petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Alpha Cat Chicken, Turkey Meal & Duck Grain-Free Dry Cat Food

Natural Balance Alpha Cat Chicken, Turkey Meal & Duck Grain-Free Dry Cat Food

A unique protein combination provides a balanced diet for your cat's overall well-beingCompletely grain-freePrebiotics to help maintain a healthy digestive tractComplete and balanced for all breeds, from kittens to adults
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Alpha Cat Chicken, Turkey Meal & Duck Grain-Free Dry Cat Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance Alpha Cat Chicken, Turkey Meal & Duck Grain-Free Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great product from Natural Balance!

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
JulieWhy
from Ohio
I use the dry cat food product for grazing and my three senior cats love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance Alpha Cat Chicken, Turkey Meal & Duck Grain-Free Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for food allergies

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luvmyfourleggedbabies
from Steger, il
I have a cat with bad food allergies. This product is GREAT! No more problems. It's grain-free and this product does not contain fish. What it does have, which is a lifesaver, is pumpkin. Pumpkin is good for a healthy digestive tract. No more diaherra and the smell has gone way down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance Alpha Cat Chicken, Turkey Meal & Duck Grain-Free Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Contented Kitties and so am I.

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
DoggoneGud
from Saint George, UT
My cats love Natural Balance Alpha Cat Chicken, Turkey Meal & Duck Grain-Free Dry Cat Food. Not only are their coats silkier, I have noticed that there are less fur balls for me to contend with. This is the third time I have filled this order. Personally, I won't be purchasing any other product for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance Alpha Cat Chicken, Turkey Meal & Duck Grain-Free Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Cat Food

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
LaLaCali
from San Diego, CA
I have a finicky feline 3 years old. I first began feeding her Wellness Core but for some reason she was getting UTI’s and my vet told me it was because the protein content was too high…I am a firm believer in grain free high quality ingredients so I searched and searched until I found Alpha Cat. She absolutely loves the food and has not had any problems since the switch (about 1 year ago). I could not be happier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance Alpha Cat Chicken, Turkey Meal & Duck Grain-Free Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my 6calicos gobble this food

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
kfb55
from seagrove, nc
My cats gobble this food. Their weights are excellent. Their feces does not stink. The pumpkin is great against intestinal parasites, their fecals at the vet are always negative. Very few hairballs thrown. The 2oldest (15 & 16)years cats' furs are soft & shiny. Dick's work with the large animals is appreciated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance Alpha Cat Chicken, Turkey Meal & Duck Grain-Free Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cat food

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Arysta
from Baltimore, MD
I have two cats with sensitive stomachs. I got to the point where I was losing my mind from the smells/sights I would experience with them. Ugh! I did a ton of research on cat food, and finally decided that I would try Natural Balance. I started with the regular Natural Balance food. It was an improvement, but there were still periodic gifts left on the floor. I decided to open my wallet wider and get the Alpha Cat, and I'm glad I did. Both of my cats seem so much healthier now. One was a bit underweight, and the other a bit overweight, and both of their weights have evened out nicely. I swear this food is like a miracle. I would, and have, recommended this to my friends with cats. 5+ stars!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance Alpha Cat Chicken, Turkey Meal & Duck Grain-Free Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spoiled Rotten Cat

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
lovemybaby
from Raleigh, NC
Since my cat was old enough to eat dry food I fed her a major brand, thinking it the best brand until some months ago when I realized that the ingredients were somewhat inferior so we switched to another major brand that is all natural.. They thrived on it so when I went to buy another bag they were no longer selling it there so, being too tired to run around, I selected Natural Balance and I am so happy. So are my cats. From the moment we opened the bag they were all meowing for it and they LOVE IT! They are all 4 spoiled absolutely rotten and I will not feed them anything but what I think is the best. I have one cat that has a sensitive stomach but she ate this and has not thrown up. It has quality ingredients and a taste cats love.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance Alpha Cat Chicken, Turkey Meal & Duck Grain-Free Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Emory loves it!

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
rd2be
from North Ridgeville, Ohio
Emory has always had a sensitive stomach and regurgitates or throws up regularly. This is the only food that has ever significantly decreased his sensitivity! And he LOVES it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance Alpha Cat Chicken, Turkey Meal & Duck Grain-Free Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boots loves his Alpha!

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
BootsKitty
from Sherman Oaks, CA
I read a lot about grain-free diets for cats when I adopted Boots and decided it was the way to go. We actually tried a few different brands before settling on this one. He turned his nose up at the others but loved Alpha, so we buy it now and he loves it and he’s a super healthy kitty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance Alpha Cat Chicken, Turkey Meal & Duck Grain-Free Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very tasty!!!!

PostedApril 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carolyn
from Cumberland, RI
My two cats just started eating this and *LOVE* it! I wasn't sure if they would like garbanzo beans but they seem to like it better than the other foods I've tried for them. We give this four paws up and a happy purr!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.