petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K&H Superior Orthopedic Dog Bed in Mocha

K&H Superior Orthopedic Dog Bed in Mocha

Removable coverExtra thick orthopedic foam supports in total luxuryTwo sided coverEasy care and wash
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for K&H Superior Orthopedic Dog Bed in Mocha
Review 1 for K&H Superior Orthopedic Dog Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Dog Loves This Bed

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
We're very pleased with this bed. Once unpacking it from its vacuum-sealed bag and allowing it to expand to full size, we were really impressed with the thickness of the mattress. We got the large size to accommodate our 70 lb. dog and to give him plenty of room to lounge around on it. He loves this bed and we can see that it gives him the cushioning and support he needs. The large size is very roomy for a 70 lb dog so that is also a nice feature. The cover seems sturdy enough, and the microfiber type fabric along with the flip side cotton fabric are nice. Great bed, all in all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for K&H Superior Orthopedic Dog Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for hip dysplasia

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Salisbury, MD
I purchased this dog bed after my Lab, Jax was diagnosed with hip dysplasia. Our Vet suggested an Orthopedic dog bed. I bought this one because it looked thick and sturdy. I have to say my dog Jax is a little spoiled and sleeps on the sofa, however after I put this one on the floor near our sofa he has slept on it every day and night. The orthopedic bed is just what he needed, and it must be real comfortable, since he likes it over the couch!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for K&H Superior Orthopedic Dog Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent support and comfort for my older dog

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
My dog's orthopedic bed arrived over a week ago. I was worried at first that she wouldn't want to sleep on it since it was much larger than her old bed. Boy was I wrong. She lounged on it immediately and loves to stretch out. She is a collie and prefers to sleep on her side. She has joint problems and no longer does stairs. I'm pleased that she took to her new bed right away. I would recommend this bed for dog lovers that want to pamper their pooches.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for K&H Superior Orthopedic Dog Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great bed!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Newport News, VA
I purchased this bed for our 7 year old St. Bernard. It has exceeded my expectations! It is large enough for her to stretch out on and it is so comfortable that I wish I could get one for myself! I am so glad I got this bed....highly recommend it to any extra large dog owner :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for K&H Superior Orthopedic Dog Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Save Your Money

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Haddon Twp, NJ
I'll keep it simple - DO NOT BUY this product. Our dog destroyed this crate pad in a matter of hours. Her chewing is another story, but the cover was made of the flimsiest material with a worthless zipper. In no time the zipper popped open exposing the foam and then it was "game on" as far as our dog shredding it. The foam is actually OK, but the cover is useless. For the price they are charging, you have a right to expect much better quality overall. I would not recommend this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for K&H Superior Orthopedic Dog Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
The bed is soft and appears to be quite comfortable for our dog. The large provides more than enough space for our 85 lb. Golden.
Should have made this purchase long ago.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for K&H Superior Orthopedic Dog Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is HUGE!

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville,Florida
I was shopping for a quality orthopedic bed for our older Labrador, Nestor is a retired guidedog and he is the "Godzilla Version" lab...94 lbs, anyway I found this bed at Petco.com, I ordered him the large 40x50x5 pillowtop...Wow, when it was delivered it was so much bigger than I expected!, not that I am complaining! I moved his old bed out of the way and set his new bed down , he instantly got on it
and he went right to sleep!...I am used to seeing him hanging off of things, but I was amazed to see Nestor..."shrink"!...he now has the room to stretch out!...ahhh retirement!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for K&H Superior Orthopedic Dog Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The description is not misleading

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
In case you wonder what "5" of medical grade orthopedic foam" menas you can rest assured that it means thick eggshell crate foam like you would put on your bed. Do not buy this product if you are expecting human type memory foam.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for K&H Superior Orthopedic Dog Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Wonderful Nights Sleep

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Estancia New Mexico
Perfect for new and older dogs, All mine share the bed. My older dog awakes with out pain now because of the wonderful construction of the bed, I would or could sleep on this bed myself. You will be so happy with it you will want one for all your pets.. My cat even lays on the bed with the dogs I am 100% satified with this bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for K&H Superior Orthopedic Dog Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Orthopedic Pet Bed

PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Cape Coral, FL
Sorry, but I had to return the bed as it was much too small for my dog.
Looked quite good & comfortable, though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for K&H Superior Orthopedic Dog Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent bed

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Missoula, MT
our older, heavy (#143) rottie used to keep us awake trying to get comfortable in his bed, which is next to ours. we tried softer, firmer, orthopedic, hammock, cot types....and the poor guy just couldn't get comfortable. i wanted a bed that was the same high quality as our bed. when this bed arrived and i put it next to our bed, he went right on it, settled in, and smiled :) now the only thing waking us is his gentle snoring. seriously, it is just the right firmness for protecting his joints, and big enough that he can stretch out. it is very light weight though, for vacuuming under - i can easily lift it with one hand. the fabric doesn't let the hair get embedded so i just pick it up, even without a vacuum. the fabric is strong, yet soft to the touch and doesn't make scratching noises when he moves. we have the mocha color, and the little bones pattern is adorable. also, his hips are weak and stiff, due to his age, and his hind legs had trouble negotiating a bean bag type squishy bed. he can walk on this bed with no problems. he loves it as much as we do - so glad he can be comfortable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for K&H Superior Orthopedic Dog Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Beds Ever

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
These dog beds exceeded my expectations. They are large enough for both of my 120lbs Bouviers. They are sturdy, reversible, great support for large dogs! I am very pleased with the product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.