petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Andis Nail Pro Pet Nail Grinder

Andis Nail Pro Pet Nail Grinder

Rotating head safely files the sharp and jagged edges of your pet's nails2 speeds for filing nails efficiently and safelyPerfect for all dog and cat breedsErgonomic design for comfortable control
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Andis Nail Pro Pet Nail Grinder
Review 1 for Andis Nail Pro Pet Nail Grinder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from sd
Wasn't sure if my dog would like this nail buffer as it makes a little buzzing sound. I used it like a body massager at first, as it vibrates and he calmed down after he got used to it. Did this a couple times before I tried it on his nails and the trick worked. I was able to buff down his nails and it worked like a charm. Comes with nice case for storing buffer and lots of attachments.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andis Nail Pro Pet Nail Grinder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

electric / 2 speeds

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MN
this was so much nicer than the battery pet file I had been using - constant speed is my biggest love, 2 speeds if you wish, fairly quite, nice storage bag, extra files, 2 sizes of tips. My dogs were use to the battery one so no change for them and their response to the nail grinder. Always remember that nail grinders get hot when using and to grind your pets nail for short moments or else you will hurt your pet!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andis Nail Pro Pet Nail Grinder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does as represented

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio
The product performs as expected. However, mine immediately popped off a plastic button, which the wild jack mix promptly grabbed and swallowed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andis Nail Pro Pet Nail Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Louisville
Great way to save $ buying using this tool vs taking my girls to the groomer and having them done. It's simple to use and safe. I would definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andis Nail Pro Pet Nail Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase! only regret is that I didn't buy it sooner!

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
I have two chihuahua mixes, they are mostly indoor dogs so their nails grow pretty quick. I expected to have trouble getting the dogs to be okay with the noise or trying to use the grinder, especially with our rescue pup, but after letting them sniff and get used to it, they both let me finish a quick trim in a couple minutes- such a timesaver! I used regular nail clippers and a file before and it was a huge project- they hated that, partially because it took so long. Now I can do a better job in a fraction of the time, and more often, which is better for their feet anyway. Dogs are happier, mama is happy! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andis Nail Pro Pet Nail Grinder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks good

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Montana
It looks like it would work great but unfortunately my dog runs outside whenever i turn it on ( he is scared of anything that makes noise) so i haven't got to try it. It says its quite, which it may be quiter then other ones, idk, but it does make some noise so my dog wont come near it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andis Nail Pro Pet Nail Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works great

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Shirley, NY
This product works great. It is simple to use and can save you time and money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andis Nail Pro Pet Nail Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
I think it works well. The two-speeds is good... I like having the option. The motor is nice and quiet so it isn't intimidating to my little dachshund. It is easier than trying to clip her claws and it leaves them much smoother than clipping does.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
86of 146voted this as helpful.