petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy

Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy

Thermoplastic rubber for lightweight, ultra bouncy funIdeal as either an outdoor or indoor dog ballSoft rubber nubs cover the entire surface for extra tooth appealFloating dog ball great for playing in or around the waterAssorted colors; please allow us to select for you
Average Customer Rating:
4.253 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
65 out of 75(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Chewed to pieces by both dogs

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from VA
Bulldog puppy chewed a hole in the ball; the schnauzer then chewed the ball to pieces.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but too small

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
I bought the 2" diameter spiny ball for my labrador. It's pretty small so I put it inside an old sock and she loves it. I wish a larger size was available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Small

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hutchinson, Kansas
This toy is too small. It needs to be made in larger sizes for large dogs. I have a black lab and he won't play with this particular toy because it is too small.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy!

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Burlington, NJ
I bought these for two of my chihuahuas...they LOVE them!...and so do I because it keeps them entertained. I love that they are bouncy so when I throw them they don't just roll. I also like the spikes on them...especially for the puppy who is teething. He'll pick the ball up and just chew on it. Great product at a great price...I plan on buying a few more so that we can have them both upstairs and down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good ball

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
My puppy enjoys playing with this ball. The spikes make the bounce slightly change direction, so he needs to chase it more than other balls where the bounce is more predictable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the texture

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
My pup loves this ball and in my opinion it's better for chewing than his little tennis balls. So it adds good variety to his toys. And it's cheap!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ball

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Central Ny
Was significantly smaller than I expected it to be but it is very bouncy and my dog absolutely loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hartford, MI
Love this - bounces and really enjoyed by our dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs loved this toy!

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from oceanside, ca
This toy is great for teething dogs! My dog loved his new toy, he plays with it all day long. Great toy for a super great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog has no interest

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My dog is blind and showed no interest. I ordered it to fill in the cost to get free shipping. I should have ordered a treat. No reflection on the product. Ball size is just right for a 7# poodle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bouncy/Quiet

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salem MA
Great indoor ball...I bounce it off a wall or door, and he chases it, returns, repeat. Nice that it is a fairly quiet toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great balls for big dogs

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from az
My male boxer loves these balls and the spiny nubs are good for massaging his gums. He likes the texture and plays with these more than other balls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I think they will work!

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wyoming
I bought these for my grand puppies for Christmas. my dogs don't play with toys, but all the grand dogs do, and i think they will work out well. I did get the 4.5" and they seem really big, wished I had gotten the next size down, but i think someone will like them! The dogs that play with these are all about 40-50 lbs, so nobody is a BIG dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Toy

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Our dog is smaller, about 22 lbs. This has a nice bounce to keep her active inside but stands up to her chewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bouncy bouncy balleeeee

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new york,new york
My dog who is a moderate to strong chewer loves this ball. She loves to fetch it and when she's had enough of that loves to chew it. 2 weeks of this and still in one piece. the softness of the nubs on the ball help keep her gums and teeth in good shape
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy duty, inexpensive, worth more

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hegins pa
My dog went nuts over this toy! Very durable! Best part it is removing the tarter off his teeth! He is obsessed with it and so am I! Highly recommend this product!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great doggie balls

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Half Moon Bay, CA
These bounce and float and the 2.5 size fit my little maltese and dachshound's mouths. I wish you could specify blue and purple, however. The dogs really can't see the green and red. Last order I got two red/pink ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needs a 2.5" diameter size ball

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from McKinney, TX
They need to make a 2.5" diameter in this ball. I believe a 2.5" is the standard size most tennis balls are. The 3.5" is too big for a medium size dog like an Australian Shepherd to catch in the air and/or have in its mouth. The 2" would be too small for one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Only ball my dog likes

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
My dog LOVES this ball! I think it is the texture on the outside that he loves so much. Unfortunately, he chews the little spikes off, so I have to supervise him the whole time he plays with it, but that is ok because he typically doesn't like balls. I will definitely be buying more when he destroys this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
Our puppy loves this ball. It bounces high and erratically, making her more interested in chasing it than her tennis balls. The only downfall is that it tends to collect hair from the carpet (due to the nubs)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>