petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy

Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy

Thermoplastic rubber for lightweight, ultra bouncy funIdeal as either an outdoor or indoor dog ballSoft rubber nubs cover the entire surface for extra tooth appealFloating dog ball great for playing in or around the waterAssorted colors; please allow us to select for you
Average Customer Rating:
4.326 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
42 out of 49(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super bouncy!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Alohi
from Hilo Hawaii
Ok so this ball smells,... Good! Haha I have more fun playing with it then my dog! He doesn't like it! He'll play with non "spikey" bouncy balls but not this one. Not too sure why. But I like it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Retriever Not So Good At Retrieving

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
JenMaybe
from Wisconsin
My lab just isn't big on bringing the toy back to you. Two to three times is usually her limit. But with this ball, the fun lasts until she's all run out. She loves the way it bounces, catching her off guard every time. Tennis balls just get chewed on but this is an actual game. I will definitely buy this again and again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

spiny ball delight

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
bordercollies3
from NY NY
My BC mix, a rescue, does not play ball, does not retrieve & does not play or chase other dogs (sigh!) We found this ball in the park & she went nuts over it! It delights her, probably the texture. I don't get it, but she loves it, catches it, runs after it. I am ordering backups. Who knew? (Oh, she doesn't care about its color.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy - disappointed on assorted colors

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
RuxinLove
from Milwaukee, WI
Love these! I ordered one for our 4 month old miniature poodle and he loved it so I ordered 6 more, were always loosing balls! Unfortunately all of the balls are the same color. It's listed as coming in assorted colors, guess not! Other than that I highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love them!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
SLEEW
from Alameda, CA
I had purchased a couple of the small ones in the store and wanted to purchase more as my dogs love to chase them and chew them. They chew them so much the middle seam breaks open. (They're inexpensive so that doesn't bother me.) When the store was out of them for a while, I found them on line and on sale no less AND shipping was free that day. I ordered 6 of them to have them on hand. Since they pick the colors, I was surprised that all 6 were fuchsia. I would have liked multiple colors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
jtriggs
from central california
My Rottweiler loves this ball. It quickly became her favorite ball and she ignores the rest of her toys now in favor of this ball.
I was at first afraid it was too flimsy to hold up top her chewing but it is actually just flexible enough to keep her from being able to destroy it.
My only wish is that the medium size ball was 3" rather than 3.5". then it would be perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fun and entertaining

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
sunnybecca6
from St.George Utah
My little yorkie loves to play with this bouncy ball, although I wish they had a smaller size so he could fit out in his mouth better
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
my65falcon
from oregon
Although the dogs enjoy the ball for long periods of time, my pup was able to puncture it and deflate it but they still enjoy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog can't live without this

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
AlanaJoy
from Los Angeles, CA
my french bulldog has gone through about ten of these balls over the last two years - but even when they pop, or rip in two pieces, he still cannot get enough of them ( he has incredibly sharp teeth). he loves that it floats, so he can take it in the pool, and honestly as i write this he's rolling around on the floor with one in his mouth. every time i buy one, i wish i bought three more. best ball ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bouncing Spiny Ball

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
MaryKate
from Kenai Peninsula, Alaska
Love them! Our year old corgi/border collie loves them! We have the large and medium size balls and they have lasted very well. He has managed to bite holes in both of them and they will deflate for a while and then the next thing you know they are inflated again! Love the added bonus that they help keep our fur baby's teeth clean!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh what fun!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
DogLoverinSanDiegp
from San Diego
My crazy beast absolutely loves these balls. She throws them up in the air, runs through the backyard, teases the other two dogs and actually throws it at them. She had 3 green balls; one pink ball; and two purple. Why so many? she hides them all over and we cant find them. They are very durable and a lot of fun. I also play toss with the ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Small enough for small dogs

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Retired03
from Clinton, MS
Good item for a dog toy. I would have liked to have a choice of colors. The item was shown in four colors. My order arrived with all five balls in the same color which is the very one I would not have chosen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
CatDogmom18
from South Point OH
Thought I ordered the smallest of the balls, but I got received the green ones. They are too big for my puppies' mouths. They bounce well, but are not played with.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
jaypom1
I have purchased the two smaller sizes for my dogs, a cocker spaniel and a golden retriever. They love them. The best part is they have been unable to destroy them. My cocker absolutely loves his. He carries it around all the time and loves to play fetch with it too. An awesome toy if your dog is a ball lover!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ALL TIME FAVORITE!!!!!!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
KelleAyra
from Neenah WI
My ten month old border collie Keller, loves this ball it is the first toy he gives me to play with. Neither one is showing signs of wear after six months. They are lighter and less slimy than chuck it balls perfect indoors. I am teaching him their different colors so I have to get the other three colors for his Christmas present. Make it a little more of challenge.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Useless balls

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lucky742
from Trumbull, CT
We would not give this product any stars if that were an option.
We are very disappointed with the two balls that we bought. They had a strong chemical odor which might be why our dog would not play. We tried washing them but they still smelled.
To see if perhaps the dislike of the balls was unique to our black lab mix we took the balls to our dog park. The dogs love tennis balls and sticks but will have nothing to do with the Petco balls.
Don't waste your money on these balls
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

this ball has some good qualties

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
ginger234
from Southlake, Texas
The ball is the right size, but does not squeak, so my dogs loose interest.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

So disappointed

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
MiasMa
from Washington State
I ordered the largest one because my dog loved the medium one I bought her. When I received the ball, it had three flat sides! It's a ball with sides?! It didn't roll or bounce. This is the second time that I've ordered from PetCo online and I won't be doing it again. I've been disappointed both times. I did exchange the ball in store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs binky

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
carlynine
from omaha, ne
My dog loves the texture and carries it with him where ever he goes. It's like a child with a binky.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

large bouncing spiny ball

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
babycakers
from illinois
my cockapoo has the smaller spiny ball and loves it. she has had it several months and it has lasted through all her chewing and playing. received the larger one last week and it had a flat side. would not roll and bounce. should return it as defective
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>