petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy

Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy

Thermoplastic rubber for lightweight, ultra bouncy funIdeal as either an outdoor or indoor dog ballSoft rubber nubs cover the entire surface for extra tooth appealFloating dog ball great for playing in or around the waterAssorted colors; please allow us to select for you
Average Customer Rating:
4.271 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 85 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
6
74 out of 85(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome toy!

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
This is one of my puppy's favorite toys. He loves chasing after it when it bounces, and the spikes are great for teething! It also floats in the water, so he can play with it in the kiddie pool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spiny Balls

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
We have a very active Jack Russel. She destroys every toy we have given her, except for this spiny balls. She loves them and they last a really long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new york
my 5 yr old dog loves this ball ... its bounces high , plenty of fun
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

surprisingly great!

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
Our dog loves these balls! They are bouncy, easy to throw, they float and they are quiet when you throw them (not as much impact as heavier balls, which makes indoor fetch much less risky!)
Our dog normally destroys her toys, but this ball was surprisingly long lasting. She wasn't really able to chew off the little nubs and it took about 2 months for the seam to separate.
We have now purchased her another one of these and we will always have one in the house for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Balls

PostedJuly 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Santa Cruz, CA
I bought the 3.5" size for my dog, who's a total ball freak! I was hoping they were the size of the "Gorilla Balls" she'd had and finally popped, but they're actually smaller, about the size of a tennis ball. My dog is an Aussie, about 56 pounds, and this size is perfect for her to catch easily in her mouth. The only reason I like the larger 4.5" ones is because they're too big to roll under the couch, coffee table, etc., whereas the smaller 3.5" ones disappear under stuff.
My only complaint about these is that they smell like vanilla (not actually a bad thing, but it seemed to be disconcerting to my dog at first).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun toy

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
We have a 5 month old Shih Tzu puppy. I was not sure whether the smallest ball would be too small for him. He loves his mini tennis balls, but i worried he might chew off some of the spiny bits, or even choke on the smallest one. After back and forth i ordered two of the Next larger sized ones. I was so excited to show them to him, and he was totally unimpressed.
At first. He didn't pick them up, but after a few days he learned to bat them around and loves how they bounce in unexpected ways. He rolls them around the house, chases after them and barks at them. So cute.
He hasn't chewed the spiny bits at all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

you only get one

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from orange county, ca
the picture shows 4 but the small print states to let petco pick the color of your ONE BALL. in addition, neither of my two dogs like the feel of this ball in their mouths and the ball does not squeak. so, one can use the ball as a foot massage for the owners. =]
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mouth candy for dogs

PostedJune 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from KY
My dogs all love carrying this around...no chew just love the feel of the spiny balls,,keeps other things out of their mouth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun! Fun! Fun!

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
Our new puppy loves these balls! I bought the small size, as she is only 9 pounds. She loves chasing them around and playing fetch. They bounce really well and have little soft spikes all over for good grip and chewing. She enjoyed them so much I went back to the store and purchased 2 more in the medium size.
*(I have them in blue and yellow because a new study was just published saying dogs recognize these colors. Not sure, but she likes them just the same.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I bought the 4.5" diameter ball for my 8 month old puppy. She is almost 40 pounds. The ball is a little big for her mouth but she is able to carry it around the house. She enjoys chasing it and trying to carry it. She destroys everything, so I do not expect the toy to last very long. But it seems to be made of a good quality and will not be easy for her to destroy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Chewed to pieces by both dogs

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from VA
Bulldog puppy chewed a hole in the ball; the schnauzer then chewed the ball to pieces.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but too small

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
I bought the 2" diameter spiny ball for my labrador. It's pretty small so I put it inside an old sock and she loves it. I wish a larger size was available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Small

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hutchinson, Kansas
This toy is too small. It needs to be made in larger sizes for large dogs. I have a black lab and he won't play with this particular toy because it is too small.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy!

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Burlington, NJ
I bought these for two of my chihuahuas...they LOVE them!...and so do I because it keeps them entertained. I love that they are bouncy so when I throw them they don't just roll. I also like the spikes on them...especially for the puppy who is teething. He'll pick the ball up and just chew on it. Great product at a great price...I plan on buying a few more so that we can have them both upstairs and down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good ball

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
My puppy enjoys playing with this ball. The spikes make the bounce slightly change direction, so he needs to chase it more than other balls where the bounce is more predictable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the texture

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
My pup loves this ball and in my opinion it's better for chewing than his little tennis balls. So it adds good variety to his toys. And it's cheap!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ball

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Central Ny
Was significantly smaller than I expected it to be but it is very bouncy and my dog absolutely loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hartford, MI
Love this - bounces and really enjoyed by our dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs loved this toy!

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from oceanside, ca
This toy is great for teething dogs! My dog loved his new toy, he plays with it all day long. Great toy for a super great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog has no interest

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My dog is blind and showed no interest. I ordered it to fill in the cost to get free shipping. I should have ordered a treat. No reflection on the product. Ball size is just right for a 7# poodle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>