petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Busy Buddy Gnawhide Rings Dog Treats

PetSafe Busy Buddy Gnawhide Rings Dog Treats

Natural rawhide rings are irresistible to dogsSpecially designed to fit the Premier Pet Busy Buddy Bristle and Bouncy BonesRefill treats are great on their own or extend playtime with your pet's favorite Busy Buddy Chew Toy
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Busy Buddy Gnawhide Rings Dog Treats
Review 1 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Gnawhide Rings Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love this product

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
MyDiana
from San Diego, CA
We have 2 small dogs and purchased the toys that use these rawhide rings. It is their favorite treat and their teeth benefit too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Gnawhide Rings Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Even less product than before

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
GDoodleMaMa
from Maple Grove, MN
I am disappointed that these already overpriced raw hide slivers are now even thinner. My dogs have sensitive tummies and cannot eat bones, so this was our alternative that I've purchased regularly. I felt that they were already a little overpriced, and now that the slivers of raw hide are now even thinner, I don't know that I will purchase these any longer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Gnawhide Rings Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PetSafe Busy Buddy Gnawhide Rings Dog Treats

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
howardw001
from Honolulu, HI
My two dogs love these treats. I highly recommend them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Gnawhide Rings Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Super hard

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
talismanj
from San Diego, CA
These felt as if they had been baked in the packaging, will no longer buy online, but head to nearest pet supply store to get fresh ones. Very dissapointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Gnawhide Rings Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love them

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
TattCatt
from Somewhere, Illinois
I have 2 dogs so I bought 2 of the chew toys that go with this product. My 2 Labra-Mutts go wild for 'em! These are the best toy & treats for keeping them busy for the longest time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Gnawhide Rings Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Busy Gnawhide Dog Treats

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lindagk
from Fort Worth, Texas
My two small dogs love this combination toy/treat. It keeps them busy chewing on a safe toy and their hard works pays off with a nice treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Gnawhide Rings Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love the rawhide & the bone

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
chubs2
from Poughquag, NY
Both of my dogs love these rawhide treats. They fit on a couple of the chew bones that I have for them with the screw off ends. I do not like giving my dogs large rawhide bones, always seems to cause an argument, so these little snacks work perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Gnawhide Rings Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
HarleysMommy0509
I couldn't believe how much Harley liked these little dog bone/teeth cleaning chews....if he's really getting antsy, i put four on there (you can put as many as you want on the adjustable bone)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Gnawhide Rings Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gnawhide Rings Dog Treats

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
mtkaraoke
from Whitefish, MT
Love, Love, Love them. My dogs go through them fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Gnawhide Rings Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Blondie1010
from Florida Keys
These are easy to use and for some reason my dog loves them! If you want to give a little something to keep them busy and a little treat with it, these are great! It doesn't take my 100 lb. Doberman long to chew them off, but his ears really go up when I am putting them on the toy, he loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Gnawhide Rings Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dog loves these

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
jmd900
from NY
my dog goes through these pretty fast, but I still buy them. they are a good distraction when he goes in his crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Gnawhide Rings Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these and can't get enough!

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
rothgirl
from New York, NY
My dog Gertie loves these and she gets SO excited when I put them on her bone and toss it to her. It's almost like she is hypnotized and then works herself out of breath trying to get the rawhide off the bone. It is too funny to watch. When she sees me going into the cupboard to get them...she starts going in circles...she knows they are coming. LOVE THESE!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Gnawhide Rings Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Busy Buddy Gnawhide Rings

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
chocolate621
from San Diego, California
The rings shipped were too small to fit the Busy Buddy toy. If they would have fit, I know my dogs would have enjoyed them, as they have in the past.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Gnawhide Rings Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice treat

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
JumperJudy
from Carmel, IN
My puppies chew these like they're potato chips - gone in 2 minutes, but they love them and love the busy bone so I'll keep buying them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Gnawhide Rings Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

can not find in stores

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
georgiagirl51443
from Athens GA
My dog Princessa loves them it takes care of her teeth and it is a good way to brush her teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Gnawhide Rings Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
sam119
from New Mexico
We have the busy ball and bone and use these treats. It is something that keeps them busy for a while. It also seems to keep their teeth cleaner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Gnawhide Rings Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats!

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chickalor
These treats are refills for the "Busy Buddy" Bone, and our dog loves them. They have more chewy-ness than other brands purchase elsewhere. Others I purchased previously, will snap as soon as they touch the "Busy Buddy" Bone. The ones from Petco are true rawhide and more flexible. My dog cannot resist them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Gnawhide Rings Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

chewing

PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Scoobydooo
from Hooversville,PA
our 10 week old lab will chew on her brisle buddy, off and on, she has not chewed up any of the disks like I thought she would. soon it will be to small for her, maybe she would do better with a large one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Gnawhide Rings Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small

PostedMarch 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
RocksMomma
from Grand Rapids, MI
My dog loves the product these fit on but PetCo does not carry the size large. I had to return these to the store which they did without a hassle. I wish PetCo carried products for larger dogs...my dog is an eight month old Rottweiler and he's nowhere near done growing and none of their toys fit him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PetSafe Busy Buddy Gnawhide Rings Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Treats

PostedFebruary 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
MommaVdog
from WV
These replacement discs are a real treat for my two dogs. They both have the Busy Buddy Bouncy bone that these go to and when I go to work, or they go to bed, they get their treat. This means they don't care much about me leaving since they are so happy with their chewies. I would definitely recoommed these to dog parents!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>