vetericyn Animal Wound & Skin Care

One-step Vetericyn wound spray cleans wounds and kills bacteriaNo-rinse solution spreads healingKills antibiotic-resistant strains of bacteria, fungi, viruses and sporespH neutral solution will not sting when appliedVetericyn Microcyn-based formula is safe and designed to replicate your pet's own immune system
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vetericyn Animal Wound & Skin Care
Review 1 for Vetericyn Animal Wound & Skin Care
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can't rave enough.

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
TLP280831
from Albany, NY
Vetricyn has helped *quickly* heal sores that my oldest cat develops from licking and scratching (from his allergic dermatitis which we are slowly getting under control). Per my recommendations, friends have used Veterycin on their dogs' hot spots and are also most pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vetericyn Animal Wound & Skin Care
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for open wounds and Cuts

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
melovemypets
from Tulare CA
I would highly recommend the Vetencyn its does what its suppose to,,,,,My puppy had a pea size open wound and its been a week and a half and the wound is just about closed....Just follow directions.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vetericyn Animal Wound & Skin Care
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT stuff

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
KellyA
Have used this on my Great Pyrenees twice for hot spots with excellent results. It doesn't alleviate the itch (I use a hydrocortisone spray for that), but it's wonderful for keeping wounds clean and really seems to speed healing ... even better than the prescription gunk my vet prescribed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vetericyn Animal Wound & Skin Care
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A#1 product

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Boxerdogs
from Sarasota, FL
Great for cuts, scrapes, hot spots...any injury really that involves skin. Love what it has done for my pets' minor injuries.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vetericyn Animal Wound & Skin Care
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful product-vetericyn

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
cantgetenough
from bixby, ok
My dog had a bacterial infection, antibotics would not help, she had a terrible rash, her hair was falling out. I got this spray, and within a week the problem cleared up, and her hair is all back. she also, got bit by something, had a terrible reaction, i sprayed it all over her by morning it was completely gone (hives). I use it on myself and my cats as well. It works miracles. try it....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vetericyn Animal Wound & Skin Care
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
LizzysGramma
from San Diego, CA
I don't know what this stuff is made of but it sure does the job. One of my dogs had a flea allergy reaction creating hair loss and raw area on her tail and back. This cleared it right up and hair is growing back and my dog is sooooo happy. My other dog had an infected area between his toes. Using this after cleaning it thoroughly took the soreness out almost immediately and cleared it up in just a couple days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vetericyn Animal Wound & Skin Care
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product!!!!

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
threencpups
from north carolina
As a former vet tech I found myself very worried about our new shelter dog. After we got him, his neuter incision became infected badly. We put him on antibiotics from the vet but saw almost no improvement after a full week of treatment. The "non sting" spray the vet recommended caused our dog to scream in pain, and after I sprayed it on a small cut I had, I realized it did burn like the devil. Desperate and concerned, we picked up vetericyn. Not only is it truly non-sting, we began to immediately see improvement! Its not a magical miracle cure for all ills, but I'll always be keeping some on hand in the future! Love it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vetericyn Animal Wound & Skin Care
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is Great Stuff!

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
GoodCasey
from Stuart, FL
One of my cats has had a recurring skin problem. Sores turning to scabs, all over, poor little guy... and I used the hydrogel on him 2x a day for 2-3 weeks and it's healed up. Definitely get the Gel version or it runs off. I've used it on other boo boo's on other cats and it's a great addition to my Kitty First Aid Kit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.