petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy

Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy

Thermoplastic rubber for lightweight, ultra bouncy funIdeal as either an outdoor or indoor dog ballSoft rubber nubs cover the entire surface for extra tooth appealFloating dog ball great for playing in or around the waterAssorted colors; please allow us to select for you
Average Customer Rating:
4.302 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
55 out of 63(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I think they will work!

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wyoming
I bought these for my grand puppies for Christmas. my dogs don't play with toys, but all the grand dogs do, and i think they will work out well. I did get the 4.5" and they seem really big, wished I had gotten the next size down, but i think someone will like them! The dogs that play with these are all about 40-50 lbs, so nobody is a BIG dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Toy

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Our dog is smaller, about 22 lbs. This has a nice bounce to keep her active inside but stands up to her chewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bouncy bouncy balleeeee

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new york,new york
My dog who is a moderate to strong chewer loves this ball. She loves to fetch it and when she's had enough of that loves to chew it. 2 weeks of this and still in one piece. the softness of the nubs on the ball help keep her gums and teeth in good shape
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy duty, inexpensive, worth more

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hegins pa
My dog went nuts over this toy! Very durable! Best part it is removing the tarter off his teeth! He is obsessed with it and so am I! Highly recommend this product!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great doggie balls

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Half Moon Bay, CA
These bounce and float and the 2.5 size fit my little maltese and dachshound's mouths. I wish you could specify blue and purple, however. The dogs really can't see the green and red. Last order I got two red/pink ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needs a 2.5" diameter size ball

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from McKinney, TX
They need to make a 2.5" diameter in this ball. I believe a 2.5" is the standard size most tennis balls are. The 3.5" is too big for a medium size dog like an Australian Shepherd to catch in the air and/or have in its mouth. The 2" would be too small for one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Only ball my dog likes

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
My dog LOVES this ball! I think it is the texture on the outside that he loves so much. Unfortunately, he chews the little spikes off, so I have to supervise him the whole time he plays with it, but that is ok because he typically doesn't like balls. I will definitely be buying more when he destroys this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
Our puppy loves this ball. It bounces high and erratically, making her more interested in chasing it than her tennis balls. The only downfall is that it tends to collect hair from the carpet (due to the nubs)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good toy

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pleasanton, CA
my dog loves the spiny balls and they stand up to the intense chewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Dog Loves Them

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Westminster, CA
My dog loves the spiny balls. He rolls on them and carries them around the house all the time. The quality seems to be good as they last for a number of months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bang for the buck

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Traveler's Rest, SC
Excellent fetch or tug toy. The real kicker is that once the ball tears, you can cut the tear into a small hole and the ball will retain it's shape - it won't bounce as great, but will still toss and roll. For such a cheap toy this one has had SERIOUS replay value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy loves it

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wesley Chapel, FL
Cool toy. Haven't used it in the water yet but apparently it floats as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from idaho
The boys chewed a hole in the bouncing ball after 3 days.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loves it

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rapid City, SD
My 12 yo miniature poodle, Casey loves it. It is just the right size too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super bouncy!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hilo Hawaii
Ok so this ball smells,... Good! Haha I have more fun playing with it then my dog! He doesn't like it! He'll play with non "spikey" bouncy balls but not this one. Not too sure why. But I like it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Retriever Not So Good At Retrieving

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
My lab just isn't big on bringing the toy back to you. Two to three times is usually her limit. But with this ball, the fun lasts until she's all run out. She loves the way it bounces, catching her off guard every time. Tennis balls just get chewed on but this is an actual game. I will definitely buy this again and again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

spiny ball delight

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY NY
My BC mix, a rescue, does not play ball, does not retrieve & does not play or chase other dogs (sigh!) We found this ball in the park & she went nuts over it! It delights her, probably the texture. I don't get it, but she loves it, catches it, runs after it. I am ordering backups. Who knew? (Oh, she doesn't care about its color.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy - disappointed on assorted colors

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
Love these! I ordered one for our 4 month old miniature poodle and he loved it so I ordered 6 more, were always loosing balls! Unfortunately all of the balls are the same color. It's listed as coming in assorted colors, guess not! Other than that I highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love them!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alameda, CA
I had purchased a couple of the small ones in the store and wanted to purchase more as my dogs love to chase them and chew them. They chew them so much the middle seam breaks open. (They're inexpensive so that doesn't bother me.) When the store was out of them for a while, I found them on line and on sale no less AND shipping was free that day. I ordered 6 of them to have them on hand. Since they pick the colors, I was surprised that all 6 were fuchsia. I would have liked multiple colors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Bouncing Spiny Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from central california
My Rottweiler loves this ball. It quickly became her favorite ball and she ignores the rest of her toys now in favor of this ball.
I was at first afraid it was too flimsy to hold up top her chewing but it is actually just flexible enough to keep her from being able to destroy it.
My only wish is that the medium size ball was 3" rather than 3.5". then it would be perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>